Well there is a danger of doing other things when internet is accessible but then, it is impossible to be independant without internet. I mean how are you going to trouble shoot certain java script errors if you dun have internet accessible. Of coz you can get books but still they are not enough. There is a danger of someone surfing the net accessibly but then if thaat person finishes his/her job then who cares. What are the qualities you look for when you hire a technical person. 1 of the qualities that i look for is that the person is able to troubleshoot issues by him/herself. If say you disable the internet and encourage people to seek their seniors everytime an issue comes out how are they going to learn to be independant? A good supervisor will ensure that a his suboridate will know the pain if he/she does not perform the task on time. I think internet is a must in every IT company and it is the responsibility of the supervisor as well as the subordinate to ensure that the task is being done on time.
Working In Silverlake., Share your exp here please.
Feb 1 2010, 11:46 PM
0.0331sec