27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V4, The 10th Series Note

Mike3
post Mar 26 2021, 02:24 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 26 2021, 02:02 PM)
Haha same here

I barely touch my card since i swap with cashless

Not SPay but TNG wallet

My state hardly got SPay
every credit card machine in malaysia support spay.
no need tell them one just paywave.
except guardian.
every store i went , if use spay sure crash
Mike3
post Mar 27 2021, 08:20 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Mar 26 2021, 07:12 PM)
I check before quin reward got a lot similar one like razor pay and fone app, elinking.

Samsung phone really selling at premium price although spec not better.
its always been like that.

TBH their service centre in msia top notch and customer service very attentive to ur problem.

samsung sells an experience as a whole.

mi11 looks great. tbh i not sure about how miui is now.
i used to use xiaomi/redmi phones back in the days.

till date anyone asking for midranger phones ill recommend xiaomi.
they are good.
flagship however, since i already paying 3k why not abit more for samsung experience?
Mike3
post Mar 28 2021, 08:51 PM

1,404 posts

probably sync when the signal is bad. no bar on 4g+. still somehow connected to 4g but actually you are not really connected to internet (sometimes 0 bar with 4g i cant refresh page) and my phones warms up.

the phone can only switch to 3g when there are no 4g signals.
usually i put my phone in 3g other than watching video but this will end this year with the cancellation of 3g signals
Mike3
post Apr 5 2021, 10:33 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Apr 5 2021, 09:22 AM)
Guys,

What is the faster way to transfer the phots from Phone to PC? I have roughly 20K images,

How much will it cost to replace backpanel?
Smart switch.
Usb c to usb c cable
Mike3
post Apr 7 2021, 02:46 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 7 2021, 02:40 PM)
Samsung member promote mcafee antivirus

But why i need antivirus on phone
make ur phone lag so u can upgrade to s21 ultra with 16gb ram so wont lag
Mike3
post Apr 10 2021, 10:31 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 9 2021, 11:51 PM)
Should be maxis problem
Jeles of digi celcom. Aka dice
sialcom coverage good speed like ....
cant even stream 480 properly at night
Mike3
post Apr 21 2021, 08:41 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Apr 20 2021, 09:28 PM)
hahaha.. Actually my bad for not upgrading the TG sooner. But either way, its done now, so just need to live with it first. xD So far all working well, so no worries there, even fingerprint. But when i put back my TG the FP doesnt work so good anymore. hahaha.. xD
already live with crack screen for sometime .
can live longer with the crack screen.
just use till ko new phone better hehe

anyway the price expensive not only because its curved, its because of its OLED as well.
different quality oled comes with different price

and also type of gorilla glass i think ( couz s20 fe so cheap and easily crack)
my friend one drop already KO

This post has been edited by Mike3: Apr 21 2021, 08:42 AM
Mike3
post Apr 21 2021, 11:57 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 21 2021, 11:28 AM)
Haha repair screen

Then sell off your phone

Voila you make back the repair cost

Provided you must have the side phone laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
how about take the money and buy a new phone like mi11 lite.
got this not bad leh for 1199 hahah
camera at some area can compare to note10+
Mike3
post Apr 21 2021, 03:55 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 21 2021, 01:05 PM)
RiP samsung

Chinese phone keep winning lel

laugh.gif laugh.gif
well at least our phone is almost 2 years old compete with xiaomi current midrange offering.
well lit area so cant say. i just tested one pic at shop.
see got opportunity i test.

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Apr 21 2021, 03:02 PM)
hahaa. true also la. cause at the moment the touch and colour all still nice. no distortion etc. maybe i change my tg to a cheap one, cause the one i took out now make my phone screen look worse. hahaha. yeah true. agree with it, but im fine with the price, i estimate it would be about 1k to repair. because got water tight testing, charges roughly rm85. plus the screen is rm920, rm1005 already xD
hahaha. no lah. if i sell no phone to use ad, plus i am loving my note10+, maybe wont sell till i upgrade to next year's note. hahaha. xD See how, nothing confirmed yet, at the moment it works, its good. haha
no need repair. just put a new sp on and continue with it.
once u get used to it wontbother so much.
why spend 1k to fix something still functioning but dont look so nice.
keep the 1k buy better phone next time around better.
Mike3
post Apr 22 2021, 08:34 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Apr 21 2021, 10:14 PM)
True also la. xD haha. hence why looking at the price i'll just leave it. hahaha.. will definitely upgrade in the future, depending on how good the next phone will be.. xD
the current gen s21 ultra is too good compared to ours.
i do not know what more to improve.
the only thing i can think of for phone after 21 ultra is
better battery life and camera

i feel we are at the point of diminishing return soon whereby upgrading a phone just gives u minor upgrades.
Mike3
post Apr 22 2021, 12:51 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Apr 22 2021, 09:21 AM)
True. The only downside is always battery. I don't know why phone manufacturers always give small capacity or battery which deteriorates fast. Lol. Like the galaxy watch active2 i bought. Use almost 2 days must charge. And I see some smart watches can last 5 days. My note10+ now I charge every night. I upgraded from note 8. I always skip 1 generation. Hahaha. Because then the improvements are quite a lot, like 40-50% more in my case. Note8 to note10+ is quite a lot difference. Only kissing thing I dislike is no more heart rate sensor and spo2 sensor on the phone. 😅 I really liked that feature. Too bad I sold it already. 😂

I just hope they give better battery life. Camera wise it's already more than good enough for me. Reason why I kept using note is because of the pen. Need it for work. 😅
I think need strike balance.
Lately i see samsung's phone trying hard to strike balance.
Example charging. 25 w only
I mean higher W charge faster but the return is rather diminishing and reduces your battery life significantly.
Therefore they choose fast but not too fast.

As for battery I feel ,if it is useable one day will do.
No point packing too big of the battery but at the end of the day you will need to carry the extra weights.
I am quite ok with note10+ battery (just not during standby)

Camera no comment they going all out icon_idea.gif .

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 22 2021, 09:54 AM)
So if there is no next note, no more pen
Would u still stick to Samsung?
Or just get a simple xiaomi with xxl battery
This year no note but next year maybe got from the leaks. If im not mistaken.

xiaomi big battery heavy.
was considering mi11lite and redminote 10 pro .
end up 11lite with smaller battery not as good camera and more rm100

redminote10 pro too heavy

This post has been edited by Mike3: Apr 22 2021, 12:58 PM
Mike3
post Apr 22 2021, 01:56 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Apr 22 2021, 01:24 PM)
True also la. Haha. Don't wanna carry too heavy battery. But I think like 5000mah would be sufficient? Or 4500 also okay ad. Now only 3300. Haha. Just recently I charged my phone to 100%. Them left 4g on the whole night. Only minus 7% battery. Next morning still got 93%. I remember I use WiFi, next morning 88% only. Lol.
oh u the smaller note. mine 4170 so enough.
hmm i think ur sync issue with wifi i guess.
i mean u allow app to sync data with wifi alot or smth.
couz my data eat battery 2-3% more than wifi during standby
i usually sleep off data annoying haha just on phone for calls.

Mike3
post Apr 23 2021, 09:09 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Apr 23 2021, 02:01 AM)
planning to change to a snapdragon phone or iphone once my contract end this august, this signal and chip is driving me crazy already.

gaming lagging and drop fps too much, signal is also getting worst lol
HAHAH
is the new 2100 ok?
but new sd 888 is like a hotplate.
u sure u want it?
Mike3
post Apr 23 2021, 10:17 AM

1,404 posts

https://www.xda-developers.com/galaxy-note-...amera-features/

For note10 users. no wonder our update is late hehe
Mike3
post Apr 23 2021, 11:05 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Apr 23 2021, 10:44 AM)
Actually the sd888 hot on high graphic max setting games only such as gensin impact

So far for other games dont have much problem

Its like a ferrari driving at max speed , u think the engine wont be hot? Right... U take a car 200km/h full brake and a car with 100km/h full Brake , which plate disc will more hot..

So far samsung samsung didnt tune the sd888 on their device for max speed , maybe due to reduct some overheat problem, other gaming phone like iqoo7 , blackshark , rog they have better cooling system , hence their sd888 speed is on high side and better performance
i didnt know that.
i dont play game that much using phone recently.

hope amd can do something to samsung. if not SD too monopoly
Mike3
post Apr 30 2021, 02:26 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Apr 28 2021, 08:31 PM)
Now sometimes have to reboot middle of day
Already set to autoreboot midnight
Battery life can only last half day now
auto reboot maybe a sign of motherboard problems

mine happened several times.
i got mine diagnose when changing battery
Mike3
post May 15 2021, 07:25 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 15 2021, 06:24 PM)
is note 10 finally showing the signs of aging like the note 9 laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
What kind of aging u referring to?
Mike3
post May 16 2021, 09:07 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 16 2021, 09:02 AM)
battery super draining perhaps laugh.gif laugh.gif
maybe almost KO.
can change ba. almost 2 years the phone.

however i may highlight in one ui 3.1 i notice , there is a jutter when i swap up apps menu.
dont know why only this the rest ok
Mike3
post May 16 2021, 09:35 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 16 2021, 09:10 AM)
haha never knew samsung battery sucks after long years of heavy usage

i seldom change battery on old ass note 1 note 2 note 4 wey laugh.gif laugh.gif
mine ko 10 months into usage. claim for replacement. now still ok after 7-8 months,
maybe lemon unit ba mine
Mike3
post May 17 2021, 01:04 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ May 17 2021, 10:19 AM)
From 100% to 23% battery, 20h 46m used, screen on time 7h 30m, is it ok? 8 months ownership, very defensive using, using dark mode, location, Bluetooth all off, almost all apps turned to deep sleep. How's everyone's battery performance?

As for camera, is there any apps to force select telephoto lens? The software is annoyingly busybody to auto switch back to main lens everytime when i try putting additional lens on top of telephoto lens, the hardware on Note 10+ is capable enough, but just the software is plain stupid..
very good battery life u have assuming u using wifi.
usually 60% battery for me is sot 3 hrs with 20-22hrs standby and 2-3 hrs of phone call. 70% data

27 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 >Top

0.0329sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:33 PM