160 posts

i bought 1720.. dont include here ah? sad.gif
havent come yet. will check my benchmarks when come. hehehe biggrin.gif
lejoant
post Jul 20 2007, 10:03 AM

160 posts

estimated date : 26/7/07... long time to go!! >.< how?
anyway.. did u do dual boot for your 1520?
lejoant
post Jul 20 2007, 01:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(alexnvidia @ Jul 20 2007, 01:21 PM)
DELAYS! who else is facing this problem?
that.... is being discussed in another thread... hahahahaha
lejoant
post Aug 3 2007, 09:51 AM

160 posts

eh owners of 1520, so what are your comments abt the 1520???

the T7500 really not worth it?
lejoant
post Aug 3 2007, 04:59 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Aug 3 2007, 02:11 PM)
an extra for 1K ? I am not sure about you but , 1k for a processor that will phase out within 1 to 2 years osn't workth it.If you want performance maybe you can consider laptop cpu E6850 3.0GHz  1333mhz with only RM999 if not mistaken.
All is up to you , if you really want to have a good performance laptop , maybe the best is 7T300 2.0 Ghz.Next year Q1 there'll be new penryn santa rosa refresh , not sure Dell will adopt it but the price is cheaper and perform better than thecurrent T7500.Up to you. smile.gif
my machine is a 1720. so its additional rm735 for T7500, base is T7100. I didnt take the T7700 which costs a diff of rm1328 from T7500 tongue.gif

i need my laptop to last for at least 3 years, so i think i should at least get a decent spec. thanks for your advice though. would definitely opt for desktop if i could. but going to uni overseas smile.gif
lejoant
post Aug 5 2007, 08:31 AM

160 posts

dell only gives ddr2 for the 8600gt, hence the price difference with asus g1s/macbookpro15"

but since they said graphics memory bandwidth is 22.4, i think we can sue them for false advertising whistling.gif
lejoant
post Aug 5 2007, 02:43 PM

160 posts

yeah and my sales agent specifically told me it was gddr2 >.<
lejoant
post Aug 6 2007, 08:25 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(alexnvidia @ Aug 6 2007, 07:22 AM)
correct me if im wrong.

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs

this is where i read it from and just to make sure, i called up dell and talked to the customer service manager and she assured me it's covered.

why are we getting mixed response from dell (again)?
he's asking about complete cover bro, not normal warranty, normal warranty is international, but complete cover is only asia pacific region.

but im wondering if like my laptop had spills or what, then take back to msia for complete cover, can ah? tongue.gif
lejoant
post Aug 18 2007, 07:05 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 18 2007, 06:39 PM)
sure got laptop weight/performance all rounder what
then u have to sacrifice the price lor biggrin.gif
nothing is perfect in this world hahaha

0.0627sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:20 AM