Handheld War: PSP vs. NDS

SWATwolf
post Jul 24 2007, 11:30 PM

431 posts

I dunno bout this but its my own experience

For PSP, I never got the chance to play outside, basically 1 of the prob is the battery long lasting. 2ndly, the loading time takes forever (1. load the UMD > enter PSP screen > Game loading > Menu > Load saved file > Loading > Game starts) These loading will ruin my time while waiting and I only can enjoy for a bit. 3rdly, its really hard to see the PSP's screen when u r under the sunlight, possibly u can see it at all! 4thly, good thing bout psp is some of the game like music genre games are suitable for psp, while fighting games are poorly done on psp, especially tekken and street fighter, I have prob fighting probably like wad we do on ps2 or arcade and my hand gets tired after holding the psp for a while.

For NDS, the loading speed is alot faster than psp. you could say most of the game does not need loading at all. Thats why playing ds with little waiting time can let u go furthur gaming. the screen is visible even its under the sunlight, though it hard to see. you cant say nintendo games are for kids, nintendo games are for those who don play games and those who wanna play a quick game, friendly games and fun games. The thing bout ds lite is that the surface is easily printed smudge on it and it can be scratch easily if not careful.

So then, I like psp, but i prefer ndsl
SWATwolf
post Jul 25 2007, 10:44 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Jul 25 2007, 09:45 AM)
can SWATwolf kindly further explain on: "nintendo games are for those who don play games", please? keen to know your view on this lar.
well, let's say I give a lady who doesnt play game at all, yet they can play without asking how when i let them play, new super mario bros, tetris ds, some touching mini games, nintendogs. Though they do ask a little bit about the buttons. Interface are so easily recognize that they dun even need instructions. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jul 25 2007, 10:44 PM

0.0137sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:59 AM