I need more guidance frm u guys to push further...using ballistix tracer 667 2GB

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 03:44 PM
Intel Pentium Dual Core E2140/E2160/E2180 Thread, Discussion & Compilation
Mar 4 2008, 03:42 PM
2,275 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 192.168.200.45 |
I am new to OC'ing...got my E2160 2 weeks back so i paired it with IP35-E...trying to learn oc'ing...still very noob actually..
I need more guidance frm u guys to push further...using ballistix tracer 667 2GB ![]() This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 03:44 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 03:49 PM
Ratio 1:1 is always best right? Well i wanna see how much this proc can go without too much vcore as i wanna use this 24/7 but half the time this pc will be dloading torrent so my target is at 3Ghz only. What is the safest max vcore i should use?
Added on March 4, 2008, 3:49 pm QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 4 2008, 03:47 PM) @BigBlock Yeah my BIOS is not at 14 as yet..pls guide me bro start off with the 1:1 divider, dont go on default. Use the softmenu in Abit. I believe u know that. And update your BIOS to BIOS rev14. I can guide you through if you want This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 03:49 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 4 2008, 03:51 PM) 333*9 is around 3.0Ghz rite. Well, that i believe u can achieve with Stock Vcore due to your Motherboards native strapping at 333Mhz which is 333*4=1333Mhz. You will understand this later on when u r used to the mechanics of the P35. Ok bro i will try this...and is it a must if i have 2 update the bios to BIOS 14 for better OC? i dunno how to do it thru windows also and i read in some forums many ppl hav mem issues that hang the flash process thru windows leading to BIOS kaput.. |
Mar 4 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 4 2008, 03:58 PM) no no not at the moment coz ur still new with this stuff, for future reference remember this Haha think i'l leave it for now.I dun mind the double post Bios 10-11 - Excellent for OCing. Double post Bios 12 - the crappiest. Double post bios 13 - crap. Double post bios 14 - same like the 10-11. No Double posting bios 15 - a bit buggy. Everythings alright but startup is a bit F up. I tried to run ORTHOS system restart after 7 sec...so weak my proc or is it the BIOS This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 04:12 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(funnyface @ Mar 4 2008, 04:32 PM) Guys,i have a situation.... Bro 380*8 is 3040Ghz My E2160(M0 stepping) doesnt seem to be overclock well..... My rig: E2160--->3.04Ghz(8x380)--->not suppose to be 3.4Ghz??? Ip35-E bios 14 IP35-E has one 8-pin 12V atx(i'm using 4-pin),one 4-pin molex connecter,one 24-pin connecter I found that if i unplug 4-pin molex connecter i cant even POST at (9x340=3060). If i plug-in then stable at 340x9 @ 380x8 at 1.50V(YES!!!! 1.50V I just want to know is my PSU limit my OC? or CPU FSB wall? i'm using cheap cheap icute 450w PSU. Got 8800GT 512mb(720/1800/2006)+-100w? 2 HDDs,1 DVD R/W... I think not the RAM limit coz i cant get 9x380mhz but can stable at 8x380mhz.1:1 ratio ofcoz. Actually ure supposed to use the 8pin connector for power mah? Last time boards 4 pin better u use a real power 450 W at least sure can power ure board... This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 04:45 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 4 2008, 04:57 PM) make sure when update dont i mean DONT ever use ur OC state while updating bios!!!!! @tech_frixdefault ur PROC SPEED then baru update ok??? Yeah bro i know tht... Havent updated frm rev 13 to 14 yet...wat happened to ure board? ok ad tech_frix bro? This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 05:20 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 4 2008, 10:35 PM) retiring for research on extreme computing bro. Not ready to marry yet. But yes someones on my mind and hmm shes nice. Bro i hav booted up at 3Ghz 333*9 but i had to increase voltage to 1.4...wah...then nie stable..Lesser than tht it can boot but will fail orthos and OCCT... i plan to wach at 3Ghz nie I tried 380*8 also not stable...bad proc ker? I need better config to be able to run my 667 tracer at 800Mhz I hav never tried more than 3Ghz yet This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 10:53 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 4 2008, 10:58 PM) so clock speed does do a difference to Vcore hehe. now i learn something new.. so now try 333*8 instead at stock speed. Try playing at 8* for now.. and tell me whats the outcome. NO dont go on 380*8, that needs a Vcore pump. Hah ok bro will try tht tomorrow tell u Tht too my tracer got no cooling yet..damn hot also..hav 2 think bout cooling it before any max clocks This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 4 2008, 11:22 PM |
Mar 4 2008, 11:27 PM
Mar 5 2008, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 5 2008, 12:11 AM) @diamond Bro if u wanna retire also retire awhile and come back strong.. what proc are you using? 3.4Ghz We need ppl like u... |
Mar 5 2008, 02:05 AM
Mar 5 2008, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Mar 5 2008, 01:53 PM) eh, i heard about this big and small hsf Bro OCing itself will shorten the proc lifespan...dun push too much vcore how big is the big 1? i think mine is small also ler.. aih... tried OC to 330*9, need to increase vcore to running orthos 20mins then reach 66C.. i believe increasing the vcore can shorten the life of the processor right? |
Mar 5 2008, 04:19 PM
Mar 5 2008, 04:26 PM
Bro tech_frix whats the max vcore you used for your proc? using E2160 right?
Mar 5 2008, 05:06 PM
Mar 5 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 5 2008, 06:52 PM) 400*8 at 1.36 is truly a gem bro...for me at 400*8 cannot boot alsoi can clock higher and boot if i use 9 multiplier..if i play with higher fsb and 8 multipler i cant clock much...this shows the quality of my 667 tracers... This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 5 2008, 07:53 PM |
Mar 6 2008, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 5 2008, 08:28 PM) eh i thought tracers are good leh, rather get the team value ram.. bro sell it off la. tracer might push to my friend foz i need a PSU and GC upgrade...coz currently never gaming much...crysis also finished after the game long time released.Wanna try crucial 10 anny if got...team value looks good also...wanna up to DDR 800mhz...Added on March 5, 2008, 10:22 pmguys whos keen on making a team by the name of Team Mechanix? this is for e21 OCing only |
Mar 6 2008, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 5 2008, 10:56 PM) Owhh k my bro..i am not good in flashing BIOS and i dun wanna do it thru windows scared hang...someone will hav to guide me to update thru command. I hav flashed my DFI Nf4 lanparty last time but i am bit scared with IP35-E coz many ppl havin probs... |
Mar 6 2008, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:25 AM) team value should do the job bro. crucial 10th are great rams but u need technique to use rams like this. I am using team value and it does the job fine. Will see bro i will come back to seek your advise on rams once i push my tracers...still unsure coz most of the time i am on my laptop... Added on March 6, 2008, 12:28 am QUOTE(a1098113 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:27 AM) many ppl have the prob coz they dont read instructions and do it with one eye closed. Bios 14 is nice. Next week i wanna update bro care to help me out? This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 6 2008, 12:28 AM |
Mar 7 2008, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 7 2008, 12:28 AM) What BIOS are u on anyway bro Added on March 7, 2008, 4:16 am QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Mar 6 2008, 04:05 PM) Crucial Ballistix Tracer is good,got mine up to DDR21128@5-4-4-12@2.35v.And i got it up to 1200mhz once but one stick only,second stick cannot do that,not sure since my oc is also for suicide anyway You tried tht on what board my bro? Good score though This post has been edited by Bigblock: Mar 7 2008, 04:39 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0375sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:14 AM |