Two jobs and Two EPF credited

TSplouffle0789
post Mar 3 2020, 10:19 PM, updated 6y ago

1,836 posts

I'm working with 2 different companies now.

My first company was contributing the epf and the second company will also be contributing the epf.

May I ask that can both of the companies pay to my epf account at the same time???

means that one month have two companies pay to my epf account.

silent_stalker
post Mar 3 2020, 10:20 PM

852 posts

Iinm can
LamboSama
post Mar 3 2020, 10:22 PM

769 posts

Can can
wufei
post Mar 3 2020, 10:22 PM

3,039 posts

y not
Here to buy
post Mar 3 2020, 10:24 PM

1,379 posts

Can afaik la.
But both company filled "borang A" or not?
Otherwise KWSP will pening "where da hell did this money come from?".
Starbucki
post Mar 3 2020, 10:27 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

A few co gip also can
gogocan
post Mar 3 2020, 10:27 PM

486 posts

10 companies also can no problem.
SUStatabun
post Mar 3 2020, 10:30 PM

59 posts

can
i encountered that before

two crediting in a month from my epf estatement
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 3 2020, 10:43 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Mar 3 2020, 10:30 PM)
can
i encountered that before

two crediting in a month from my epf estatement
now also?
vanillapire
post Mar 3 2020, 10:45 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 3 2020, 10:19 PM)

My first company was contributing the epf and the second company will also be contributing the epf.

May I ask that can both of the companies pay to my epf account at the same time???

Why not?
Just declare your total yearly income accordingly
GHBZDK
post Mar 3 2020, 10:46 PM

173 posts

yes.
already doing that > 7 mths

paling geram cannot apply better cc, even though both incomes add up already shoot pass it long long.

This post has been edited by GHBZDK: Mar 3 2020, 10:51 PM
DarkAeon
post Mar 3 2020, 10:46 PM

774 posts

it's a very common scenario for ppl transitioning between roles to have the old company and new company potentially contributing to the same month. there are also cases where ppl really do have more than 1 job that resulted in multiple epf credits in a month

if it cannot work like this, epf can close ady
wotvr
post Mar 3 2020, 10:48 PM

177 posts

Can. Just that company might cut your tax less. So you should be prepared to pay lhdn.
bonkers28
post Mar 3 2020, 10:49 PM

354 posts

why cannot? I have a few years already where 2 companies contributed at the same time....3 also got laugh.gif

MAGAMan-X
post Mar 3 2020, 10:53 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(vanillapire @ Mar 3 2020, 10:45 PM)
Why not?
Just declare your total yearly income accordingly
Yup. Max epf contribution deduction is rm6k only anyway.
Ron2828
post Mar 3 2020, 10:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Mar 3 2020, 10:53 PM)
Yup. Max epf contribution deduction is rm6k only anyway.
Now EPF relief is RM4k only
MAGAMan-X
post Mar 3 2020, 10:57 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Mar 3 2020, 10:56 PM)
Now EPF relief is RM4k only
What da shit? Wah damn jibai man this PH govt.
red4900
post Mar 3 2020, 11:04 PM

464 posts

Can. My company buang me before (coz they dont have that role anymore), they pay my salary+epf for 3 months. I got a new job within 1 month. so 2 bulan ada 2 gaji+epf
amidamaru
post Mar 3 2020, 11:08 PM

192 posts

Can. I work for comp A but comp B use my name only for project. Only get epf contribution but im not receive salary from them.
SUStatabun
post Mar 3 2020, 11:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 3 2020, 11:43 PM)
now also?
only once when i resigned and joined another company within the same month
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 3 2020, 11:15 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Can lah.

You can even self-contribute as much as you like. Look for the option in Maybank2u.
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 6 2020, 10:51 PM

1,836 posts

anyone????
TSplouffle0789
post Mar 6 2020, 10:54 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Mar 3 2020, 11:15 PM)
Can lah.

You can even self-contribute as much as you like. Look for the option in Maybank2u.
Minimum (RM only)
No limit

Maximum (RM only)
RM60,000 yearly for all Voluntary Contribution
(Self Contribution, i-Saraan, i-Suri,Top-up Savings Contribution - effective January 2013)
KentuckyFlyJiken P
post Mar 9 2022, 10:15 AM

Probation

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Mar 3 2020, 10:46 PM)
yes.
already doing that > 7 mths

paling geram cannot apply better cc, even though both incomes add up already shoot pass it long long.
Your employer didn't notice that you have 2 employer at the same time?
GHBZDK
post Mar 9 2022, 04:17 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(KentuckyFlyJiken @ Mar 9 2022, 10:15 AM)
Your employer didn't notice that you have 2 employer at the same time?
employer cannot know unless you send them a copy
employer does not have to know
employer does not care even if they know
if an employer cares, its either a chinaman that want to perah you dry, or you are some bigwig in a mission critical row earning the big bucks.
in which case it becomes a non issue because you know what to do when fall in either situation.

my case they know. and?
junclj
post Jun 18 2024, 11:18 AM

2,348 posts

I am currently with two companies contribute to my EPF, I also accept salaries from both companies every month. Since both companies are under my father, uncle and their partners. I've been received EPF contributions from these two companies for 2 years without problem. I also search in Google to double confirm whether it is legal.
According to Section 24 of the EPF Act 1991, yes EPF can accept two companies contributions in the same time.
Besides that, I also use the salary from the second company to do self-contribution into my EPF account.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jun 18 2024, 11:36 AM
Ryan's
post Oct 5 2024, 05:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jun 18 2024, 11:18 AM)
I am currently with two companies contribute to my EPF, I also accept salaries from both companies every month. Since both companies are under my father, uncle and their partners. I've been received EPF contributions from these two companies for 2 years without problem. I also search in Google to double confirm whether it is legal.
According to Section 24 of the EPF Act 1991, yes EPF can accept two companies contributions in the same time.
Besides that, I also use the salary from the second company to do self-contribution into my EPF account.
Hi Bro,
Can I know for LHDN is it work the same as well no issue ?
Thank you.

junclj
post Oct 8 2024, 07:36 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(Ryan's @ Oct 5 2024, 05:09 PM)
Hi Bro,
Can I know for LHDN is it work the same as well no issue ?
Thank you.
I have no issue for it, my last year income tax has reported income from two companies and shop rentals.
bobafett
post Oct 8 2024, 07:39 PM

54 posts

Sure boleh. They want you to save more for retirement

0.0234sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:12 AM