Mi 10 / Mi 10 Pro, SD865 + 4500mAh/4680mAh + 5G + 108MP

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 4 2020, 12:12 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 4 2020, 10:05 AM)
yeah i did use Mi A1 before.. really stock android which i really like it.. but i remember that time chipset is SD625.. sometime may slow a bit for certain situation.. Overall still is a good midrange with good battery life..
Android one really slow updates as far as i know.. MIUI do have fast update, quote example in Mi 9.. get android 10 quite fast.. however, it do have some bugs.. may google search like facebook download manager notification (keep popping out), fingerprint scanner problem..

however, the issue do have better resolve in latest updates.. (Based on my gf Mi 9 experience). cause i need to help her on this kind of thing..

i do hope some battery optimization behind the system dont be so aggressive in MIUI / EMUI (Huawei).. they really killed the apps to achieve longer battery life.. one example that really disturb me a lot is Chromecast (Google Home app).. i cannot control after i turn off the screen cause system really killed it.. i have to reconnect my chromecast again).. my Sony Xperia 1 do not have this kind of issue..
few thing u can do.
1. lock that apps, so it won't shut down.
2. Battery saving mode set to no restriction for the apps.
attw
post Mar 5 2020, 07:29 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 4 2020, 09:26 AM)
But even on Android one xiaomi still have slow updates compared to other phones..
Yeah, I had another pure Android phone, the Asus Max Pro M1, and the monthly security updates and bug fixes were faster than the Mi A1. I sold the phone before the major update though.

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 4 2020, 10:05 AM)
yeah i did use Mi A1 before.. really stock android which i really like it.. but i remember that time chipset is SD625.. sometime may slow a bit for certain situation.. Overall still is a good midrange with good battery life..
Android one really slow updates as far as i know.. MIUI do have fast update, quote example in Mi 9.. get android 10 quite fast.. however, it do have some bugs.. may google search like facebook download manager notification (keep popping out), fingerprint scanner problem..

however, the issue do have better resolve in latest updates.. (Based on my gf Mi 9 experience). cause i need to help her on this kind of thing..

i do hope some battery optimization behind the system dont be so aggressive in MIUI / EMUI (Huawei).. they really killed the apps to achieve longer battery life.. one example that really disturb me a lot is Chromecast (Google Home app).. i cannot control after i turn off the screen cause system really killed it.. i have to reconnect my chromecast again).. my Sony Xperia 1 do not have this kind of issue..
I agree, the SD625 had some challenges but overall it wasn't too bad for me. But yeah, EMUI and MIUI is not for everyone biggrin.gif
zhlo
post Mar 5 2020, 09:07 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 3 2020, 09:40 PM)
The moment Mi goes above RM3k they no longer become a flagship killer, but a proper flagship, and will have to compete with the likes of Samsung, Huawei, and to a certain extent even Apple. I’m not sure Malaysians are ready to pay above RM3k for a Mi. Well, I’m certainly not smile.gif
With the specifications I'm going for it
attw
post Mar 5 2020, 09:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 5 2020, 09:07 PM)
I’d probably try it at some point too bro, but not at launch - will wait for the price to drop smile.gif
kitter
post Mar 5 2020, 10:11 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 5 2020, 09:07 PM)
Interested in this too.
Don't know when will launch.

zhlo
post Mar 5 2020, 10:12 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 5 2020, 09:16 PM)
I’d probably try it at some point too bro, but not at launch - will wait for the price to drop smile.gif
So late to launch here..Later find x2 pro, realme x50 5g come out no heat d..
zhlo
post Mar 5 2020, 10:13 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Mar 5 2020, 10:11 PM)
Interested in this too.
Don't know when will launch.
I'm waiting..
Mate 10 pro sudah x boleh tahan
kitter
post Mar 5 2020, 10:57 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 5 2020, 10:12 PM)
Quite similar specs.
What can compare is the price, haha.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 5 2020, 11:01 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Mar 5 2020, 10:57 PM)
Quite similar specs.
i think k30 can make similar prices but with some low quality component here and there.
zhlo
post Mar 5 2020, 11:48 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Mar 5 2020, 10:57 PM)
Quite similar specs.
Find x2 launch here next week d...
kitter
post Mar 5 2020, 11:56 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 5 2020, 11:48 PM)
Find x2 launch here next week d...
So fast got stock?
I thought their manufacturers on halt now.
attw
post Mar 6 2020, 07:00 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 5 2020, 10:12 PM)
Yup, the focus will be on China and India first, where the volumes are big. Once sales start to slow there then we'll see it arriving here smile.gif
zhlo
post Mar 6 2020, 01:33 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Mar 5 2020, 11:56 PM)
So fast got stock?
I thought their manufacturers on halt now.
They should already produced it before cny..
kitter
post Mar 6 2020, 06:53 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Mar 6 2020, 01:33 PM)
They should already produced it before cny..
I think the stocks they produced just nicely enough for China demand.
For global, when wanna produce then virus broke out.
TShikashi
post Mar 6 2020, 11:47 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

Mi10 certified in SIRIM. Launching on March 27. No mention on Mi10pro yet.
aska123
post Mar 7 2020, 12:05 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Mar 6 2020, 11:47 PM)
Whr u saw the news ?

Wow, good news but guess price is 2.9k ?
Flagship phone normally will expensive around 400 compare to china

This post has been edited by aska123: Mar 7 2020, 12:07 AM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Mar 7 2020, 12:23 AM

1,471 posts

hope so, wanted to change phone d, but not many 865 in the market yet ....
attw
post Mar 7 2020, 08:37 AM

32,468 posts

Nice! That is sooner than expected. Hopefully the price is attractive!
hazremi
post Mar 7 2020, 03:36 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

any pre order campaign? i'm fine with mi 10 only..
attw
post Mar 8 2020, 11:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 7 2020, 03:36 PM)
any pre order campaign? i'm fine with mi 10 only..
It'll launch on the 27th, I'm guessing by the time it arrives here will be April

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/03/08/xiaom...malaysia-sirim/

218 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:57 PM