hi all sifus
comparing this car to c200fl and is in dilemma which to go for. anyone here who is a car owner of 320i can share their fair thoughts of the car
Plan to get BMW G20 320i.. need advice
Mar 11 2020, 09:50 AM
283 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Klang Valley |
hi all sifus
comparing this car to c200fl and is in dilemma which to go for. anyone here who is a car owner of 320i can share their fair thoughts of the car |
Mar 11 2020, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(infiniti123 @ Mar 11 2020, 10:29 AM) just gotten the car 1 week ago. feels amazing and the interior upgrade from the f30 is miles ahead. got it in saphhire black and the paint looks different in every condition (day and night). yea - thinking of the same too, love the black and the newer look. esp c200 is phasing out soon, although i think the interior of merc still outclass a bimmer anytime but what is in g20 is acceptable imodriving wise, you really feel the responsiveness of the car and it handles well too. if you want sportiness go for this. C200fl feels more aged than the new g20 in my own opinion. c200 is comfortable but still it is sort of a hybrid, phobia of changing expensive battery (if someone could also tell 48kv batt costs?) which iam not very incline |
Mar 12 2020, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(budang @ Mar 11 2020, 12:46 PM) C200 W205 FL IMO has better head unit & instrument panel compared to 320i. It's bright, colorful, crisp and more customizable than the 320i (330i has different instrument panel). Driving dynamic wise it's inches behind G20 320i but for day to day city drive you won't feel it unless pushed to the limit. Rear bench sitting comfort I'll give it to G20, didn't like the rear bench of W205. thanks for the insightRegarding the mild hybrid in C200 FL, I don't think there's battery involved? It's just an alternator. Pricing wise, C200 is about 30k more expensive than the 320i (320i can be had under 240k) and without the 5 years free service which worth about 10k if you utilise it up to 100k km. BMW has 5 years warranty too while Merc only has 4. was told by the sales that C200fl has a 48v battery to run the ecoboost compartments |
| Change to: | 0.0138sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:59 PM |