Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.

toonny
post Jun 25 2014, 11:30 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Lucas88 @ Jun 8 2014, 09:35 PM)
Increment is SUCKS... dont join Silverlake if can  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Bro, mind to share what happens? biggrin.gif
toonny
post Jul 31 2014, 10:44 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Lucas88 @ Jul 30 2014, 04:01 PM)
sorry .. u are totally WRONG!!!
before i join, i thought increment is BIG coz no bonus .. but after i join..
increment is SUCKS.. less than ur base allowance .. can u imagine?

BOSS not appreciate on what staffs contribute for the company and talking "CRAB" to staffs!!!
Bro, what are you expectation on the increment? 20%? 30%?

You mentioned increment less than your base allowance. What is your basic salary?

FYI, I just joined Silverlake, converted to permanent from internship, starting salary Rm2800 (fresh grad), base allowance RM 280. Information from Senior where the increment mainly starting from 10% - 20% (if your performance are above average), and more than that if you are REALLY OUTSTANDING.

Increment also based on your daily attitudes, such as punctuality, communication, your work quality and etc..

And sorry to heard that, BOSS not appreciates on staff contribution is really a bad thing. Perhaps, the one you met is the bad one. From my team supervisor, to team leader, then project manager, everyone gave them good "rating" as they are good in terms of feedback to staff, appreciates your contribution and efforts.

I can't comment about the increment because I am new. And I also uncertain on other company's offer.
toonny
post Jul 31 2014, 12:09 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Lucas88 @ Jul 31 2014, 11:18 AM)
ha .. thanks for highlighted on increment mainly starting from 10% - 20%.
I have been working in SL few yrs and this is the history on my life in SL.

I dont think we have an issue on "daily attitudes, such as punctuality, communication, your work quality and etc".
as not only me to have such increment, whole staffs also same excluded those who get promoted. (never asked how many % but some said not really good)

my junior who worked here 2 yrs+, he get RM100+ increment only.
As you mentioned,  fresh grad roughly Rm2800 and you guess 2 yrs experience salary and get RM100 increment. What's the percentage on it?

Let's take RM2800 and increment is RM100, the increment is < 4%.

Anyway, i just want to release my anger tongue.gif and would like to let those who wanna join SL that its not guarantee that you will have min 10% increment as it subject to which subsi you join also.

I will be no longer as SL, so good luck to Silverlaker and all the best wink.gif
Well, if that happens to me, I will be in the same situation as you.. That's really a bad increment. This make me worry about that now.. hahaha.. anyway, the environment and the team I currently in is very good. I enjoy working in this project team and let see what happen in the future.

Bro lucas, thanks for your reply. All the best to you~!
toonny
post Apr 21 2015, 04:11 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Apr 19 2015, 06:39 PM)
silverlake is no place for programmer, after working 1 week, here what I think anyone should think twice to apply for this position...
1. No Internet access
2. Using old retarded Windows XP crappy PC

3. No development tools available, only SQL Management tools
4. Their client development tools has a lot of limitation
5. OT claim only for salary below RM2000

Basically u code using notepad and expect the programmer to know all the functions definition, without internet and standard documentation
QUOTE(malvintyk @ Apr 19 2015, 07:54 PM)
correct correct.. and last time i even need to share pc... walao.. totally cannot stand
I would say I am more to lucky side as I was not based at HQ.

1. Internet access? Yeah, I have it. Can surf net once task and job are completed, but dont too over la, nobody likes the staff surf net during working hours.

2. Crappy PC? Not really, I have given (loaned unit actually) laptop.

3. OT claim only for salary below RM 2000? Not really too, I can claims OT as long as your PM / manager are well informed about your OT job scope and they will approve it. thumbup.gif

0.0325sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:31 PM