Marque@jalil, new landed project in puncak jail

danjr P
post Sep 27 2020, 12:53 AM

Probation
42 posts

the only row that is not gated guarded houses are facing PUJ 4/1 houses. the front gate is facing the side wall of the old scheme. as per today's site visit, first row of PUJ4/1 units are built till the highest floor. As per the unit plan (green units) the side is facing forest hence it is considered guarded that way.
As for the scheme package, it comes with HOC and without HOC.

Without HOC - SPA Price RM998200 (if loan approved 90%) then your upfront payment would be RM38k (for paperworks and MOT)

With HOC - SPA Price RM898200 (if loan approved 90%) then your upfront payment would be RM98k (to your loan principal account with free MOT but some legal fees only)

Tried 3 banks for this project, (Red, Blue and White)
Red - approved 70% due to 3rd house
Blue - approved (SPA - 10% * 90%)
White - approved 85% (highest among all with 2.9%)

Reason of choosing this:
1) Landed and it is only RM350/sqf
2) Nearby to Bukit Jalil - in laws
3) Square internal floorplan - not much waste on edges
4) last but not least - surveyed many landed around Puchong area, old property like BK5, price around RM700k+ small built up and lots of reno work need to be done

hope the info above helps =)
danjr P
post Oct 3 2020, 06:07 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Sep 27 2020, 12:02 PM)
thanks for sharing this detail. I have the same situation with you actually. survey many landed area around seri kembangan and puchong then finally choose this one as the location is consider good and price is within reasonable range. what design you choose? marque 1 or marque 2? any latest site pic  an show not? any idea when the show unit available for viewing?
ya bro. tell me about it. i was surveying for almost 1 whole year from condo to sub-sale landed. around puchong area landed cost around 750k and above and many reno needed to be done and upkeeping it. google search, saw this terus booking already due to the practical size of the floor plan. i chose marque 1 nearby the guard house. i did not manage to take picture of it but from what i see, the row that is facing old house scheme, built up highest floor already. I heard of show unit may be this month or end of this year, so not sure which but just wait. today only settled off the Legal matters and awaiting for the docs to be stamped. Even the title is out already but i forgotten either Strata or Individual. Got to re-check with the law-firm appointed for this project.

Now surveying for reno designs so just spare some free time to go around show house of other project and get inspiration =) Tiara Hills Phase 3 in Cheras ID quite nice. Simple and not much of a wood work though. Just sharing info.
danjr P
post Oct 3 2020, 06:19 PM

Probation
42 posts

Upon signing the SNP, these are few of the info i obtained for this project:

1) Leasehold remaining 83 years from today

2) Strata/Individual Title already done. Forgotten which but definitely settled and not having Master Title

3) DLP (Defect Liability Period) - 24 Months from VP (Vacant Possession)

Did not take picture but video only which ive screenshot. The picture is the Marque 1 facing old scheme. I enter via the old scheme guard house.

danjr P
post Oct 11 2020, 11:12 AM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Oct 5 2020, 12:17 AM)
Dear Sir.

did your SA comment on the leasehold issue? any renew confirmation? Thanks.
After reading the SNP, I dont see any remarks/comment about renewing the Leasehold upon completion. I will be asking the developer directly because I dont think SA will have accurate information on this matter.

danjr P
post Oct 11 2020, 11:18 AM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Oct 10 2020, 12:45 PM)
this project come with the indivual title with 83 years remain least hold. my agent send me some pics last week

look like the second row show unit almost done. really hope can view the show unit asap.
my agent told me this show unit come together with the interior design. so maybe that will provide you some idea on renovation as well bro
Yes, I drove in 2 nights ago via the old scheme, and noticed that the units nearest to the Apartment built up to 3rd floor already.

Information obtained from SA that the show unit will be available end of this year (2 months to go) and yes I am looking forward how does their ID goes about and if it is worth to engage if the price is right vs ATAP/QANVAST which ive been browsing too on the designs. Trying to have less to nothing on wetwork and minimal woodwork if possible.

I wonder how the agent took the picture of that 2nd row. Not so sure how to enter that row, as the viewing that i got is without the crane. All i can view is first row facing the old scheme.

You purchased which row?
danjr P
post Oct 20 2020, 02:52 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(Henry915 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:24 AM)
Hi danjr, nice to meet you!  smile.gif
I purchased the 4th row (marque 2)
Wish to meet other owners and share the information among each other.
Hi Bro. yeah. since it is only 112 units for this scheme. lets just look after each other on this and knowing each other is a good thing. just like my another prop in cheras, formed a community of our own. it is somehow nice to live in.

Stay tuned, im gonna upload the video i took while walking into the house and hopefully you guys able to picture what is your reno work gonna be like. im quite surprised at few areas. too kecik for my own entertainment room on the highest floor landing area (so called study room) in the plan
danjr P
post Oct 20 2020, 03:50 PM

Probation
42 posts

Hi Everyone (New Owners and Surveyors),

This shared images and videos are from the Intermediate unit.

As you can see, the project is still on-going during CMCO. I visited on Day 2 CMCO starts to check if they continue working or stopped.

Info obtained, completion may be on mid of 2023 from the Developer's Admin person that i was communicating in regards to the payment schedule.

Showroom unit will be available end of this year 2020. In one of the video, you are able to hear the voice of prayer (Quite nearby) unless you are a heavy-sleeper. This applicable to those units facing the old scheme. But if your units are deeper inside, prolly the voice will not be that loud (front units already blocked most of it)

Enjoy the Video and it is only available to view for 7 days. Using freebies =)
Click the link for video > https://we.tl/t-sV1HueMAby

danjr P
post Oct 22 2020, 06:48 AM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Oct 21 2020, 08:49 AM)
wow... thanks for the sharing video and image.. how you able to get in there? need to apply any permit or comply to any safety procedure to get in? or we can just walk-in like that??😆😆...the living room and small room look great but as you say the family area and study area is kind of small... do you have any first floor big room picture? btw why the completion date is on mid of 2023 but not mid of 2022? it should be mid of 2022 right( 2 years after sign snp)
In fact, it was a random walk-in without any permit and honestly it is not appropriate to do so, but since i am around, i just walk-in =p i would not suggest doing so, there are nails and sharp edges lying around.

yes that is the one part, i overlooked because getting dark and the pathway is full of stuff, which i am also alittle scared with no proper gears although being insured with AIA =)

from my 2cent, 5 rooms would have 5 headcounts, so calling that a family room for 5 pax is kinda off-topic.

I am not sure about this because only recently i signed the spa hence my 24 months expiry date will be on Q3 2023. But for those early birds that signed on End 2019 or before MCO 2020, I am not so sure how do they go about. Partially hand-over the prop to avoid LAD maybe, whilst other phase is still on-going perhaps? Otherwise they just got to speed up their work to complete it to fulfill it on Q1 2023. Not so sure how the VP is gonna take place for partially completed Phase. Best to refer to Monty itself for better understanding.

danjr P
post Oct 22 2020, 06:49 AM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(wyen922 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:52 PM)
Hello, do add me in if there is any whatapps group for owner.
I m owner of 4th row (yellow colour).
I was shocked with the leashold issue left with 80+ years during signing of snp. Somehow, we decided to get a unit here despite this issue.
Yes tell me about it, but some of the comments in here mentioned they will renew it once the project is completed. Somehow there is no clause stating that. With the remaining years, I still proceed with it since it is for own-stay unless it is for investment, then it speaks otherwise.
danjr P
post Oct 23 2020, 12:15 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Oct 22 2020, 08:22 PM)
hi bro, based on your video can't really tell how big is the living room, kitchen and yard. based on your feeling is that space good for you not?😆
I assume you sign your snp on 2020 Q3 therefore, 24 months after 2020 Q3 should be 2022 Q3 right? or it is 2023 Q3?? 🤔
Well well it is kinda subjective to comment if it is ok for me, as Ive seen a couple of project, to name one Tiara Hill in Cheras with 22*80 if not mistaken so give and take it does make a difference with just 2ft.

I'd say it is ok for a 20ft wide, hence I am moving forward to engage an ID to see how to reno the unit, prolly got to go with Minimalist (less is more concept).
As for Kitchen, i felt it is a little narrow because of the toilet wall, a little headache on that part, still figuring out how to where/how to put in the basic 4 things for light user (Stove, microwave, oven and refrigerator). On a side note, i somehow felt the small rooms (Bedroom 2 & 3) will have issue putting the bed (as per drawings from brouchure). Prolly the bed got to rotate and the leg facing the window, else the space will not be fully utilized with a built in wardrobe. As for the yard, not built yet so im not sure how big the space is.

Ive drawn a sketch using their floor plan for fittings placement, not sure if boleh but should be just alright, except the highest floor study room kinda sempit.

Yeah i signed SNP of Q3 2020 so +24 months will be Q3 2022.

Bro lost in time already ya after MCO hahhaa. me also wrongly calculate thinking next year take VP already lol

Enjoy the sketch for those Intermediate units.

danjr P
post Oct 23 2020, 12:16 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(wyen922 @ Oct 22 2020, 08:25 PM)
Yes. It is not stated in anywhere that they will renew the leasehold period. We consulted the lawyer, she said monty properties owned the land long ago, now only they decided to develop it. So we the owners can only renew it when it is less than certain number of years with small amount of payment.
That small amount of money is quite a sum of money bro. Not worth to pay for it because it might be 5 figures for renewal.
danjr P
post Oct 28 2020, 04:52 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(wyen922 @ Oct 23 2020, 12:36 PM)
She did mention. But I can't remember well (if not mistaken is less than 10 years), so better Don give the wrong info. That small amount of money she said "seratus lebih". But I saw someone here wrote 5 digits.. Now u doubt it.. 🤔
check out the link for more info on the leasehold renewal amount. "seratus lebih" ? hahaha i doubt that. even another prop of mine in cheras leasehold, to renew a 600sqf studio unit almost 5 figures already. that seratus lebih, not even able to pay our monthly maintenance fee for marque jalil security guard =)
click the link for more info:

https://griffinproperties.com.my/2018/07/09...20RM%2056%2C070.
danjr P
post Oct 28 2020, 05:06 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Oct 25 2020, 12:12 PM)
you already engage ID for the design? is that too early to engage ID now? 🤔🤔 actually I'm also thinking how much I need to spend for the renovation.. engage ID is that will be easy and more saving? you draw that sketch by yourself? the 2 small room  on first floor is that not the same size?
Bro. nope i havent engage with any ID but shortlisting the designs only. ID can only be engaged upon VP. They need to enter the site and check out to do the drawings and etc. Personal preference to engage ID actually, if you have your own cool imagination, you can self build too. some contractors do provide 2D drawings (placement of the fittings) - then the rest you may use your own idea to reno the house.

The sketch was downloaded then use microsoft visio to put in the fittings. anyhow for the 2 smalls rooms, upon seeing the unit, i somehow felt the bed should be facing the window instead to the wall (as per sketch in their brouchure) - because it is small. unless it is just ngam ngam the bed length reaches the edge of the door to open. I cant measure it yet because the built-up still raw and i went in without any measurement tape, so my opinions here are not 100% accurate. only based on my own judgment. believing me at your own risk =)

same goes to the so called (family room and study room) it looks small to me heheh.
danjr P
post Oct 28 2020, 05:12 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(Henry915 @ Oct 27 2020, 10:54 AM)
Danjr,

Thanks for your photos and video. smile.gif
However i found out the workmanship for the brickwork is quite bad (From the 3rd photo count from bottom).
Anyway to highlight to the developer to improve their quality control?
Hi bro. I am not sure how to justify if its bad for the brickwork (not in this industry)
Maybe can be highlighted, or maybe only can be done once VP and only during submission of defect only to raise up. Not so sure how to go about. May see what is other sifus in here punya input.
danjr P
post Oct 31 2020, 06:41 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(Henry915 @ Oct 28 2020, 06:46 PM)
Bro. i am working in construction line, that's why i know how to judge the good or bad quality (but not until the expert level la). If my boss see this kind of workmanship brickwork, he will immediately order the sub-contractor to dismantle and re-erect. This kind of quality may lead the crack line on the wall surface at later stage. But as a owner, we only can comment the final product during the VP (correct me if i am wrong). This shall be the responsible of consultant to inspect and all the works is under their acceptance (In term of quality).
I have messaged to Monty with the picture attached as mentioned by you, about the bad workmanship. Awaiting for reply on this matter.

danjr P
post Nov 8 2020, 05:28 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(wyen922 @ Nov 7 2020, 07:19 PM)
Any reply from monty?
They will inform the developer about it. anyways no one will know the aftermath.
danjr P
post Nov 8 2020, 05:32 PM

Probation
42 posts

Current status of the showunit. But it's not safe to visit yet. Developer will not be held responsible if visitors get injured at the site.

On a side note, Id like to know if anyone paid the MOT transfer fee to the lawyer? I got to know anytime soon before the completion.

I read somewhere that MOT fee only being paid upon VP, so which is which?

danjr P
post Nov 10 2020, 11:55 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Nov 9 2020, 08:56 AM)
hi bro you manage to went in there again ... great. I trying to go inside on that day but been block by the site supervisor. look like the show unit still need long time to get ready...
about the mot fee my agent told me need to pay soon too but according to my lawyer we no need to pay any mot before vp. I will follow my lawyer advise
my lawyer says otherwise, more like before VP got to pay and agent told me after vp only do it. is your lawyer from developer > K. Nadarajah? the showunit expected to be done by end of the year Dec as per my agent's info. the pic is being sent out by agent. after the first video TOUR iNSIDE THE HOUSE, i never visit already till today.
danjr P
post Nov 11 2020, 12:00 AM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Nov 9 2020, 09:11 PM)
I think they will spend few weeks for those balance architecture work. look like no luck to view the show unit by end of Nov already. are you able to go more inside to take other pictures or videos 😆
my agent told me by dec only got showunit. hehhehe not going in anymore lu. will just wait till showunit is available. till then we shall meet up =)
danjr P
post Nov 14 2020, 11:58 PM

Probation
42 posts

QUOTE(3rd brother @ Nov 12 2020, 09:10 AM)
my lawyer is Nk.Tan. no matter before or after VP we still need to pay the MOT smile.gif  ... maybe is just few month different. my agent told me the show unit can be available on end of Nov leh....
Lets just see by then if its available. somehow after looking at the official website you shared with new pics, i wonder if it is that huge space to do such reno hmmm

0.0389sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:05 PM