Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

NickedAsy
post Feb 22 2020, 07:55 AM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

Aura Black 10+ passing by, still with phone turning on in the pocket problems due to double tap enabled. sleep.gif
NickedAsy
post Feb 22 2020, 01:28 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Feb 22 2020, 08:12 AM)
Got try enable Accidental Touch Protection?
Yeps. Still heats up my pocket once awhile when it's randomly dialling numbers in the emergency dialing page. Lucky never call though. Only once when I didn't use fingerprint or pattern keylock did it dial someone through messenger.
NickedAsy
post Feb 22 2020, 09:16 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Feb 22 2020, 02:04 PM)
Use face unlock

So much easier

When something covering your face, still can unlock with finger with face unlock and finger enabled

And accidental touch as well
Yep, mine is memang double tap and face unlock. Mainly because in the office I use the wireless charger stand and also as a holder whne not charging. Double tap and glancing at the screen to unlock is so much easier than feeling for the side buttons or pressing the screen to activate fingerprint and causing the phone to be pushed backwards.
NickedAsy
post Feb 23 2020, 02:11 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Feb 23 2020, 03:14 AM)
Then how did it activate in the pocket
By the combination of the force as it is strong within me.
But seriously if I knew I would have solved the issue since s8 time already. laugh.gif
I can only guess they did not prioritise the promixity sensor from blocking accidental skin touch with your leg. You can actually experiment it yourself by turning off the screen and double tapping with your proximity sensor covered. It'll still wake up.

This is samsung's solution. Apparently the best fix is to disable the feature they provided for the end users to use.
Samseng
NickedAsy
post Feb 23 2020, 02:43 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Feb 23 2020, 02:27 PM)
Yeah it happens but not to the extent it unlocks right
Er no. My earlier example of it messenging others was many years ago before lockscreen was mainstream.
The big issue is that the screen keeps staying on until the phone heats up because it goes into emergency call mode and keep tapping the digits.
NickedAsy
post Mar 9 2020, 08:34 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 9 2020, 06:12 PM)
anyone get the march security update ?
Mine still says up to date. Belum lagi kot. What's good about the monthly security updates ya? It's not new features right?

Just got the buds+ from a forummer selling his set. Gonna charge and play with them tonight. biggrin.gif
Kinda worried about the shiny case though. Might scratch if I just throw in my bag. hmm.gif
NickedAsy
post Mar 9 2020, 10:28 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Mar 9 2020, 08:58 PM)
To prevent any potential security risks on our device I guess.
Hmm, that's a thing. Just hope they give improvements and not screw up our ecosystem and break something haha.
NickedAsy
post Mar 10 2020, 12:12 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 9 2020, 11:06 PM)
hehe maybe wait for debrand skin?
wan share if have?
i got buids+ as well loving it smile.gif
Sure. Waiting to see if they release any skin haha. Atm keeping it in a felt pouch previously used for my earphones.
The buds+ so far quite satisfying but if the bass was deeper it would have been perfect for me haha.
Need to test it with calls and see if got the tunnel effect as in the first gen buds tak.
NickedAsy
post Mar 10 2020, 10:49 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 10 2020, 08:27 AM)
Yup the bass it's on a weaker side.
I watch alot reviews.
Calls greatly improved.

I saw the skin already but very pricey. U go have a look haha if u interested we can buy together .

Or I go see if Lazada have cheaper ones hehe
If not too expensive can consider la haha. Now pokai di after servicing car and saving up for Illegear Laguna SE. brows.gif
NickedAsy
post Mar 10 2020, 04:46 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 10 2020, 11:09 AM)
Haha I understand ur pain
Power leh Laguna se. I use Raven se he

Skin will cost 40-50.
Good case also that price from Lazada shoopee
I think I just get case
A case for a case. laugh.gif

Expensive gila though the Laguna SE after customizing. About 7k+. shocking.gif
NickedAsy
post Mar 10 2020, 06:59 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 10 2020, 04:51 PM)
Inception bruh  bruce.gif
im getting the ringke one by the way so wont be so striking. alot of shopee one is nice with marvel printed on it but i prefer the plain ones.
need wait till end of month to get colour i want

omg. so power ur laptop
i need to travel so i need a laptop but having rtx abit overkill for me haha!
Hahaha. For now I'm browsing on nice skins, else it's sitting in my pouch for the moment. Just taking out is a bit slippery and fingerprint magnet. sweat.gif

I plan to keep the laptop for several years haha. My prev dell l502x finally starting to show its age after 10 years laugh.gif
NickedAsy
post Mar 11 2020, 10:33 AM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Mar 10 2020, 07:12 PM)
Wow, am using Laguna ha
Mojoskin also around that price, change second time already haha
I wonder if those skins will leave sticky residue when peeling off.

How much you beli the laguna that time ya? /ot
NickedAsy
post Mar 12 2020, 01:13 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Mar 11 2020, 02:57 PM)
nope. no glue residue at all. if you peel it properly and nicely can even use it again. but most of my skin from dbrand but still got 2 skin from mojoskin. both working well.
QUOTE(zoixc @ Mar 11 2020, 02:51 PM)
oh they also got sell skin ? didn't know that.
I like to keep changing either skin or case to give the phone a new look haha
nope, nothing at all when peel off skin, i peel the first one myself and after peel no sticky at all.

i buy last year march for 5.7k, quite a heavy laptop lol
Noted and thanks for the feedback for the skins bros. Might consider the skins if not too expensive. At the moment it's travelling snugly in my pouch. haha biggrin.gif

Omg. Can pengsan lor spending so much for laptops sweat.gif. This year got PS5 target lagi. I'm not a 20k celery member like certain /k members. laugh.gif /ot
NickedAsy
post Mar 12 2020, 04:33 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Mar 12 2020, 02:22 PM)
mojoskin is only around 50 to 60

got some sponsor mah haha, use for uni work one haha
mojoskin doesn't seem to carry buds skins though. dbrand on the other hand...

macam ada premium feel drool.gif

Your sponsor can pickup another here tak hahaha /ot
NickedAsy
post Mar 12 2020, 09:45 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Mar 12 2020, 09:07 PM)
Yeap, mojo only limited only. But when touch the quality not bad one, can try. Dbrand the price for me I can't justify hahaha.

Have to pay back one la bro hahaha
I just worry my butter fingers can't align it nicely je haha. This put me off from installing tmax on my phone until now. Did a bad job for my s8+ and the glue kept leaking out under the glass messing up everything. sweat.gif

At least it's zero interest installment kan bro laugh.gif /ot
NickedAsy
post Mar 13 2020, 02:12 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 12 2020, 09:56 PM)
Haha my PC is 6k after scattered valuation laugh.gif

PS5 no tq since i never liked controller gaming laugh.gif

I am half celery /k member and all throw in EPF already laugh.gif
I prefer to have both for variety based on mood haha /ot

0.1433sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:35 PM