4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

BNM Cut Rate Again But Not Benefit For New Loan, BNM Cut Rate Again But Not Benefit For N

icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 05:06 PM

21,456 posts

A reason why bnm have drastic rate cut is in anticipating q1/20 gdp contraction.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 6 2020, 05:07 PM
icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 05:47 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 6 2020, 05:25 PM)
Can get quite annoying tho. Her Economics 102 post in response to you was what triggered me haha
when supply > demand, price will drop is not in your alternative economic 102?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 6 2020, 06:01 PM
icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 06:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 6 2020, 05:58 PM)
Well, she was wrong. But refuse to admit it, instead deflect and change the discussion.

Like I said, already used to it. Just need to raise awareness.
More like you are in transition between denial and anger stage.
icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 06:26 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 6 2020, 06:08 PM)
Sure.
Facts and data of last few years is public. only those in denial or transition to anger stage would claim or believe otherwise.
icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 09:48 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(wsoon82 @ May 6 2020, 09:05 PM)
My friend, you just need to ask yourself honestly if you really find that buying a property in 2020 is easier and more value for money than 2018, and easier and more value for money than 2016 etc.
If one is not in rush, could wait until 2H/2022 or after, price is expected to be cheaper than possibly 2016.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 6 2020, 10:08 PM
icemanfx
post May 6 2020, 10:16 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 6 2020, 10:05 PM)
Even a broken f*cked up clock is right twice a day
Facts and data in last few years show; this is appropriately applied to uuu/bbb.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 6 2020, 10:18 PM
icemanfx
post May 7 2020, 01:12 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 7 2020, 12:14 AM)
Yeah, why don't you give us an in-depth analysis?

Back your data with facts and data which supports both sides of the argument.

Then conclude rationally to arrive at a result that is persuasive.

There is a reason why a lot of people think you're full of shit you know. Prove them once and for all that you are worth your weight in gold and that you know what you are talking about.

Or..

Just reply with a riddle and concede that you actually rely on googlefu most of the time. Which you rely on to look for data that supports your argument while conveniently exclude data that does not.

Your choice.
QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 7 2020, 12:29 AM)
I seldom posted in this section of LYN, but to answer you question, yes, you can easily find a good deal today compared to 2016 & 2018.

I have been monitoring the price of landed property in the area I’m staying now (Shah Alam) since 2015, and from my own price monitoring, the landed property in Shah Alam peaked in 2016.

I just bought my first house (and probably last because I bought for my own stay) last year at 720k. It is a double storey house with 2300sqft built up with land size of 22x75, newly completed (I bought one of the final few units 1 months before VP). As comparison, the houses in that area with land size of 22x75 with built up of 2000sqft was selling at 750k in 2016, with lower quality finishing. The same type unit was last transacted at 580k in 2019, but still the owner made a hefty profit considering it was sold by developer at 320k in 2010. But he made a paper loss of almost 170k as compared to if he were to sell his house in 2016. Currently the asking price is around 630-650k, but most likely you can still lowball the seller to 600k.

So yeah, you can pretty much find a good deal today compared to 2016. But my findings are just limited to Shah Alam.
icemanfx
post May 7 2020, 01:26 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 7 2020, 01:22 AM)
So nothing from you?
History and data in last few years speak for itself. you can twist and claim whatever you want, the facts remain.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 7 2020, 01:26 AM
icemanfx
post May 7 2020, 01:39 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 7 2020, 01:31 AM)
So by throwing out a riddle you’ve conceded that you know very little on the subject matter.
Only those in denial or in transition to anger stage couldn't accept history, facts and data, still wanted to argue over it. you can argue until the cows come home, facts remain unchanged. by accepting the facts as it is will make you easier to face the reality and future.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 7 2020, 01:43 AM
icemanfx
post May 10 2020, 06:02 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 10 2020, 05:57 PM)
That’s the issue during the bull run, everyone blinded by greed. Fortunately sufficient cooling measures were put in place.
If cooling measures were sufficient, overhang won't be expanding.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 10 2020, 06:02 PM
icemanfx
post May 10 2020, 06:15 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 10 2020, 06:09 PM)
If insufficient, then you’ll see new projects priced at 700k instead of 400k now. Just measure with other countries as a yardstick.

Perhaps you should study the numbers, majority of the overhang is in Johor. Launched prices are way above median.

Also, FYI

Johor may top the overhang chart, numbers in kv is still substantial and widening.

Our disposable income and economy is not comparable with other countries, is syok sendiri to compare.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 10 2020, 06:16 PM
icemanfx
post May 10 2020, 06:19 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(warface @ May 10 2020, 06:11 PM)
everyone tot siapa cepat dia dapat. mana tau sekali...
Don't miss the boat, fomo.

For reasons, the herd ended either in slaughterhouse or over the cliff.
icemanfx
post May 10 2020, 08:06 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zwean @ May 10 2020, 07:04 PM)
Even when you compare price to income ratio with our peers?

Eg Thailand.

Cause Bangkok is way more expensive than KL.
Bangkok population is much larger, have many more professionals than kl. those expensive property along sukhumvit you read are mostly for farang, and farang preferred thailand than bolehland.

thai won't buy kl property because it is cheaper than bkk. and you conveniently ignore first batch of china investors in kl are still below water.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 10 2020, 08:06 PM
icemanfx
post May 12 2020, 08:06 PM

21,456 posts

The so-called liquidity trap, when monetary policy loses its traction as interest rates get close to zero, has plagued rich countries for years. Nobel-Prize winning economist Paul Krugman says it has now spread to some emerging markets as well.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/202...a&sref=bZ8VXc8U

Zwean is boleh land moving into liquidity trap? why boleh land liquidity trap will not set off a deflationary spiral? Why property overhang will not lead deflation spiral?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 13 2020, 04:45 AM
icemanfx
post May 12 2020, 11:40 PM

21,456 posts

Emerging markets entered the current downturn with lower rates than in past recessions, leaving them with a diminished ability to prop up their economies, Nobel-winning economist Paul Krugman told Bloomberg on Friday.

Such nations now face a liquidity trap, where interest rates sit at the floor and monetary easing loses its relief effect.

While developed countries can borrow trillions of dollars for economic aid, emerging markets aren’t as able to counterbalance monetary easing with fiscal stimulus, Krugman warned.

By entering the current slump with low rates and smaller debt balances, developing nations “managed to make themselves vulnerable to first-world kinds of problems,” the economist added.

https://www.businessinsider.my/emerging-mar...-krugman-2020-5

zack.gap is boleh land falling into liquidity trap? will liquidity trap set off a deflationary spiral? Will over hang in property market lead the deflation spiral?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 13 2020, 04:44 AM
icemanfx
post May 20 2020, 08:33 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 20 2020, 08:25 PM)

Further opr cut mean previous cuts wasn't sufficient, could mean falling into liquidity trap.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 20 2020, 08:40 PM
icemanfx
post May 31 2020, 11:45 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ May 31 2020, 01:02 AM)
Instead of moving liquidity into productive investment, big portion of liquidity has gone into bursa as typical malaysian would for fast and free money.

When bursa crash, the country will likely or almost certain falls into liquidity trap.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 31 2020, 12:34 PM
icemanfx
post May 31 2020, 01:57 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ May 31 2020, 01:41 PM)
Agreed, but how to keep ourselves not being affected?
Almost everyone will be affected one way or another. It is a matter of mitigate fallout and waiting for opportunity. For the time being, keeping in FD is not a bad idea.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 31 2020, 02:10 PM
icemanfx
post Jul 6 2020, 11:23 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 6 2020, 10:39 PM)
Rate cut mean negative outlook. FD rate lower than inflation rate will erode purchasing power i.e reduced consumers spending and investment moving forward.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 6 2020, 11:44 PM
icemanfx
post Jul 7 2020, 12:46 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 7 2020, 12:09 AM)
And they still said inflation stagnant aldy?
Scarifice long term growth to ease short term pain.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0338sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:01 AM