Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

epsonstylux
post Mar 31 2020, 07:11 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 31 2020, 03:11 PM)
That is because of Exynos has poorer network reception and hence the "network unavailable"  issue.  laugh.gif
Terrible! After the new update my LTE line become more unstable. And even wifi connection also keeps disconnecting after every 2 mins. I use laptop and pc no problem with wifi

Wtf la samsung. Never had any problem with note 9

Tempted to get a SD version but concern that it will be the same. Plus SD version cannot use samsungpay right?

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Mar 31 2020, 07:19 PM
epsonstylux
post Mar 31 2020, 07:50 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Mar 31 2020, 07:47 PM)
Have been see this question many time here
Other region phone can use samsung pay here
Just promotion are not usable
As it show other region promotion
But can i convert the points to AAbigpoint? If cannot no point using samsungpay :x
epsonstylux
post Mar 31 2020, 08:04 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 31 2020, 07:49 PM)
what do u mean ur wifi disconnect?
they give u notifications or u cant refresh page
Wifi fullbar but i dont see download & upload arrow light up. And it will take around 30 40 secs maybe more to load a page then i can surf normally after 2 3 mins same thing happen have to wait 30 40 secs again.

This is very frustrating.

I use laptop to surf the internet stable connection no problem. Only on the note 10
epsonstylux
post Jun 11 2020, 04:23 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Note 10 plus on wifi really slow. Seems like there is a delay in receiving the data from a full wifi signal. There is no problem on my desktop though.

The same goes with lte connection. Celcom say network congestion. But i use my 2nd phone ok no problem.
epsonstylux
post Jun 12 2020, 02:10 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jun 11 2020, 08:18 PM)
mine usually is 4g issue. iphone always gets the noti first. then only my note10+... lol. Sometimes a good 5mins then noti come in hahah.. not on wifi though. wifi seems good. maybe check your wifi settings? im connected to wifi6. not that it really helps, but update speed is crazy fast haha..
Sometimes I had friends come over to the house. Their xiaomi, old samsung phone can get better 4G reception in my room than my note 10. And that is frustrating. For wifi, my place only have streamyx so I dont think faster internet connection is the solution. The signal is full, but the packet data coming in delayed for 1-5 minutes then it comes in.

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 11 2020, 09:12 PM)
I change the APN protocol in the apn setting to only use ipv4. then i have no problem with lte connection. stock ipv4/ipv6 setting gave me the same problem like yours. I dont have any problem with wifi tho...
So I already reconfigure the APN so ipv4. Waiting to see if this works. Thanks for the tips!

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jun 12 2020, 12:40 AM)
WiFi no problem at all, WiFi signal all good
The signal is full bar, but the data coming in is delayed. Sigh..
epsonstylux
post Jul 30 2020, 10:51 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Guys my charging port seem to be loose now.

Keep connect & disconnecting.

How long does it take to repair? If possible i dont want to leave my phone overnight. I dont have extra phone sweat.gif
epsonstylux
post Jul 30 2020, 02:43 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Jul 30 2020, 12:54 PM)
Walao u cucuk how eh..so fast lose.
Macam kuat cucuk
Try change cable first before port.
More expensive for sure . Wont know nowadays alot bursa millionaire
I use it to fly my mavic so always cucuk in and out. brows.gif

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jul 30 2020, 01:29 PM)
Sure it's not the cable fault instead?
nope. i use it to charge my headphone ok.

QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 30 2020, 02:02 PM)
For me, the original cable quite loose out of the box, I just ugreen cable then ok.
true. i use my huawei laptop usb c cable to charge.
epsonstylux
post Sep 22 2020, 09:54 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

Guys i want to ask.

If im using note10 as hotspot, and working on my laptop, then call coming in, if i answer the call, how to set so that the internet still connected?
epsonstylux
post Sep 22 2020, 07:06 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Sep 22 2020, 12:35 PM)
the internet will still be connected, but in the case of maxis, it will drop from 4G to (3G)HSPA as maxis has yet to enable volte.
QUOTE(leewh23 @ Sep 22 2020, 12:37 PM)
this is depends on your Telco, if the one you use has VoLTE, the data connection will remains and stay at 4G, if no VoTLE, your phone connection will fall back to 3G for voice call which your data connection usually will become very slow and most of the time not usable at all.

Note 10 is support VoLTE feature. I tested with Telco that with VoLTE enable network.
I use celcom and yet when I make a call, the internet connection goes off.

I tried it twice today, it didn't work
epsonstylux
post Sep 22 2020, 08:48 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 22 2020, 08:26 PM)
celcom don't have VOLTE. so when got call internet will dieeeee shakehead.gif
Just confirmed it with celcom. They have VOLTE but only for iphone model sad.gif

Yeah, internet will die so frustrating
epsonstylux
post Jan 14 2021, 02:17 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

One ui 3 i cant disable whatsapp notification sound. Also they use different sound from what i set in the setting!

Driving me mad looking for the setting

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Jan 14 2021, 02:27 PM
epsonstylux
post Jan 15 2021, 07:23 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

My whatsapp after update still has fixed notification sound even after i set it to silent.

Very weird la this uodate

0.1648sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:40 PM