Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

huislaw
post Jan 12 2021, 11:45 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Jan 12 2021, 09:36 PM)
Okay this is offtopic. Im just asking coz what happen just now was very weird.

Me and my wife, received call from our son's tab (with his whatsapp id) separately at the same time WHILE the tab is infront of us, not active and screen is dark. We tested if he call us thru the group that we created, it will appear differently and the tab is shown as calling. This one nada all black nothing.

We didnt pick up the call, n let is miscall. Then the best part is, the whatsapp record from the samsung tab doesnt have any record of that particular call.

Its a video call btw.

Just what happened anyone experience this b4?
Secure your whatapps with 2fa if not yet.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.howtogeek....pp-account/amp/

huislaw
post Jan 13 2021, 12:38 PM

1,344 posts

Note 10.
MCO 2.0 Day 01.
It is normal to talk to your plant during MCO.
Don't call me if it starts to talk tongue.gif

This post has been edited by huislaw: Jan 13 2021, 12:39 PM
huislaw
post Jan 15 2021, 12:15 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 14 2021, 11:19 PM)
off topic abit, are you guys changing to another messaging app after whatsapp update it policy ?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...-terms-13949838
Nothing wrong with whatapps for me.
A lot of misinformation.

This post has been edited by huislaw: Jan 15 2021, 12:16 AM
huislaw
post Jan 15 2021, 08:30 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 15 2021, 01:43 AM)
Everyone around me uses WhatsApp and family as well. No point if I switch over myself haha
I use normal speed unless rushing then fast charging
Chat is still encrypted but WhatsApp sharing other data with Facebook is not nice haha. In WhatsApp something link then later on Facebook ads will show that one
I think Only when chat with business account. Personal one not included.

"The policy update does not affect the privacy of your messages with friends or family in any way," Mosseri said.

The update regards how merchants using WhatsApp to chat with customers can share data with Facebook, which could use the information for targeting ads, according to the social network.

"We can't see your private messages or hear your calls, and neither can Facebook,"
huislaw
post Jan 15 2021, 08:33 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 15 2021, 02:01 AM)
Facebook like data mah so they can do "more personalised  ads" for you. Nonsense I say, if I want something I will look for it myself no need see ads lol
Facebook app still cannot block ads.
So I would rather it shows Ads related to my preferences rather than some weird ads 🤣
Later people thought what I was searching for.
huislaw
post Jan 15 2021, 10:00 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Jan 15 2021, 09:28 AM)
it's more of taking a stand than being worried about sudd change to privacy.. if whatsapp could get away this time, next time they will slowly introduce more, and probably have ads based on what you are chatting about or post about in your status update.
As long as they don't read or share my personal message biggrin.gif

huislaw
post Jan 15 2021, 11:55 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Jan 15 2021, 10:38 AM)
Somehow after updating, my alarm doesnt have the snooze option anymore? Cant find any in settings as well.

Dont really like the way they just change our settings like that without permission.
Mine still have the snooze hmm.gif
can screenshot see your screen?

huislaw
post Jan 17 2021, 12:36 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jan 16 2021, 10:51 PM)
Yup.. using Signal  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'd started using Signal and alert them will stop on WhatsApp end Jan  sweat.gif  whistling.gif
https://www.androidpolice.com/2021/01/15/si...und-popularity/

Signal having issue already
huislaw
post Jan 22 2021, 12:32 PM

1,344 posts

Which method is the best to cast my note to a monitor to watch movie?

This post has been edited by huislaw: Jan 22 2021, 12:43 PM
huislaw
post Jan 26 2021, 09:17 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jan 26 2021, 08:57 PM)
android 11 laggy ?
Quite good so far.
huislaw
post Jan 28 2021, 04:40 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 28 2021, 02:57 PM)
was wondering, why shopee 40 minute use 15.1%

and facebook 1hour 27 minute use 13.1%

why ya?  :confused:
Shopee live?
huislaw
post Jan 28 2021, 11:17 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 28 2021, 11:07 PM)
better.

for me, the battery life seem like improve by 5% after clearing vs before clearing.
What cache u cleared?
huislaw
post Feb 9 2021, 11:20 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(redclarity @ Feb 9 2021, 10:10 AM)
Hi, need any input from SD users again haha. Disclaimer although it is pretty obvious, I have never bought SD or AP set.
Initially I was going for the N20U, but if im going for SD, im thinking of going for the N10+ first, nicer to my wallet and see how the seller's service first. If gooding, then might upgrade to N20U (or who knows maybe N21U if got haha).

This is a list of the sellers I have found and narrowed down so far:
- Fstech
- Monmar01 (Shopee)
- Aztch
- Amrul

Fstech + Amrul + Az looks trusted, long in the business.
Warranty wise - Fstech + Amrul looks the best, i see them updating about shipping back to origin country for warranty claim.
However Amrul is in Johor, im in KL. Pictures updated also looks like totally new.
I have concerns about Az, cheapest and claiming new, but some complaint is refurb or used set with minor scratch etc.
Warranty wise - are they okay? They have walk in centre, looks trusted?

Monmar is new, seems not popular at all in lyn but their 2 years shopee review is pretty great, pictures and reviews showing sealed set and totally new condition. However warranty wise im not sure, they said can return back to their at their shop (address is condo in cheras).

My preference by the pros and cons so far:
1. Monmar - near, new and macam trusted
2. Fstech - physical shop, easy to deal
3. Az - physical shop, easy to deal but have concerns
4. Amrul - outstation, at the mercy of courier abang  whistling.gif

Please excuse my long post  notworthy.gif
Most importantly, Don't choose J&T as delivery if online.
My box kemeked and two items stolen.
huislaw
post Feb 9 2021, 12:12 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(redclarity @ Feb 9 2021, 11:36 AM)
Which seller did you got it from? Able to claim refund?
That's one of my biggest concern too, that's why monmar looks attractive since he has ex-stock and i can come pick it up.
Az a bit far out.
Not phone. Just food. Seller from Cheras. I thought only Perak J&T mogok at first.
huislaw
post Feb 17 2021, 12:12 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Feb 17 2021, 11:45 AM)
Looks like the POOR SIGNAL 'virus' is inside the latest S21 series.....

hahaha.....Samsung never improved and solve the issue.....

Good job.

(My note10+ inside house also will fail to connect to UNIFI occasionally. Need to turn on off airplane mode.....@#@#@#@#@##@#@#$%$$%$)
Inside my room also cannot connect to Digi telco but living room can.
huislaw
post Feb 23 2021, 12:05 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Feb 22 2021, 11:49 PM)
https://www.sammobile.com/news/samsung-gala...tes-four-years/
Galaxy Note series: Note10, Note10 5G, Note10+, Note10+ 5G, Note10 Lite, Note20, Note20 5G, Note20 Ultra, Note20 Ultra 5G

Samsung Galaxy devices will now receive security updates for four years
The software support on Samsung’s Galaxy devices used to leave a lot to be desired. That has changed over the past couple of years. Samsung has worked diligently to increase both the pace and frequency with which it sends out updates.
Nice. Last time use iPhone 6 for 6 years.
Hope my note 10 can last 4 years.
huislaw
post Feb 26 2021, 10:38 PM

1,344 posts

Happy Chap Goh Meh everyone, taken with Note 10.

This post has been edited by huislaw: Feb 26 2021, 10:40 PM
huislaw
post Apr 8 2021, 05:46 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 7 2021, 02:40 PM)
Samsung member promote mcafee antivirus

But why i need antivirus on phone
I use bitdefender.
Buy on shoppe cheap2 can use on pc and Android.

scary case on phone are keylogger which steal password.
And SMS reader which steal TAC.

But if only install app via PlayStore and keep security updated, should be quite safe I think.
However, Google did mention some malwares manage to get into PlayStore before.
huislaw
post May 16 2021, 10:16 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(JeremyLord @ May 16 2021, 07:51 PM)
Does anybody's ultrawide lens have issue? Mine seems to be off with the top left corner and bottom - looks like it's covered?
Yup, mine too. I remember last time it will auto remove the dark area. But now I tried it is still there.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.2447sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:14 AM