Default gateway failed? Help!, Default gateway unavailable
TSChuin9064
Feb 2 2020, 01:43 AM, updated 6y ago
Can somebody explain to me what does the picture attached below means? What does ping default gateway failed and what is PPP? Also does my frequent Garena disconnection have to do with this? How can I fix it? My problem : Frequent Garena disconnection (about every 5 minutes), funny thing is I can still play even though the garena and league client has been disconnected. Until I finish the game and get pop back to the league client only i realize that I've been disconnected. Then I would need to quit garena and open it again to play. Warframe also frequently has issue stucking on the updating client, and my fix to this was to use VPN to get through the update then switch it off to play. Attached thumbnail(s)
alfredhow78
Feb 2 2020, 09:14 PM
It could be router failure, router not responding/slow responding to ping, thus it gives you failed gateway/dhcp.
lks21215
Feb 6 2020, 08:02 PM
Having same kind of problem as well...
When playing League of legends no problem... but suddenly garena client DC, LoL client DC, blizzard client DC, even japanese game website also dc, but still in game no problem, internet surfing also no problem like facebook etc. And yup, need restart the LoL client after the game only can go in...
However when i play Overwatch... suddenly this issue happen, i get DC out of the game and not able to connect for sometimes 5min to 15min... Means i totally cannot play Ranked match cos I gonna DC every time and lose elo. Even sometime japanese game website also kena this shit... suddenly you can only surf youtube facebook etc but not game servers/client.
MystiqueLife
Mar 2 2020, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(lks21215 @ Feb 6 2020, 08:02 PM) Having same kind of problem as well... When playing League of legends no problem... but suddenly garena client DC, LoL client DC, blizzard client DC, even japanese game website also dc, but still in game no problem, internet surfing also no problem like facebook etc. And yup, need restart the LoL client after the game only can go in... However when i play Overwatch... suddenly this issue happen, i get DC out of the game and not able to connect for sometimes 5min to 15min... Means i totally cannot play Ranked match cos I gonna DC every time and lose elo. Even sometime japanese game website also kena this shit... suddenly you can only surf youtube facebook etc but not game servers/client. I used to have this problem similar to you and lodged complained to Maxis many times. Recently I was informed that it was fixed. So far didn't had this issue anymore. Do you still encounter it?
delaciox
Mar 6 2020, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Chuin9064 @ Feb 2 2020, 01:43 AM) Can somebody explain to me what does the picture attached below means? What does ping default gateway failed and what is PPP? Also does my frequent Garena disconnection have to do with this? How can I fix it? My problem : Frequent Garena disconnection (about every 5 minutes), funny thing is I can still play even though the garena and league client has been disconnected. Until I finish the game and get pop back to the league client only i realize that I've been disconnected. Then I would need to quit garena and open it again to play. Warframe also frequently has issue stucking on the updating client, and my fix to this was to use VPN to get through the update then switch it off to play. call cs tell them change to public ip first