Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

spaceman
post Apr 9 2020, 06:03 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 9 2020, 01:01 PM)
Uninstalled samsung internet yday.

this morning woke up really dropped 2% only.

Macam cannot believe my eyes. Tomorrow see again.
U rooted? if not how to uninstall it...? just curious.
spaceman
post Apr 9 2020, 06:30 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 9 2020, 06:16 PM)
Just hold it and there is Uninstall.
Didn't root.
Ok thanks.
spaceman
post Apr 28 2020, 01:19 AM

606 posts

Last week i bought Note 10 with a 'special promo' price (2999) from Directd online, usually i can only get this price for Pink color version on shopee or lazada so consider myself 'lucky' to get it from directd as it came with **sealed** box too.

So far happy with it and I immediately notice the standby drain after turned on AOD, and the battery from 100% to 80% is very fast but from 80% onwards is quite stable and I usually can get 6-7 hours of SOT. Not too good if compared to my previous P30 Pro but I wanted samsung pay so... smile.gif
spaceman
post Apr 28 2020, 12:01 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Apr 28 2020, 08:29 AM)
wait u mean note10+ right rm2999

note10+ doesnt have pink unless u really mean note10
but from the SOT doesnt seem like note10
No I mean Note 10 (not +), SOT is around there, unless u got even lower?

FYI I have installed NapTime (enabled aggressive doze + disabled location on doze etc), and also manually put alot of apps to either deep sleep or just normal sleep list in Device Care -> App Management. Still, I think battery can be better as I'm now currently using the SideAction Pro app which will map my volume and power buttons to taking screenshot when screen on/toggle flashlight when screen off etc, I think it consumes more battery so let's see if I will sacrifice it if I kenot tahan the battery drain anymore lol
spaceman
post May 3 2020, 12:07 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Apr 29 2020, 04:45 PM)
I actually noticed that on lazada too, you can get the Note 10 for RM2899 but only in Pink. I am actually considering the Note 10 but only in black color, sealed and official 1 year warranty.

Do you know how long the promotion is on from DirectD? Can buy online?

Edit: Before this actually was thinking to get the iPhone SE 256GB for RM2699 but when you think about it, for that price already can get Note 10 !
Nope, no more. In fact when i bought mine from Directd online it allows me to choose pink or Auro glow (yeah they typo the word Aura) then of coz i go for Auro glow. Few minutes later after i paid in full, their staff called me and said Aura glow finished, ask if i want to go for Pink. Then I realized they must be mistakenly put Aura glow version there for that price. I rejected the offer to change to pink and requested for a refund lo and they agreed. But few moments later the staff called me again said they 'found' last stock for Aura glow and promised to send me that lol. I think they won't easily refund ppl (money already on their hands) summore during this mco period, but i still happy i can have my preferred color and for such a bargain price for Note 10. I prefer smaller Note 10 because it feels just right size (slightly bigger than S10) after i slapped Spigen liquid air armor case on it.

As for battery usage, so far it has been good. Aod always on, location on, wifi and data on.

spaceman
post May 3 2020, 12:20 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ May 3 2020, 12:13 AM)
can get 6-7hr sot? im eyeing the smaller note 10 too. But 3500mAh is worrying.
I won't say easily get 6-7 hrs sot, but after few days of learned usage and u have to spend effort to put not frequently used apps into either sleeping apps or deepsleep apps (in Samsung's app management section), then mostly u can get to 6 hrs of sot, or more.

Btw I'm also using Naptime and Automate (to do timely sync from 2am-8am as I don't need to have active sync during sleep time). I would say even if i was on P30 Pro previously, same effort needed to have a great sot.

I still think smaller Note 10 is a great size, coming from bigger P30 Pro im very impressed smile.gif

This post has been edited by spaceman: May 3 2020, 12:21 AM
spaceman
post May 8 2020, 08:39 AM

606 posts

https://www.forbes.com/sites/daveywinder/20...4-affected/amp/
spaceman
post Jan 21 2021, 11:39 AM

606 posts

Hi guys, I consistently getting around 5+ hours sot on my 6 month old Note 10. Is this acceptable? This is also after I put 90% of 3rd party apps (excluding whatsapp, messaging and bank apps) in deep sleep mode. Not sure how can I squeeze more sot out of this 3500mah battery, haha.

fyi I just updated to android 11 and still getting 5 hours sot most of the time.

This post has been edited by spaceman: Jan 21 2021, 11:40 AM
spaceman
post Jan 21 2021, 11:25 PM

606 posts

But the size of Note 10 (6.3") is the sweetest size for me. Not big not too small, just nice! Too bad Note 20 no longer has this size. But i read/watch some youtuber recently review Note 20 ultra, battery not that great, 4-5 hr sot only.

https://youtu.be/Vb0sek9PTWA

This post has been edited by spaceman: Jan 21 2021, 11:25 PM
spaceman
post Jan 27 2021, 12:15 AM

606 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 26 2021, 05:56 PM)
Hi all, anyone have poor battery life after the recently update?

i charged my phone 100% until 12am ytd night. then unplugged it and went to sleep.

i am using wifi the entire day and my SOT is just 2hr ++

any solution?

19++ hours of total time, samsung phones are famous for idle drain especially if you have AOD turned on. I suggest you turn off AOD and try again. I able to get on average 5-6 hours of sot on my Note 10 exynos.
spaceman
post Jan 27 2021, 09:20 AM

606 posts

After alot of tweaking (with routines and tasker) and putting 95% apps in deep sleep, here is my battery usage pattern consistently for 3 days, on Note 10.

Not the best but I think you can't get any better with Exynos and 3500mah battery. Also from AccuBattery my battery health has deteriorated a little bit.

This post has been edited by spaceman: Jan 27 2021, 09:21 AM
spaceman
post Jan 30 2021, 03:15 PM

606 posts

My Note 10 SME has already upgraded to Android 11 few weeks ago. Still running great and battery is not bad too. But i did perform a factory reset after upgraded to 11.
spaceman
post Jan 31 2021, 04:59 PM

606 posts

lol starting to feel unreal I'm getting this sot on a old Exynos note 10 😂😅

This post has been edited by spaceman: Jan 31 2021, 05:00 PM
spaceman
post Jan 31 2021, 09:48 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jan 31 2021, 05:38 PM)
andorid 11?
qhd or fhd?
seems good man
but u use wifi right?
yeah android 11, and note 10 only has qhd. wifi all the time and with most of the apps (excepr banking and messaging apps) in deep sleeping mode.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 31 2021, 09:05 PM)
can change s21u already

new exy can go beyond 7 hours laugh.gif rclxms.gif
yes time to upgrade right? 😏
spaceman
post Feb 2 2021, 04:41 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Feb 2 2021, 01:31 PM)
scare regret if few months later got new note series haha
will wait till mid of year, shall have confirm news regarding on new note series
same here, still hopeful we can get some surprises. might as well be cheaper folding series though? lol
spaceman
post May 4 2021, 10:44 AM

606 posts

After the May update my Note 10 now feel extremely sluggish. Are they using Apple tactic to slow old phones down??

1.1355sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:15 PM