J&T Express, Out of droppoint's business hour, Anyone knw what does it mean?

TSWomyai
post Feb 13 2020, 12:49 PM, updated 6y ago

121 posts

hello! my j&t express's most recent status shows the below, and it hasn't been updated since. Does anyone knw what it means? Thanks!

Drop Point PJ01

City : PETALING

Overnight Parcel

Out of droppoint's business hour

shirohamada
post Feb 13 2020, 12:52 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Womyai @ Feb 13 2020, 12:49 PM)
hello! my j&t express's most recent status shows the below, and it hasn't been updated since. Does anyone knw what it means? Thanks!

Drop Point PJ01

Overnight Parcel

Their drop point doesn't work at night.
So need to wait opening time.
TSWomyai
post Feb 13 2020, 12:55 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 13 2020, 12:52 PM)
Their drop point doesn't work at night.
So need to wait opening time.
Ohh, the shipping address is my sis's office. Does it mean i have to self collect from their office? Thanks!
Zot
post Feb 13 2020, 12:57 PM

7,938 posts

will send on the next operating hour
shirohamada
post Feb 13 2020, 12:57 PM

944 posts

QUOTE(Womyai @ Feb 13 2020, 12:55 PM)
Ohh, the shipping address is my sis's office. Does it mean i have to self collect from their office? Thanks!
No, it means item is in transit.
Wait longer.
Strike
post Feb 13 2020, 01:09 PM

51 posts

item arrive at hub after 7pm i guess
rubbermilk
post Apr 27 2020, 08:43 AM

388 posts

Drop Point PJ01

Overnight Parcel

Hello! May I know how long it took to reach you? My package also overnight ;___;
SUSSGLT2
post Apr 27 2020, 08:45 AM

70 posts

Ts cannot reply anymore. Quota fully used
Hollo
post May 6 2020, 07:31 AM

Same issue here. i dont remember asking my parcel to spend the night at J&T lol
wild_card_my
post May 6 2020, 08:06 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 13 2020, 12:57 PM)
will send on the next operating hour

I kena before. Parcel was to be delivered to my office in Cyberjaya. The next day they do the same thing, deliver after hours - office of course closed after office hours, my receptionist leaves at 6pm. The next day the same thing happened. Again and again. It was like they are a bunch of idiots, despite multiple calls pleading them to send the parcel during office hours, they decided to have their boys send it after office hours.

The parcel came from Seremban, it took only one night to arrive in Cyberjaya, but the J&T people in Cyberjaya were very incompetent. The parcel arrived at least one week after it was sent, and that was only after a few rounds of calls to their call center, including to the managers.

Apparently the Cyberjaya manager at the time wasn't very competent, and he had issues with the central management, as per what I was told during one of my calls to CS/HQ. I hate J&T, would avoid them especially for parcels to be sent to my office

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 6 2020, 08:10 AM
porselinaheart
post May 6 2020, 08:12 AM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2020, 08:06 AM)
I kena before. Parcel was to be delivered to my office in Cyberjaya. The next day they do the same thing, deliver after hours - office of course closed after office hours, my receptionist leaves at 6pm. The next day the same thing happened. Again and again. It was like they are a  bunch of idiots, despite multiple calls pleading them to send the parcel during office hours, they decided to have their boys send it after office hours.

The parcel came from Seremban, it took only one night to arrive in Cyberjaya, but the J&T people in Cyberjaya were very incompetent. The parcel arrived at least one week after it was sent, and that was only after a few rounds of calls to their call center, including to the managers.

Apparently the Cyberjaya manager at the time wasn't very competent, and he had issues with the central management, as per what I was told during one of my calls to CS/HQ. I hate J&T, would avoid them especially for parcels to be sent to my office
i don't think they actually sent their boys after hours. This is an excuse they use when they can't deliver on schedule to plotek their ass and make it seem like its not their fault for delivering late. Avoid JnT like its COVID19
Zot
post May 6 2020, 08:20 AM

7,938 posts

I kena before. Parcel was to be sent to my office in Cyberjaya. The next day they do the same thing, deliver after hours - office of course closed after office hours, my receptionist leaves at 6pm. The next day the same thing happened. Again and again

The parcel was sent from Seremban, took only one night to arrive in Cyberjaya, but the J&T people in Cyberjaya were likely incompetent; they were such a mess. Took at least a day before the parcel arrived, and that was after a few rounds of calls to their call center, including to the managers.

The J&T operation is not lean but extreme skinny with lack of nutrition laugh.gif

My place (I bet many other places as well) there is only 1 person doing everything. The only time you get your phone answered is when they just open the shop. Once the person go out for delivery, no one will answer the phone. If the phone engage, it means that there another person ringing the phone biggrin.gif

They stop work at 5pm (or 7pm ... can't remember). So, the truck carrying parcels from other places will normally arrive after the delivery guy go out. Therefore, your package will definitely will sleep overnight in their office. The only good thing about J&T is that they works 7 days week smile.gif

My house is around 2km from their office but the next day, they would go around sending packages again but my package still need to sleep another night. I guess they practice FIFO (First In First Out) laugh.gif

There is another company doing delivery until 10pm. Cannot recall. Maybe CJ Century.
tahfeikei
post May 6 2020, 08:26 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

tunggu la
todei kenot, they will send tomolo
if still kenot, call their opis, number at their website
wild_card_my
post May 6 2020, 08:26 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 6 2020, 08:20 AM)
The J&T operation is not lean but extreme skinny with lack of nutrition  laugh.gif

My place (I bet many other places as well) there is only 1 person doing everything. The only time you get your phone answered is when they just open the shop. Once the person go out for delivery, no one will answer the phone. If the phone engage, it means that there another person ringing the phone  biggrin.gif

They stop work at 5pm (or 7pm ... can't remember). So, the truck carrying parcels from other places will normally arrive after the delivery guy go out. Therefore, your package will definitely will sleep overnight in their office. The only good thing about J&T is that they works 7 days week  smile.gif

My house is around 2km from their office but the next day, they would go around sending packages again but my package still need to sleep another night. I guess they practice FIFO (First In First Out)  laugh.gif

There is another company doing delivery until 10pm. Cannot recall. Maybe CJ Century.
My company is using City link to deliver parcels/docs. This company is ANYTHING but lean. You can even see their huge-ass sorting center by the ELITE highway at Saujana Putra. CityLink has a delivery agent in Cyberjaya itself who is incharge with deliveries as well as pickups, if anything my staff can call him to pickup, and very flexible too, if he's free he'd be happy to come.

Unfortunately not many online shops using city link. But that is fine, I just want to share how the company is gooding laugh.gif Say no to J&T
wild_card_my
post May 6 2020, 08:28 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ May 6 2020, 08:12 AM)
i don't think they actually sent their boys after hours. This is an excuse they use when they can't deliver on schedule to plotek their ass and make it seem like its not their fault for delivering late. Avoid JnT like its COVID19

Makes sense. If the boy look at my office address they would know its an office, after some hours they can just say "drop point closed". But during the time I haven't received my delivery after a few days I had stayed up late and I didn't hear anyone knocking on the door at all at the specified time they said the drop point was outside operating hours. They didn't bother to call to confirm if I was there pun, despite a few days late receiving my parcel.

Whateverlah, they want to run their company to the ground that is their business. Stop using J&T!

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: May 6 2020, 08:29 AM
dartyard
post May 17 2020, 11:44 AM

Drop Point PJ01

Overnight Parcel

Same like me.. when go drop point they said my parcel not here hahahaha... From 13-17 today.. take tracking number but nothing respond... Hahaha
novblaze
post May 17 2020, 11:46 AM

328 posts

Means over their working hours still x sempat deliver to your house. So they go back home sleep
KopiChia
post May 17 2020, 12:00 PM

1,779 posts

It means if nearby you go get faster. During mco my daily same status I went there after 5 days waiting to get myself.

Now I go check they modify delivery info. Fake as if they actually deliver to me!

TSWomyai
post May 19 2020, 10:45 AM

121 posts

hey guys, sorry to the late update! I did receive my parcel though, because i purchased something from Zalora, so i contacted the customer support instead of NinjaVan. The customer support from Zalora mentioned that sometimes the tracking message from Ninjavan is not accurate due to some system glitch..they received similar complains from other customers as well. So, just wait for a while i guess? Hope your parcel arrive nicely! smile.gif
AceSmith
post May 27 2020, 11:26 AM

27 posts

It so weird when I saw it keep display "Overnight Parcel - Out of droppoint's business hour" message. It's not even overnight, 3.12PM is in the evening. Thanks for the info.

Here to buy
post May 27 2020, 11:28 AM

1,379 posts

ſns ɐᴉ lɐ˙

This post has been edited by Here to buy: May 27 2020, 11:29 AM
JLA
post Jun 4 2020, 09:42 AM

2,786 posts

Jun 04, 2020 ???
Jun 03, 2020 02:12 PM Overnight Parcel - Out of droppoint's business hour
Jun 02, 2020 04:02 PM Overnight Parcel - Out of droppoint's business hour
Jun 02, 2020 02:58 PM Parcel Arrival
j un 01, 2020 05:30 PM Picked Up

another item using postlaju and it take 3 days lepak at KLIA airport hub so this time i use jnt. Turn out local jnt branch dont have enough despatch.
i have seen jnt despatch with kapcai, use own car and small jnt lorry
KopiChia
post Jun 4 2020, 09:45 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(Womyai @ Feb 13 2020, 12:55 PM)
Yes. My during mco 5 days in row kena drop point. I drove there avoid police Rd block and get my parcel frm them. If its not far I suggest you get it yourself.
KopiChia
post Jun 4 2020, 09:48 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jun 4 2020, 09:42 AM)
Jun 04, 2020 ???
Jun 03, 2020 02:12 PM Overnight Parcel - Out of droppoint's business hour
Jun 02, 2020 04:02 PM Overnight Parcel - Out of droppoint's business hour
Jun 02, 2020 02:58 PM Parcel Arrival
j un 01, 2020 05:30 PM Picked Up

another item using postlaju and it take 3 days lepak at KLIA airport hub so  this time i use jnt.  Turn out local jnt branch dont have enough despatch. 
i have seen jnt despatch with kapcai, use own car and small jnt lorry
Having similar issue with pos laju. Item not despatch out frm pos office.

xiaot3ng
post Jun 5 2020, 01:12 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Jun 4 2020, 09:45 AM)
Yes. My during mco 5 days in row kena drop point. I drove there avoid police Rd block and get my parcel frm them. If its not far I suggest you get it yourself.
I kena three days already. guess I better go take by myself 😅
n.athyrh P
post Sep 7 2020, 01:44 AM

Probation

My place is so far away from their drop point. Like, do I have to wait longer?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Sep 7 2020, 01:51 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(n.athyrh @ Sep 7 2020, 01:44 AM)
now day J&T pretty fast ...
n.athyrh P
post Sep 7 2020, 02:02 AM

Probation

It is the same for me for two days. I'm hoping the will deliver my parcel today or I'II get disappointed because my house is far away from the drop point.
n.athyrh P
post Sep 7 2020, 02:03 AM

Probation

QUOTE(n.athyrh @ Sep 7 2020, 01:44 AM)
Hiopefully you're right.
stasio
post Nov 21 2020, 10:33 AM

18,505 posts

What is going with them this month?
Not enought workforce or delivery vehicle ?

Last week I get small parcel (on time!) with part time driver. His own car has been full of parcels.
Now I am stuck with a bit bigger parcel (50" TV), as is ON HOLD for 3th day..... mad.gif
Calling them and they said has problem with delivery.
Anybody with same experience this month?

Thinking to going there and collect myself...... flex.gif
ihm11
post Nov 21 2020, 10:35 AM

62 posts

means tomolo cum
stasio
post Nov 21 2020, 10:37 AM

18,505 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Nov 21 2020, 10:35 AM)
means tomolo cum
Sunday ?...I dont think so.
Supose to get on 19th...today is 21st...... shakehead.gif
ihm11
post Nov 21 2020, 10:40 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 21 2020, 10:37 AM)
Sunday ?...I dont think so.
Supose to get on 19th...today is 21st...... shakehead.gif
oni jnt work everyday iinm

n yes, i got parcels from them on sundays b4
Oltromen Ripot
post Nov 21 2020, 10:40 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Drop Point PJ01

Overnight Parcel

"overnight parcel" in j&t lingo is "kept overnight in storage, not moving anywhere"

it's written there - not in "business hour".
bangolufsen
post Nov 21 2020, 10:42 AM

248 posts

I had same issue but when I check my letter box, they put the item in the letter box.
stasio
post Nov 21 2020, 10:50 AM

18,505 posts

QUOTE(bangolufsen @ Nov 21 2020, 10:42 AM)
I had same issue but when I check my letter box, they put the item in the letter box.
Yea,happen to me also once....but small item.
This one is 50" TV.

Btw,
from seller (Pahang) they On hold there for 2 days,
now came to PJ .....another 3 days and who knows how long.

This post has been edited by stasio: Nov 21 2020, 10:53 AM
supermoto
post Nov 21 2020, 11:00 AM

386 posts

Delivery for shopee i think from jnt just throw my parcel on floor rain and wet summore

Already send all pic earlier for dispute to refund. I rarely open shopee unless want purchase something. Then they ask want pictures and video pulak. Takkan i didny take vid i need leave the parcel to take vid while waiting them to ask? Then they set date line me to send vid n pic. - becoz i rarely open the app i miss the dateline

Later i wait so long then open the app n check already too late. Ok just rm 20 rugi.. Thats why i hate online shopping

When deliver Call also no. Just throw stuff on floor only. Package cincai wrap with just 1 layer instead of product boz - wrap in plastic water proof/thight - bubble wrap - then postal package

Drop Point PJ01

Overnight Parcel

I kena before. Parcel was to be delivered to my office in Cyberjaya. The next day they do the same thing, deliver after hours - office of course closed after office hours, my receptionist leaves at 6pm. The next day the same thing happened. Again and again. It was like they are a  bunch of idiots, despite multiple calls pleading them to send the parcel during office hours, they decided to have their boys send it after office hours.

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ May 6 2020, 08:12 AM)
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2020, 08:26 AM)
My company is using City link to deliver parcels/docs. This company is ANYTHING but lean. You can even see their huge-ass sorting center by the ELITE highway at Saujana Putra. CityLink has a delivery agent in Cyberjaya itself who is incharge with deliveries as well as pickups, if anything my staff can call him to pickup, and very flexible too, if he's free he'd be happy to come.

Unfortunately not many online shops using city link. But that is fine, I just want to share how the company is gooding laugh.gif Say no to J&T
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2020, 08:28 AM)
Makes sense. If the boy look at my office address they would know its an office, after some hours they can just say "drop point closed". But during the time I haven't received my delivery after a few days I had stayed up late and I didn't hear anyone knocking on the door at all at the specified time they said the drop point was outside operating hours. They didn't bother to call to confirm if I was there pun, despite a few days late receiving my parcel.

Whateverlah, they want to run their company to the ground that is their business. Stop using J&T!
stasio
post Nov 21 2020, 05:05 PM

18,505 posts

On the end, I went there and collect myself (10 min from my home by car). tongue.gif
Momo33
post Nov 21 2020, 05:18 PM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Nov 21 2020, 12:00 PM)
Delivery for shopee i think from jnt just throw my parcel on floor rain and wet summore

Already send all pic earlier for dispute to refund. I rarely open shopee unless want purchase something. Then they ask want pictures and video pulak. Takkan i didny take vid i need leave the parcel to take vid while waiting them to ask? Then they set date line me to send vid n pic. - becoz i rarely open the app i miss the dateline

Later i wait so long then open the app n check already too late. Ok just rm 20 rugi.. Thats why i hate online shopping
When deliver Call also no. Just throw stuff on floor only. Package cincai wrap with just 1 layer instead of product boz - wrap in plastic water proof/thight - bubble wrap - then postal package
suggest you use poslaju next time .
if cannot deliver , you will get a notice to collect at poslaju near you .

this 11.11 sale

JT slow delivery
Poslaju extra slow delivery . still 1 in their ware house 3 days no movement .as for today .

Ninja Van ..fast delivery . am surprise they improve a lot now.

delivery review for 12 items from Laz/shopee on 11.11 .

ZeroKunz
post Nov 21 2020, 05:25 PM

205 posts

mine is even better
Batu cave to Selangor
Ever since then not moving at all doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by ZeroKunz: Nov 21 2020, 05:25 PM

mnajem
post Jul 28 2021, 05:47 PM

85 posts

still happening in 2021
eaglehelang
post Jul 28 2021, 05:52 PM

1,075 posts

Yeah, J&T memang like this at certain places.
2 days will hold with a "out of business hour" sign.
Then 3 day baru hegeh2 deliver.
I kena liao few times.

bananabro
post Sep 18 2021, 12:45 PM

158 posts

Cant believe it actually happened to me… went to their drop point yesterday, been told my parcel was passed to outsource agent after checking tracking number. Duno wht to do now.. i nid it urgently

SleeplessEyes
post Jan 2 2022, 02:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(bananabro @ Sep 18 2021, 12:45 PM)
Cant believe it actually happened to me… went to their drop point yesterday, been told my parcel was passed to outsource agent after checking tracking number. Duno wht to do now.. i nid it urgently
Same thing happened here. Seller in JB. Super fast delivery from JB to Subang but after that sit there for 24 hours already.
Could it be yesterday Subang warehouse taking a New Year holiday break ah. Oh well.

Update: Called J&T hotline was told Subang Jaya warehouse currently overloaded due to manpower issue. However they will try expedite. Okay will forgive them this time.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Jan 2 2022, 03:38 PM
SixteenNine
post Jan 3 2022, 04:47 PM

36 posts

Hopefully not on hold so long.

Understand because 1 Jan is Saturday and public holiday.
2nd Jan is Sunday. But if today Monday cannot deliver, I might just walk in their drop point which is like 100m from my house. The problem is the item is kind of heavy. So lazy to take ownself.
CertifiedHomphobe
post Jan 3 2022, 04:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(bananabro @ Sep 18 2021, 12:45 PM)
lmao cdc 301 , every kajang and semenyih peep knows that its dogwater.

i boycotted j&t because of that branch , apparently it went bankrupt and j&t is doing nothing about it. So many times where i had parcels stuck there for weeks.

Try calling J&T customer service , they can help you expedite it.

This post has been edited by CertifiedHomphobe: Jan 3 2022, 04:50 PM
SixteenNine
post Jan 3 2022, 05:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 3 2022, 04:47 PM)

2nd Jan is Sunday. But if today Monday cannot deliver,  I might just walk in their drop point which is like 100m from my house. The problem is the item is kind of heavy. So lazy to take ownself.

Aduhh. On hold lagi. Esok Lor pergi self collect. Geram
KrankZ
post Jan 3 2022, 05:01 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 3 2022, 04:47 PM)

2nd Jan is Sunday. But if today Monday cannot deliver,  I might just walk in their drop point which is like 100m from my house. The problem is the item is kind of heavy. So lazy to take ownself.
lucky me get it morning Christmas
ahkiet P
post Jan 7 2022, 10:11 AM

Probation
28 posts

Can't believe tat tis oso happened to me, parcel overnight in their drop point 1 week ady, plan to self collect from them on tis sat.

Really disappointed for J&T tis time, haiz...
theballer
post Jan 7 2022, 10:27 AM

705 posts

My parcels stuck at Drop point CDC subang jaya 312 and LDC subang jaya 612 for few days liao - wtf happening...everytime sure reroute wrongly---feels deliberate

Poslaju 1 day already delivered...
ChuChai
post Jan 7 2022, 10:44 AM

-must get fitter-
1,329 posts

QUOTE(theballer @ Jan 7 2022, 10:27 AM)
My parcels stuck at Drop point CDC subang jaya 312 and LDC subang jaya 612 for few days liao - wtf happening...everytime sure reroute wrongly---feels deliberate

Poslaju 1 day already delivered...
Yup back then before Shopee updated the shipping options and process, Poslaju was the best for me. Although they were the higher-cost option but even without free shipping vouchers i will still select them. Can almost always expect it to arrive the next working day. Can't say for the others, but parcel which i thought was definitely missing/lost/wrongly delivered due to Poslaju, they still managed to recover and deliver it to me about a week later. Got refunded due to the originally "lost parcel" event and also the original parcel that initially was deemed lost.

Had experiences with J&T where parcels were wrongly delivered and fake proof of receipt. Nvr managed to get those back.

This post has been edited by ChuChai: Jan 7 2022, 10:46 AM
theballer
post Jan 7 2022, 10:46 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(ChuChai @ Jan 7 2022, 10:44 AM)
Yup back then before Shopee updated the shipping options and process, Poslaju was the best for me. Although they were the higher-cost option but even without free shipping vouchers i will still select them. Can almost always expect it to arrive the next working day. Can't say for the others, but parcel which i thought was definitely missing/lost due to Poslaju, they still managed to recover and deliver it to me about a week later. Got refunded due to the originally "lost parcel" event and also the original parcel that initially was deemed lost.
Excatly poslaju has been reliable, when i could choose options, its always poslaju
this JnT can fxx off...parcels stuck more than a week, customer service sucks...suggest walk in collect kns

0.1247sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:49 AM