Plan to get BMW G20 320i.. need advice

say_xtr
post Feb 25 2020, 03:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(AyamBannedTwice @ Feb 19 2020, 01:03 AM)
Wort to get it? Or should stay away?
If talking about BMW put aside discussion about resale value. Why buying BMW when you concern about $?
Once you shift your options to BMW, make no mistake my friend, you must have $. Checked !

BMW is not selling their car, they selling driving experience. If you compare this 'experience' with cheap to run, easy maintenance... shame on you.

I was not from BMW family, I am 3rd generation of Volvo family and my heart still with Volvo specially their turbo. Adding new machine known as BMW under my garage didn't fix my wallet issue but I experience different thing in my life. Even entry level 3 series can go way better than upgraded Volvo/Merc/Audi. You can consider Japs car but you must be still in your confuse state between Maria Ozawa and Blonde girl, different league.

Worth? Again, if your equation on 'worth' factoring from Ringgit, then the answer is NO. You cannot get such 'experience' with cheap price. Have you tested G20 before? Go test city drive and open highway drive then you able to tell your self your decision. I'm not saying the other competitor is not good like Audi A4, C200, S60 is not good but they good with their own reason.

The only thing you need to bear in mind if you driving this machine, be humble because in this world BMW driver known the most idiotic driver on earth. I disagree with this, yes I drive fast but every single junction, every single lane I shift, I give prior signal. Today I kena finger by Proton Wira because I beam him on fast lane while he doing 60-70 (110 limit) at 6am and I approach from behind at 140, left lane is empty... cant help.. the car is fast.. move ass h**e !

say_xtr
post Feb 25 2020, 03:07 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 25 2020, 02:39 PM)
I have driven dual-clutch cars and find them biasa je.

In any case, torque converters are fine, a car is a sold as a package. Even the Koenigsegg Regera is using TC  biggrin.gif
Depend bro. If prior to dual clutch driver drive MyVi or civic or vios… of course huge different la.

0.0220sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:04 AM