Fossil mechanical watch quality

TSWallelover P
post Feb 27 2020, 12:01 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

Anyone could advise on this? Purchased mechanical watch from Fossil and this is the thrid time it is not functioning. Had sent the watch to their Petaling jaya service centre for twice previously and waited around 3 months for my watch to be repaired.

The 2 years warranty was just due, tried to call their CS and the service experience was horrible. I am actually asking them to extend my warranty as previously i wasted 6 months to get my watch repaired (3 months for each servicing)

Anyone facing same issue? Can share your experience here and see is there is any alternative way to get this issue resolved?

Seriously fed up with fossil service.. And also please do not buy mechanical watch from Fossil or else u will regret lol
UsopSontorian
post Feb 27 2020, 12:04 PM

195 posts

have 2 fossil watches but bought in us, so far good just change battery

Baconateer
post Feb 27 2020, 12:06 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Feb 27 2020, 12:04 PM)
have 2 fossil watches but bought in us, so far good just change battery
TS is talking about mechanical watch

not quartz..

to TS..if u want cheap but quality mechanical watches..just go for Seiko/orient..

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Feb 27 2020, 12:09 PM
kl920930
post Feb 27 2020, 12:16 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 27 2020, 12:06 PM)
TS is talking about mechanical watch

not quartz..

to TS..if u want cheap but quality mechanical watches..just go for Seiko/orient..
fossil mechanical pieces not bad too for their pricing during promotion
Baconateer
post Feb 27 2020, 12:24 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 27 2020, 12:16 PM)
fossil mechanical pieces not bad too for their pricing during promotion
iinm..thy are running on miyota movement..

why not get Seiko/orient instead for in-house movement?

But if u like Fossil designs... cant help u there laugh.gif
kl920930
post Feb 27 2020, 12:36 PM

mr. minibosskl
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 27 2020, 12:24 PM)

But if u like Fossil designs... cant help u there  laugh.gif
me prefer seiko too. but fashion watches for brand like fossil quite popular for those who likes the design and don't really bother about the movement
Baconateer
post Feb 27 2020, 12:38 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(kl920930 @ Feb 27 2020, 12:36 PM)
me prefer seiko too. but fashion watches for brand like fossil quite popular for those who likes the design and don't really bother about the movement
ya i know..

just telling TS there are better choices out there
yvliew
post Mar 1 2020, 04:04 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

if rosak.. just throw it and buy new watch.. recommend to go seiko automatic if want affordable. Many to choose from also.. From sports to casual to formal.. what kind are you looking for? I'm sure many can recommend you the model..

ridox_orimabu
post Mar 6 2020, 04:53 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(Wallelover @ Feb 27 2020, 12:01 PM)
Anyone could advise on this? Purchased mechanical watch from Fossil and this is the thrid time it is not functioning. Had sent the watch to their Petaling jaya service centre for twice previously and waited around 3 months for my watch to be repaired.

The 2 years warranty was just due, tried to call their CS and the service experience was horrible. I am actually asking them to extend my warranty as previously i wasted 6 months to get my watch repaired (3 months for each servicing)

Anyone facing same issue? Can share your experience here and see is there is any alternative way to get this issue resolved?

Seriously fed up with fossil service.. And also please do not buy mechanical watch from Fossil or else u will regret lol
i don't even understand.

Fossil quartz i still understand. but mechanical?

oh my oh my.

u will be better off with Orient Bambino.
more2teayap
post Mar 12 2020, 08:05 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 27 2020, 12:24 PM)

But if u like Fossil designs... cant help u there  laugh.gif
I don't think so, last time i went to inspect some of their skeleton mechanical movement, there are no sign of miyota stamping on the movement, suspect it's china movement instead. Their quartz on the other hand is using miyota movement.

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Mar 12 2020, 08:06 AM
Baconateer
post Mar 12 2020, 08:40 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 12 2020, 08:05 AM)
I don't think so, last time i went to inspect some of their skeleton mechanical movement, there are no sign of miyota stamping on the movement, suspect it's china movement instead. Their quartz on the other hand is using miyota movement.
Even worse then.. lol
klthor
post Mar 12 2020, 11:56 AM

5,469 posts

oh not even miyota? gg, chinese movement if seagull still ok.... other than that, i never tried before . thanks ts, i was considering some of their watches... but after reading, gg big nono.
winter-X
post May 6 2020, 12:16 AM

458 posts

Don't buy mechanical watch from fossil. I own one. Bought at US. In warranty card stated life time warranty.
At msia they don't accept life time warranty.

0.0176sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:29 AM