Stop buying V-soy soy milk in Malaysia, Price has increased too much!

JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 1 2023, 01:22 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(kenviro @ Feb 18 2020, 09:49 PM)
2 years ago in 2018, one is able to buy the V-soy Original 1L for about RM4.

Two days ago on Sunday, 16th February 2020, I saw in Aeon supermarket that the price has increased to about RM6 (RM5.95). That is a 50% price increase, which is a huge price increase. In fact, it's a ridiculous price increase. If they increase the price by 5% per year or maybe even 10% per year, we can understand but this is bonkers. V-soy is getting more expensive.  I have also seen an online price of RM6.40 at http://dinasou.com/productview.aspx?id=7813. What is crazier is that the market price is apparently RM6.80.

I would recommend everyone not to buy V-soy or at least buy V-soy less and consider other brands of soy milk.
QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Aug 1 2023, 12:17 PM)
If you can't afford it, then buy other cheaper alternatives.

No one is forcing you to buy it.

Stop being a sourgrapes.

now also around 55 baht

malaysia how much now?

JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 1 2023, 07:57 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Aug 1 2023, 07:56 PM)
RM6.90 for barista one.

i buy it weekly, 200ml daily, together with 2 espresso shot.
6.9 is cheap lah, lazada selling around 7.9

0.0151sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:19 AM