post Mar 2 2020, 05:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Mar 2 2020, 04:00 PM)
Condo
3 pax
2 aircond (2hp + 1.5hp), dual door fridge
Fluctuates from RM550 - RM600+

And yes, i'm also baffled why my electricity bill is insanely high...
your aircond open 24/7? maybe old model aircond no service clean?
TSNormalName
post Mar 2 2020, 05:35 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Mar 2 2020, 04:45 PM)
Landed
5 persons
Rm700+
how many aircon? open 24/7?
Xonius
post Mar 2 2020, 05:42 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Mar 2 2020, 04:03 PM)
Most of the time its ac usage and freezer. Though right now the weather is really hot so not surprise the bill will shoot up.
i only use ONE AC at a time, very rarely both at the same time

QUOTE(pokchik @ Mar 2 2020, 04:11 PM)
..and here i thought my bill was high.

when was the last time that you serviced your AC
and do you know what is the power consumption for your fridge?
i service almost every 6 months. and yes without anything else running, my fridge clocks in at almost RM100/month just by itself, and i have no freakin idea why. Not sure on the wattage though, it's a shitty Electrolux.

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Mar 2 2020, 04:13 PM)
that is high! how often u leave these a/c on? hours per day
usually only 1 AC is on at a time, i would say 6-8 hours for the 2hp, and 10 hours for the 1.5hp

QUOTE(NormalName @ Mar 2 2020, 05:33 PM)
your aircond open 24/7? maybe old model aircond no service clean?
i always service my aircond almost twice yearly. total for both aircond does not even exceed 20 hours per day, see above for breakdown.

I called TNB a few times, they came and check, deemed the meter OK, they also are baffled why my bill is ultra high, they think it's the water heater, i tried almost not using it for 1 whole month, and the bill ended up being cheaper by 10-15 bucks only. So i'm thinking my AC could be the main culprit, or there's some funny business going on with the meter/connection to the meter/i donno what the fuck else.
TSNormalName
post Mar 2 2020, 05:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Mar 2 2020, 05:42 PM)
i only use ONE AC at a time, very rarely both at the same time
i service almost every 6 months. and yes without anything else running, my fridge clocks in at almost RM100/month just by itself, and i have no freakin idea why. Not sure on the wattage though, it's a shitty Electrolux.
usually only 1 AC is on at a time, i would say 6-8 hours for the 2hp, and 10 hours for the 1.5hp
i always service my aircond almost twice yearly. total for both aircond does not even exceed 20 hours per day, see above for breakdown.
I called TNB a few times, they came and check, deemed the meter OK, they also are baffled why my bill is ultra high, they think it's the water heater, i tried almost not using it for 1 whole month, and the bill ended up being cheaper by 10-15 bucks only. So i'm thinking my AC could be the main culprit, or there's some funny business going on with the meter/connection to the meter/i donno what the fuck else.
Damn might be some one stealing ur electric ? but i wonder how they steal.... maybe call electric technician check for you. if not then 100% is ur aircon model too old ... makan alot power

This post has been edited by NormalName: Mar 2 2020, 05:51 PM
naqib0307
post Mar 2 2020, 07:51 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(NormalName @ Mar 2 2020, 05:31 PM)
1.3k ? wow  aircond 24/7?
I guess, family house is like this 1.. aircond at night. Whole day aircond only during weekend. All inverter.. now all of my siblings dont stay there most of the time, the electricity bill still about rm1k
TSNormalName
post Mar 3 2020, 01:57 PM

82 posts

Not bad
hashtag2016
post Mar 3 2020, 04:01 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Mar 2 2020, 03:46 PM)
Nih macam a bit high jer.
Reach 300kW/h Blok Tarif , memang high...
double the price per block.
shinkawa
post Mar 3 2020, 04:03 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

100-200

TSNormalName
post May 18 2020, 07:18 AM

82 posts

any updates here
TSNormalName