MRTA rejected. Need advise., MRTA rejected

TScarjack18
post Mar 4 2020, 12:42 PM, updated 6y ago

491 posts

Dear guys/ gals,

Good day,

I recently signed a bank loan with MRTA included in the loan amount. After that the insurance company called me to do a medical checkup as i have a pre-existing medical condition (age 40+), high blood pressure.

Today i received a letter from insurance company that my MRTA application is rejected.

Does it also mean that my approved loan with bank, will also be rejected ? or I need to pay for higher loan interest?

thanks in advance.
loki
post Mar 4 2020, 12:44 PM

2,109 posts

loan is another matter with bank, mrta is optional...
COOLPINK
post Mar 4 2020, 12:44 PM

3,663 posts

usually your bank loan will still be approved just tat you do not have insurance to cover you.
but if gomen loan confirm loan will be rejected.
hokc77
post Mar 4 2020, 12:49 PM

425 posts

call your loan officer for clarification.

I had that same shit with Hong Leong. Basically they gave me 3 options:

1. Pay higher MRTA rate to get full protection amount
2. Maintain same MRTA rate but the protection amount is reduced
3. Get 3rd party MRTA from other insurance. But HLB will increase my loan interest since my MRTA is not with them

Zot
post Mar 4 2020, 01:01 PM

7,938 posts

Have you ever consider MLTA instead?

https://www.imoney.my/articles/mrta-vs-mlta-need
TScarjack18
post Mar 4 2020, 10:28 PM

491 posts

Dear all, thanks for the replies.
TScarjack18
post Mar 4 2020, 10:29 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Mar 4 2020, 12:49 PM)
call your loan officer for clarification.

I had that same shit with Hong Leong. Basically they gave me 3 options:

1. Pay higher MRTA rate to get full protection amount
2. Maintain same MRTA rate but the protection amount is reduced
3. Get 3rd party MRTA from other insurance. But HLB will increase my loan interest since my MRTA is not with them
Just to clarify, we must buy MRTA or MLTA when buy house? Thanks
cedyy
post Mar 4 2020, 10:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Mar 4 2020, 10:29 PM)
Depends on bank

hokc77
post Mar 4 2020, 10:39 PM

425 posts

depends on the bank and depends on the package they offered. But since OPR just drop again, maybe u can shop around again. Provided your developer side or seller side still allow time for you
Pac Lease
post Mar 5 2020, 10:04 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Mar 4 2020, 10:29 PM)
MRTA or MLTA is option to buy.
TScarjack18
post Mar 6 2020, 09:21 AM

491 posts

Thanks guys/ gals again for the reply/ info.

I didn't know that we have a choice to not buy MRTA/ MLTA coz the bank loan officer insisted that i must buy it. Thanks

0.0142sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:28 PM