The Best Place to Invest In KL / Klang Valley

TSvjameswongv P
post Mar 9 2020, 04:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 6 2020, 11:31 AM)
Residensi Wangsamas, no brainer

Or those lelong landed on their 6th or above rounds with 40%+ discount to the MV
What is MV if you don't mind telling me? I'm still newbie in understanding property jargons tongue.gif
ketupatlazat
post Mar 9 2020, 05:01 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(vjameswongv @ Mar 9 2020, 04:36 PM)
What is MV if you don't mind telling me? I'm still newbie in understanding property jargons  tongue.gif
Market value

In order determine MV, you can check using two ways 1) random survey through portals like Mudah, iProp, PropertyGuru - youll get a sense of the range in the asking prices, 2) Brickz.my - actual SPA transaction prices of the property (not rly actual cuz it could be inflated too)
AskarPerang
post Mar 9 2020, 10:21 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 6 2020, 11:31 AM)
Residensi Wangsamas, no brainer

Or those lelong landed on their 6th or above rounds with 40%+ discount to the MV
How can one buy Residensi Wangsamas now (today)?
DavidKool
post Mar 10 2020, 10:52 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Mar 5 2020, 01:53 PM)
depend you are target long term or short term rent.

now agile bukit bintang psf over 1500? almost same as TRX Residence
No lah, Agile BB already RM 1800-1900 per sq feet net. I never see they launched at RM 1500 per sq feet before.

TRX have 2 projects, both market heavily in HK. Suppose Lendlease going to launch first, they temporary name it TRX Residence and selling around RM 2300-2500 per sq feet, they see Pavilion Dsara Heights and BBCC sold very well in HK, want to tumpang then collected plenty cheques in HK during the HK turmoil due to exciting paper and advertisement during the seminars.

But all dropped out because price not certain and cannot sign SPA immediately like above projects. My friends booked in HK and we visited the Sales Gallery in KL to get update, the services were sucks to the max and not helpful. I never see such lousy property services, worst than in HK.
Till now still no APDL.

Another project within TRX vicinity is CCC Jv with WCT, at RM 1800-1900 per sq feet too, lower spec and range compare to Lendlease's TRX Residence due to very small land. They just pre-laucnhed and they market in HK too but managed to get their APDL. They closed the lower floor units and opened the top floor for sale first, sales not bad but plenty of China and HK buyers. Service sucks, but heard my friend said they improve recently.
jasonchaw
post Mar 10 2020, 11:40 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Mar 10 2020, 10:52 AM)
No lah, Agile BB already RM 1800-1900 per sq feet net. I never see they launched at RM 1500 per sq feet before.

TRX have 2 projects, both market heavily in HK. Suppose Lendlease going to launch first, they temporary name it TRX Residence and selling around RM 2300-2500 per sq feet, they see Pavilion Dsara Heights and BBCC sold very well in HK, want to tumpang then collected plenty cheques in HK during the HK turmoil due to exciting paper and advertisement during the seminars.

But all dropped out because price not certain and cannot sign SPA immediately like above projects. My friends booked in HK and we visited the Sales Gallery in KL to get update, the services were sucks to the max and not helpful. I never see such lousy property services, worst than in HK.
Till now still no APDL.

Another project within TRX vicinity is CCC Jv with WCT, at RM 1800-1900 per sq feet too, lower spec and range compare to Lendlease's TRX Residence due to very small land. They just pre-laucnhed and they market in HK too but managed to get their APDL. They closed the lower floor units and opened the top floor for sale first, sales not bad but plenty of China and HK buyers. Service sucks, but heard my friend said they improve recently.
i see quite many of the developer went to HK or China to promote and sell.
Like Agile, TRX Residence, then 1 more is near Time Square called Landmark?

quite many buyer too.
but i not sure about the conversion rate la. since mostly are cash buyer.

This post has been edited by jasonchaw: Mar 10 2020, 11:40 AM
DavidKool
post Mar 10 2020, 04:44 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Mar 10 2020, 11:40 AM)

quite many buyer too.
China market is a must for all high end KL properties, local market cannot absorb much, haha. Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, such cities alone is as good as HK market. Most HK new properties also "goreng" up by mainlanders. They are simply everywhere.

Yes, next to Times Square is The Landmark by China developer, who changed to launch this first before thier other project is holding by government due to previous previous government approval. Unsure the news now.
icemanfx
post Mar 10 2020, 04:51 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Mar 10 2020, 11:40 AM)

quite many buyer too.
QUOTE(DavidKool @ Mar 10 2020, 04:44 PM)
China market is a must for all high end KL properties, local market cannot absorb much, haha. Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, such cities alone is as good as HK market. Most HK new properties also "goreng" up by mainlanders. They are simply everywhere.

Yes, next to Times Square is The Landmark by China developer, who changed to launch this first before thier other project is holding by government due to previous previous government approval. Unsure the news now.
as if chinese could invest in overseas property.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 10 2020, 04:52 PM
cy91
post Mar 11 2020, 10:28 AM

1,296 posts

Sell one unit apartment in HK can buy 3 luxury condo here
icemanfx
post Mar 11 2020, 12:21 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Mar 11 2020, 10:28 AM)
Sell one unit apartment in HK can buy 3 luxury condo here
Savvy investor will rent out their HK unit, rental income alone is enough to cover rent for luxury condo and expenses for comfortable lifestyle here, and benefit from faster price appreciation in HK.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 11 2020, 12:25 PM
TSvjameswongv P
post Mar 23 2020, 02:21 PM

Probation

With COVID-19 MCO, cannot go out to tour sales gallery. Just sit and work from home unsure.gif rclxub.gif
icemanfx
post Mar 23 2020, 06:23 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(vjameswongv @ Mar 23 2020, 02:21 PM)
With COVID-19 MCO, cannot go out to tour sales gallery. Just sit and work from home  unsure.gif  rclxub.gif
Also mean time to savour single malt whisky collection.
melissachoon P
post Mar 24 2020, 12:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 23 2020, 06:23 PM)
Also mean time to savour single malt whisky collection.
Wah like that at the end of the MCO, we all turn to fat Thor wor tongue.gif tongue.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
icemanfx
post Mar 24 2020, 12:28 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(melissachoon @ Mar 24 2020, 12:21 PM)
Wah like that at the end of the MCO, we all turn to fat Thor wor  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
Half a bottle a day won't be too bad. YOLO. If collection is to see not to enjoy is as good as syok sendiri.
cy91
post Mar 24 2020, 01:13 PM

1,296 posts

So does OP already found a place to invest? Share share abit leh
heavensea
post Mar 24 2020, 04:23 PM

9,616 posts

Don't so anything until the pandemic is actually "controllable".
You might need tonnes of cash to survive during recession / lay off.

This post has been edited by heavensea: Mar 24 2020, 04:23 PM
icemanfx
post Mar 24 2020, 05:09 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Mar 24 2020, 04:23 PM)
Don't so anything until the pandemic is actually "controllable".
You might need tonnes of cash to survive during recession / lay off.
Many /k income are secured.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 24 2020, 05:10 PM
heavensea
post Mar 24 2020, 05:24 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 24 2020, 05:09 PM)
Ya, secured in their dreamland...
Pamafund folks also going to be dry already, nothing is secured during pandemic.

Those in high gearing... is in the edge line of gg
Captain89
post Mar 24 2020, 05:38 PM

Jiken
3,191 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 24 2020, 05:09 PM)
Not really
Many kuli also
RickyWong83 P
post Mar 26 2020, 10:58 PM

Probation
34 posts

Hi James, Had you seen the Project Core Residence @ TRX~?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 12 2022, 02:02 PM

662 posts

Just curious a things, is it Whole bukit bintang high end condo investment should marked Pavilion Residence a benchmark?

i checked Pavilion residence launching 2009, launching price RM900+- 1200sqft+- unit cost RM1m+- Reasonable monthly installment RM4.5K+-

Today Pavilion Residence Per-sqft RM1800+-. same size unit cost double 2m+- monthly installment RM2m, installment repayment fair around RM 8.5K+-, but current rental around 5.5K - 6K

Is this benchmarked surrounding new launching project at current market value are cannot cover monthly repayment already?
- The Conley
- 8 Conley
- Axon
- Agile Bukit Bintang
- TRX residence
- Core Residence

If so as investor do we have any reason can still consider buying at Bukit Bintang property?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0283sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:24 PM