Samsung Samsung Galaxy S20 | S20+ | S20 Ultra 5G, The Phone That Will Change Photography

Koki
post Feb 24 2020, 08:30 PM

3,142 posts

Hey yo, I'm from Nasi Lemak Tech and got a review unit of the S20 Ultra.
Interested to join in the fun as well. Currently finished testing, compiling data soon.
Koki
post Feb 28 2020, 03:45 PM

3,142 posts

Hey yo guys, here's the full review of the Galaxy S20 Ultra.

https://nasilemaktech.com/review-samsung-galaxy-s20-ultra/
Koki
post Feb 29 2020, 12:11 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(minmin @ Feb 29 2020, 12:06 AM)
meaning if pre order, and then queue that day
we can get
1. buds +
2. TV (If u are early enough)
3. Memory Card
4. Wireless charger.

is that right?
No, no Buds+.
Koki
post Feb 29 2020, 04:31 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 29 2020, 03:05 AM)
Exynos 990 Ultra battery life from Phonearena.

https://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Samsung-...te-10-5G_id4770

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 29 2020, 03:37 AM)
Nope. They mention in the review is Exynos 990 with 16 GB RAM.

Btw, charging time. Wired is about 1 hour and wireless @ 15 W is less than 2 hours. Not bad.

here got data for exynos version already
https://nasilemaktech.com/review-samsung-galaxy-s20-ultra/
Koki
post Mar 2 2020, 01:46 PM

3,142 posts

Got a Buds+ review too!

btw, i see there's a lot of confusion surrounding the roadshow.
anyone needs clarification?
Koki
post Mar 2 2020, 06:56 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(E-Sel-C @ Mar 2 2020, 06:30 PM)
1. Those who pre-ordered are only applicable for Tier 1 promotion A and also PWP promo. Tier 1 Promotion B or Tier 2 Promotion are not allowed for pre-order customers
2. Be sure to bring your device. They will need to match its IMEI code with the IMEI code on the receipt.
3. If you did not pre-order from Samsung, you won't get their notification e-mail. Already clarified with Harvey Norman. They said won't need the pre-order confirmation e-mail. Just need the receipt and the physical device.

Who else going to que? T_T My first time queing for something so dont know what to expect. Really need to que starting 3 am?
I remember Note10 queue started since 5am lol. This time with free TV, I think 3am also got people there already.

Anyway, I'm trying to get clarification on the gifts eligibility for pre-order customers.
Seems a bit confusing.
Koki
post Mar 2 2020, 07:26 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(E-Sel-C @ Mar 2 2020, 06:59 PM)
What clarification you need? Perhaps I can help?
main question is if pre-orders from other partners eligible for 50-inch TV or not.
The T&C never explicitly state no, which i think can be a point of argument in the future.
Koki
post Mar 2 2020, 07:46 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Mar 2 2020, 07:35 PM)
Based on live chat, still entitle even not from SES.
[attachmentid=10439486]

Thx
yea that's why i'm trying to clarify with appropriate personnel.
hopefully there's a change in T&C, else it's quite a bummer for those who preorder from other places
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 10:50 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(dlsl @ Mar 2 2020, 08:05 PM)

Based on above, 120hz with exynos not that bad. Actually it is better battery than i expected.
from my tests, yea not bad
much better than rog phone 2 actually 😂
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 11:16 AM

3,142 posts

i might have some good news for pre-order customers
to be confirmed soon 🌚
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 11:17 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Mar 3 2020, 11:09 AM)
I think theres update coming for S20U, most of the reviewer just review the current software. Theres other youtuber waiting for the coming update before they can give their full review like mobiletechreview and The Tech Chap
mehsia units not yet though
so i just reviewed the current firmware
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 11:18 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 3 2020, 11:16 AM)
BUy 1 free 1 ka? hahaha
not that good but manage to bring up some concerns to them 😂
keep you guys updated

This post has been edited by Koki: Mar 3 2020, 11:18 AM
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 11:25 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 3 2020, 11:21 AM)
The exynos all will free change to SD? Ahh yiss! not that i preorder anything
time to drop this argument also
exynos needs to exist as it is still the best competitor we have against snapdragon
else, it'll be the dark ages of intel ruling over AMD all over again
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 11:51 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(AMstrong @ Mar 3 2020, 11:35 AM)
Itchy to collect it today but if I collect today might not get the "good news"  blink.gif
can la collect today. enjoy your new phone first
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 02:53 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Mar 3 2020, 02:48 PM)
Received my phone. Cheapskate SenQ give me plastic bag wtf

topkek lol give plastic bag
anyway, buds+ is a great true wireless earbuds
got audio delay la, but very good for standard true wireless earbuds
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T0NL3HJYdgg

Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 08:17 PM

3,142 posts

hello my friends, is this the good news?
Samsung finally updated the T&C

2. Pre-Order Customer who has already collected their device earlier is also eligible to be one of the first in queue to redeem the Samsung 50” Smart TV, with the pre-ordered device, proof of purchase with device IMEI stated, the Pre-Order Confirmation email from Samsung as well as the Golden Ticket.

3. The IMEI number of the physical device and on the purchase receipt must match for the Customer to be eligible. Each IMEI can only be used to redeem the complimentary gift(s) once.

actually, i'm still waiting for confirmation on my question though.

EDIT: btw,
4. Pre-Order Customer is also entitled to redeem the Samsung 128GB microSD memory card via Samsung Redemption Management System (RMS) URL link: www.samsung-redemption.com/my/login.

This post has been edited by Koki: Mar 3 2020, 08:23 PM
Koki
post Mar 3 2020, 10:31 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(KCLCCT @ Mar 3 2020, 10:09 PM)
Is it worth to buy dji osmo 3 for samsung s20? For videography.
depends on what kind of videography you want to do
for me, i'm using an s10+ as my daily driver now and uses a zhiyun smooth 4 instead because of the controls.
combine with filmic pro app, excellent quality mang
Koki
post Mar 4 2020, 01:48 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Mar 4 2020, 01:35 AM)
what do they expect? hmm.gif
Koki
post Mar 4 2020, 02:49 PM

3,142 posts

I got no issue with the signal though 🤔 using Celcom on all my phones.
Koki
post Mar 4 2020, 03:15 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 4 2020, 03:13 PM)
Just collected my S20 Ultra. Senheng gave earbuds+, Wireless charge pad, and power bank.
Haven't opened the box.
Anyone have case to intro?
use the included case dulu.
that's good enough

0.0810sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:21 AM