QUOTE(kimhoong @ Sep 6 2007, 10:52 AM)
Hi, I also experience this "tak" high pitched sound one in a while, can anyone confirm me what the problem it is?
Hmm.... me too though....DELL INSPIRON 1520 FANS CLUB V1, Now include 1525 & 1720 Users! Join here
Sep 6 2007, 01:21 PM
26 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Mars |
Sep 6 2007, 03:22 PM
Sep 13 2007, 01:17 AM
1520 owners, in a quiet room do u guys hear the click noise coming from the hard disk randomly ? Mine is a toshiba harddisk... checked in the toshiba site telling its normal tat the hdd is making noise... are u guys' harddisk in ur 1520 making the asme thing ?
Sep 28 2007, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:46 PM) My 1520 operation : Try google for Notebook Hardware Controller program and go to the Hard disk tab. set the advance power management to Max Performance (254) Previously I've stated in page 15 that my LCD is facing bleeding problem, the coating of media button paint is peeled off, DVD drive noisy as well as Hard Disk having clicking sound all the time. So, DELL ppl have came with all replacement parts for 1520 and ask me want to change what ?? Since then, I've heard nothing from them anymore. It's not until 2 weeks later then they only call me because they had left the cable on my hands (I didn't complain further cause the current LCD is still working perfectly at that time). They said that they have to come again to get back the cable, if not their salary will be suspended! It is very obvious that they have forgotten to replace my LCD, they wouldn't be coming if ot because of the cable. For the Hard Disk, it still produce clicking sound every 1 to 2 minutes in quiet environment. Changed liao but still persists. Until now the laptop works perfectly without any problem. The overall DELL service is ok lar, I've never tried before so this is the first time experience with DELL service. __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Any 1520 user here use notebook cooler? what are your laptop temperature when idle and play games (mine is around 55 when idle and 68-73 when playing games) ? Does this notebook need a cooler at all because it is way cooler compared with other model especially ACER. I've tried VIGO NINJA before but the temperture is the same. Anyone can tell your experience? it seems is duno wat power cut.. forget the term... it has silenced mine... pretty good program... can tweak around with the notebook hardware (with appropriate knowledge la...) |
Sep 28 2007, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Sep 28 2007, 12:15 AM) The problem is the program cant find the Microsoft Framework after I've installed the NHC program as well as the Microsoft Framework. So the Program cant run at all!! That's why i'm still wondering how to solve this issue... Microsoft .net Framework 2.0 ? its free download from M$ sites.. |
Sep 28 2007, 12:30 AM
strange.... I let the NHC download the framework for me... if I didn recall wrongly...
using the dell version of it |
| Change to: | 0.0465sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:38 AM |