Bmw Vs Mercedes, Merc will wins lah

carlitofreak
post Feb 14 2020, 07:23 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
870 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Feb 11 2020, 09:21 AM)
if you want reliability and performance go with Porsche, yea they are abit expensive than both but the reliability is about on par with japanese cars. Neighbor has a 10 year old Cayenne, he still drives it to work like normal.
Not the same experience for me. Panamera S with Mileage of 74,XXX after 9 years (Bought new last time) having too many issues and very costly. Just had gearbox issue recently 🤕🤕

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Feb 14 2020, 09:29 AM
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Feb 14 2020, 07:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Feb 2 2020, 01:50 PM)
It's been a known fact that Mercedes has easier serviceability and cheaper parts.
Parts not cheap tbh
wild_card_my
post Feb 14 2020, 08:03 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Feb 14 2020, 07:23 AM)
Not the same experience for me. Panamera S with Mileage of 70,XXX after 9 years (Bought new last time) having too many issues and very costly. Just had gearbox issue recently 🤕🤕
Thanks for sharing. Its good to hear from actual owners. Low mileage, weekend car?

There seems to be a lot of conflicting reports and comments from users with no experience or ownership of the cars chiming in based on hearsays. I own two Protons and a Bimmer, and I limit my repair experience and costs to those three cars, with the latter giving me zero problems due to it being just a year old and free services

Other people share their comments based on what they hear from their uncles la, their mechanics la, their neighbors la - I wouldn't be sharing my Porsche repair costs with my neighbors to save face on my stupid decisions. When asked on the cars they own: Perodua, Honda, anything other than the subject matter. But they still feel qualified talking about their (non-existent) experience with other cars laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Feb 14 2020, 08:11 AM
ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2020, 08:11 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Feb 14 2020, 07:26 AM)
Parts not cheap tbh
not cheap if from SC. but relatively price at spare parts shop.
ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2020, 08:13 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 11 2020, 09:08 AM)
not sure about maintenance since I still have 4.2 years free service and maintenance. But Bimmer owners already know about their lack of fuel economy. If they are concerned about city driving and complain about fuel, then they really can't afford it in the first place. When people buy their Axia, do they complain about fuel? No, because they can afford it, but if they do, then they probably should have only bought motorcycles.

What I am saying is that everything we buy comes with its auxiliary costs, the moment we complain about these cost, that means we couldn't afford it in the first place
is the BMW 2.0 Turbo engine had poor fuel economy for daily drive? can give rough average? 10km/l?
razgriz_0087
post Feb 14 2020, 08:17 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 14 2020, 08:13 AM)
is the BMW 2.0 Turbo engine had poor fuel economy for daily drive? can give rough average? 10km/l?
More than 10 still able unless you’re really driving in a full traffic everyday. If really want save fuel, all in eco mode.
SUSdadah
post Feb 14 2020, 08:25 AM

161 posts

used to own benz and it is a good reliable car. I sold the benz for bmw and never regret the decision.
razgriz_0087
post Feb 14 2020, 08:25 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 5 2020, 11:32 AM)
Now I am thinking why BMW suddenly lose it focus on M performance cars?

Like currently M3 model no longer available but replace with M2 and M4

If u want carry track cars performance car u need to buy competition cars

I like wtf???

Last time M3 is already track car d
Last time, most of user bought competition package for their cars, in the end, bmw straightaway came out with competition package. But bmw also like perodua, got m3, m3 competition, and m3 cs. Milking all the way.
wild_card_my
post Feb 14 2020, 09:10 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 14 2020, 08:13 AM)

more than 10km/l if i drive normally. But the torque is too strong at 400Nm (i dont push it to its limit) that sometimes you just "go".

Im getting 9.8/l for now since it is so new and I've been breaking-in to my car

QUOTE(razgriz_0087 @ Feb 14 2020, 08:25 AM)
Last time, most of user bought competition package for their cars, in the end, bmw straightaway came out with competition package. But bmw also like perodua, got m3, m3 competition, and m3 cs. Milking all the way.
All companies milking their Motorsports brand. Amg and amgline, rs and what not
wild_card_my
post Feb 14 2020, 09:13 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 5 2020, 11:32 AM)
Now I am thinking why BMW suddenly lose it focus on M performance cars?

Like currently M3 model no longer available but replace with M2 and M4

If u want carry track cars performance car u need to buy competition cars

I like wtf???

Last time M3 is already track car d
M3 is coming. As usual, the M cars are based on actual production cars of its name sake. M2 is based on 2 series. M3 is based on 3 series.

G20 just released last year worldwide, G80 (M3 based on G20) will be released later this year and comes in normal as well as competition versions
carlitofreak
post Feb 14 2020, 09:15 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
870 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 14 2020, 08:03 AM)
Thanks for sharing. Its good to hear from actual owners. Low mileage, weekend car?

There seems to be a lot of conflicting reports and comments from users with no experience or ownership of the cars chiming in based on hearsays. I own two Protons and a Bimmer, and I limit my repair experience and costs to those three cars, with the latter giving me zero problems due to it being just a year old and free services

Other people share their comments based on what they hear from their uncles la, their mechanics la, their neighbors la - I wouldn't be sharing my Porsche repair costs with my neighbors to save face on my stupid decisions. When asked on the cars they own: Perodua, Honda, anything other than the subject matter. But they still feel qualified talking about their (non-existent) experience with other cars laugh.gif
Tried to use it daily in the first place, but then always have issues and breakdown etc. After all the incident (breakdown in Porsche feel so malu) I only limit it to only be driven in KL while outstation i use my Japanese Sedan.
SUSBora Prisoner
post Feb 14 2020, 09:16 AM

532 posts

i always see Mercedes win F1 race

BMW never win one

ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2020, 09:18 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Feb 14 2020, 09:16 AM)

BMW never win one
bmw already pull out from f1, years ago.

carlitofreak
post Feb 14 2020, 09:19 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
870 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Feb 14 2020, 07:26 AM)
Parts not cheap tbh
If u know how to DIY, mercedes parts (OEM germany etc) for me price is quite cheap.

Or maybe definition of cheap is too vague
Lord Suave
post Feb 14 2020, 09:19 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(wk_edifire @ Feb 2 2020, 01:05 PM)
I saw a Panamera very nice but maintenance cost and roadtax
it might be a bitter pill but if that is ur concern, then probably you are not ready, just like me rclxm9.gif
wild_card_my
post Feb 14 2020, 09:23 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Feb 14 2020, 09:16 AM)

BMW never win one
BMW is F1 loser

But if you all base your daily drive on their F1 performances... Everyone should buy a Ferrari 10 years ago, and basic Merc today

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Feb 14 2020, 09:25 AM
Bonchi
post Feb 14 2020, 09:32 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 14 2020, 09:23 AM)
BMW is F1 loser

But if you all base your daily drive on their F1 performances... Everyone should buy a Ferrari 10 years ago, and basic Merc today
Honda powered! Hnghhhhhhhh
ayamxxx
post Feb 14 2020, 09:41 AM

3,073 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Feb 14 2020, 09:19 AM)
If u know how to DIY, mercedes parts (OEM germany etc) for me price is quite cheap.

yes parts price were relatively cheap and ok for the conti level if know how to purchase it. online purchase is also good.
the problem is most mercedes workshop/ specialist give price parts list with almost a double mark-up. the battery is one of the example.

my sister W212 E250 facelift, send sc for service. they put fuel additive cost at RM80, washer fluid at RM50, brake fluid at rm500. dry.gif

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Feb 14 2020, 09:47 AM
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Feb 14 2020, 09:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Feb 14 2020, 10:19 AM)

DIY? Ok...
wild_card_my
post Feb 14 2020, 10:00 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Feb 14 2020, 09:48 AM)
DIY? Ok...
Right?

Malas la nak DIY. If need DIY I would rather not drive these cars. Its about finding recommended workshops, sharing and be transparent with the prices, and letting the mechanics do the work

I didnt work so hard so I need to DIY my cars. Some things can diy la like changing the lightbulbs in the house, cleaning the house and mopping the floors. But when it comes to cars, something that I am supposed to drive and can kill me if it fails... No DIY.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0141sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:03 AM