About dory fish...

Iceman74
post Feb 3 2020, 10:51 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Feb 3 2020, 03:46 PM)
I wonder why many restaurant like to use this kind of fish when they are preparing fish n' chips. It tastes like wet sock. The meat texture feels like tissue paper ya wipe your ass with. The only redemption is the crispy batter with white sauce and lemon, and it still doesn't taste all that good. If you are making one, do yourself a favor. I suggest you go find any mackerel/tenggiri or any other fish.
Those mat salleh where got tastebuds. They choose dory fish because of no fish bones and don’t have those fishy smell.
Us here choose this dishes because it easy and no worries for the kids to eat jer
Iceman74
post Feb 3 2020, 11:14 PM

1,407 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Feb 3 2020, 11:00 PM)
Another sohai... pacific dory is just a marketing name for a type of catfish found in Southeast Asia.

Apa lah kena mengena with mat salleh. laugh.gif
U are the real sohai. U can go google at this, there are a lot article on this, as long there are a lot bones, they won’t eat them. Those carp fish are abundance in their rivers there but no one there eat them.
Those westerners especially from US doesn’t like troublesome even in eating, this is why Westerners dishes are limited
https://www.scmp.com/lifestyle/food-drink/a...love-gnaw-bones

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Feb 3 2020, 11:01 PM)
Nowadays many good fillet already use tilapia
It is expensive fish in others part of the world.
Just like salmon and cod fish here is expensive.
Both fishes have very little or none small bones, that why they like them.
With a bit of marketing, here is atas fishes 😂

This post has been edited by Iceman74: Feb 4 2020, 12:11 AM

0.0129sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:08 PM