27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

Mike3
post Mar 31 2020, 08:34 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Mar 31 2020, 08:04 PM)
Wifi fullbar but i dont see download & upload arrow light up. And it will take around 30 40 secs maybe more to load a page then i can surf normally after 2 3 mins same thing happen have to wait 30 40 secs again.

This is very frustrating.

I use laptop to surf the internet stable connection no problem. Only on the note 10
i dont face this usually small pop up say got problem but my internet all ok
can send go sc to check urs?

Mike3
post Apr 1 2020, 12:47 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Apr 1 2020, 02:08 AM)
Its abit dissapointing samsung doesnt have either the double tap to lock feature or built in lock screen widget.

Anyone has any apps to recommend for that?
try one handed operations +
it can work with android 10 gestures.
u can program swipe straight from edge as go back
swipe edge upwards as close screen
swipe edge downwards as pull down notifications

Mike3
post Apr 1 2020, 12:48 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 1 2020, 10:11 AM)
So far my note 10 only freeze one time.
It says one UI crashed hmmm.
mine never did . i have a weekly auto restart schedule

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 1 2020, 12:33 PM)
Mine haven't crash or hang on me. Only WhatsApp when at 2am the app want to backup then the app hang lol.
ur whatsapp too much thing to backup haha. i usually sleep with data close so 7am will only backup haha . cant read msg when i awake need wait5 mins
Mike3
post Apr 1 2020, 05:19 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 1 2020, 05:10 PM)
anyone device have the "single take" already? mine havent
wait for one ui 2.1 germany out i think we should get by this month
Mike3
post Apr 2 2020, 12:53 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 2 2020, 10:55 AM)
that's not really good right? haha
they use ultrasonic meaning as long as ur ridges are there and they can read it will register.
The glue didnt completely make ur fingerprint flat hence the FP sensor still can read it .

the securities of this sensor is good. im the person who have my skin peeled off once in awhile . during the recovery moment i need register FP every 1-2 days couz the ridges changes
Mike3
post Apr 4 2020, 04:38 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Apr 4 2020, 04:32 PM)
Got new security update....

thats one ui 2.1

Malaysia unit?
didnt get mine yet

This post has been edited by Mike3: Apr 4 2020, 04:38 PM
Mike3
post Apr 5 2020, 10:30 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 5 2020, 08:20 AM)
If you read N975U is not here
Here is N975F
thx for the info.
i didnt really follow up that much on the serial number.

Mike3
post Apr 6 2020, 11:40 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Apr 6 2020, 08:15 AM)
Aztechmy... In Shopee
do check this seller in previous thread cant recall somebody did flag this seller before for SD sets i think .
i cant recall what is it but if anyone want to buy do check previous note10 thread out

QUOTE(tiensong @ Apr 6 2020, 10:38 AM)
Galaxy Store has few Samsung Apps updates including gallery and camera apps...

related to One UI 2.1?
not related. i updated a day ago still one ui 2.0
Mike3
post Apr 6 2020, 12:35 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Apr 6 2020, 11:52 AM)
In real life you many not feel much difference between exynos & snapdragon. The battery life may only about 1-2 hours difference & performance wise may only about milisecond difference. Camera performance is almost the same.
i think its standby time and reception.
Eshitnox uses more power drain during standby maybe because the reception is shit

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Apr 6 2020, 11:54 AM)
I think in the previous thread they were referring to TechMall.... Not the same as Aztechmy.... Please correct me if I am wrong...
cant recall which just that anyone who wanted to buy SD sets do take check it out.

Mike3
post Apr 6 2020, 07:00 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 6 2020, 05:13 PM)
S10 already got their update to 2.1.
When is our turn?
😂
omg msia unit?
i think should be before MCO ends haha
Mike3
post Apr 8 2020, 10:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 8 2020, 09:42 PM)
Hahahaha why nokia super smart can last 4 days or even 1 week despite MAH only 1500 is because no fancy apps in the phones yet while other mega apps like netflix and youtube still using PC/laptop 2 surfing in

Now even 5 fold battery MAH is not enough 2 even last 3 days

Time 4 the new battery technology 2 change that hopefully soon hahahaha

I still not convinced with the S20 ultra 2 last 3 days of non-stop youtubing netflixing laugh.gif
lol
last time black and white now 16million colours wan high refresh rate.
3g,4g push notifications.

i think phone can last a day will do with fast charging.

s20 cant last 3 days ba i. 4300 to 5000mah battery aint that much.
note10 struggling or cant make it for 2 days also

im starting to fall in love with wireless charging lately haha.

MCO work from home so just put to wireless charger whenever i want
Mike3
post Apr 9 2020, 08:48 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 8 2020, 11:09 PM)
https://www.gsmarena.com/google_will_requir...-news-42522.php

Next year system reserved storage will double up
note 10 got ample storage to begin with . base unit at 256gb as opposed to s20

im more worried we wont be getting much software support then this haha
Mike3
post Apr 10 2020, 04:33 PM

1,404 posts

my phone temp was ok tho. its abit warm thats all.
optimizing 470 apps
ahaha will need to remove some apps later.

will clear cache also
Mike3
post Apr 10 2020, 07:59 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 10 2020, 07:55 PM)
Quite like new Samsung keyboard theme, quite minimal feeling
oh yes i dont know how to say but i feel its better than the previous one.
i choose skeyboard as they got numbers on top i think
Mike3
post Apr 10 2020, 08:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 10 2020, 08:29 PM)
I like the vibration when typing hahaha
honestly i off the vibration .

think to save battery but also not used to it.

im the vibrationless guy haha.

i think samsung keyboard got extra feature like undo and redo also go tips to learn

Mike3
post Apr 12 2020, 10:13 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Apr 12 2020, 12:04 AM)
just updated my phone and using the samsung keyboard now instead of swiftkey. first impression is great

btw... any good 3rd party charger and cables yet? ugreen doesn't seem to have released anything new yet
what charging speed are u referring? 25w or 45w?
i think there is alot option for 25w .

cables from basues are cheap and useable as well
Mike3
post Apr 12 2020, 12:00 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Apr 12 2020, 11:38 AM)
25W is sufficient for me...

But which charger and cable can really output at 25W...since samsung got so many of its own protocol
Basically from my understanding those supporting PD3.0 will be able to support 25w charging.
(easier to detect is those able to churn out (9v3a) at their USB C output ports.
Do take notes alot of charger have multiple outputs but if charge with more than one output the speed will be throttle. i think the specs is written there.

mine is this:
with LCD display

2 more options
65w GaN charger

Charger

make sure ur cable can support as well :
example:
60w cable

please take note this setup can only do 25w.
the cable itself support max 3A but can go up to 20w.

samsung do 25w charging at 9v 2.7A.
so output with 9v3a can usually achieve fast charging if they support PD/PPS protocol.

correct me if im wrong sifus.
this is the knowledge i learn over some minor research and some purchases hehe

Mike3
post Apr 12 2020, 04:45 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Apr 12 2020, 03:32 PM)
which one is better for touch sensitivity and finger print scanner?
i use the most unconventional one
Mobile outfitters (hyrdogel type)

touch sentivitiy good, scratch leh macamplastic la.
FP no issue.

get a good case if u scared of scattered glass

Mike3
post Apr 12 2020, 09:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 08:24 PM)
Plastic one I buy from tao bao and glass is from sakurazz
I originally wanted to get that one as well, but I don't like the feeling when touching the phone hahaha. You have any case on ? Does it interfere with the case ?
the one on the top and btm (spen) may be damaged if ur case is snap on not properly. the front and back ones are ok tho. i bought full package hehe

Mike3
post Apr 13 2020, 10:10 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 12 2020, 10:35 PM)
i see, hows the front one ? any small scratch ?
front one its like plastic to be honest. i have been using 5 months. i change once due to micro scratches. i use with casing so usually wont have much scratches.

oh if u using spen change to a softer tip. it might help. i realise the one comes with the spen are abit harder which makes plastic/hyrdogel surface to scratch faster.

PS: sometimes i abit OCD. i will off my screen than shine light at it at certain angle to see those microscratches. to be honest it does not distrupt anything when the screen is on. only when the screen is off u can see. oh well. what is seen cant be unseen hahah

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Apr 13 2020, 01:36 AM)
my KicksStarter GaN charger yet to arrive 😅😅😅 COVID-19 stuck...

well just downloading the update OTA...

any serious issues so far 🤞 read heat but more goodness I seen ✌
xiaomi also got GaN charger. i feel just get from xiaomi if its the cheapest.

i suspect most GaN charger are made by 1 OEM and and rebranded. the one from baseus looks exactly like xiaomi and some kickstarter one as well

anyway i didnt opt for GaN because the lack of LCD display . i wanted to see the data while charging just to learn more.

Anyway those who dont mind without LCD should get GaN. the LCD charger i got is quite huge hahahahaha

the new keyboard is good. the fingerprint unlock animation is bad (not sure is the FP unlock super fast or there is a intended delay in animation to make the FP unlock looks faster ) hahhahah

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Apr 13 2020, 02:57 AM)
For those who are thinking to buy a 45W charger, it is amazing in the early phase of charging.
I think around 1 to 50% amazingly fast.
And the charger slows drastically to full charge which in the end, it is only 2 to 3 min difference with 25W charger.
It is good if you are charging your phone from less than 5% and need a fast boost, but after that is kinda meh.
based on utube video i see seems to be so. i think nowadays 20-25w charge is sufficient enough. those 65w charging is abit too much.
i feel charging too fast will take toll of the battery life due to more heat is being generated.
maybe my lifestyle dont need me to charge 60-70% in 30 mins yet biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3: Apr 13 2020, 10:11 AM

27 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1895sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:36 PM