DELL INSPIRON 1520 FANS CLUB V1, Now include 1525 & 1720 Users! Join here

dannytzh
post Aug 6 2007, 08:03 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

From Complete Cover service description:

Complete Cover does not include:-
Any Notebooks and Desktops located outside of the following countries in Asia Pacific: Australia, New
Zealand, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Taiwan, South Korea, India, Hong Kong, and China.
. Any Peripherals located outside of the country of purchase i.e.
o Axim: Australia or New Zealand, or Singapore or Malaysia or Hong Kong or China
dannytzh
post Aug 6 2007, 11:58 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

3.6k. Very good deal. No need to wait?
dannytzh
post Aug 8 2007, 11:46 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

I booked mine using the phone service. Very very nice SA on the other end. And the email came straight into my inbox after the call ended. That's what I call efficient...
dannytzh
post Aug 11 2007, 07:40 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Lol.... I guess they think that people don't use bluetooth when there's wifi. OR..... they're giving FREE Bluetooth dongle? hahahaaha okay sorry I just can't help but laugh at this silly mistake of theirs.
dannytzh
post Aug 12 2007, 10:47 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Bleeding problem shouldn't be deemed 'NORMAL'. It's a manufacturing default, a sign of low QC. I guess you guys should wait for a month or so after you received your laptop before asking for a replacement unit, cause now that Dell is trying to rush the laptops out, you will most likely be getting back a unit with the same problem.

Maybe after this peak period the QC will improve.
dannytzh
post Aug 13 2007, 01:54 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

You can call them up and ask about the status, and tell them you will need the laptop before (INSERT RECENT DATE HERE). IF not you will cancel the order.

Hopefully that'll push them to put you at a higher priority.
dannytzh
post Aug 14 2007, 12:35 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Huh? Need to go collect? I thought DELL delivers to your doorstep??
dannytzh
post Aug 15 2007, 12:14 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Walao... the bleeding is horrible. I guess it's time to give Dell a call and ask for an exchange unit. Omg.... strippey screen. Not farney at all man.

Let us know if you do call Dell and if any action has been taken. Thanks man!
dannytzh
post Sep 12 2007, 09:44 PM

Do no evil.
818 posts

Call Dell and see if they can add the module for u at an extra charge? It's still under warranty anyways, so u can always either pay a bit more and exchange for a new unit with the bluetooth module or ask them to add it to ur current lappy.
dannytzh
post Sep 27 2007, 01:25 AM

Do no evil.
818 posts

how much did you pay for your specifications?

0.0403sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:13 AM