KenSim's Basket, Beauty Expo 2007 - Carace

travis_ckf
post Jul 18 2007, 02:13 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Only pic 2, 3& 4 is ok for me, the rest there something wrong on it esp on the color settings and composition. Practice more dude. wink.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 9 2007, 03:57 PM

6,413 posts

Well although the shots is alittle different in terms of composition, but i felt some of the pics are overdone. Pic 6,7, & 8 are my picks coz i felt its best to leave it original.
travis_ckf
post Aug 9 2007, 04:15 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 9 2007, 04:09 PM)
Becoz most of the pics here are passport photos head shots tongue.gif
That it! 55-200 VR lens coming right up! To Uncle Jason shop, in the batmobile!!! brows.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 21 2007, 09:59 AM

6,413 posts

Dude my only comment is on ur 1st pic, raise up ur angle then the compo should be ok. The rest is fine for me. Not bad for a D40 with 50mm lens ya smile.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 22 2007, 09:10 PM

6,413 posts

Well ah lengz looks great with her shorter hair, but one question, did she win the competition? unsure.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 22 2007, 10:09 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Aug 22 2007, 09:59 PM)
that event just a pre vote....
yup juz heard fr kensim, the winner is a totally epic FAIL. sweat.gif. Still ah leng will be always a winner to us, right? tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 29 2007, 09:36 AM

6,413 posts

Huge improvement my fren, see how 55-200VR lens works wonders tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 29 2007, 10:15 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Aug 29 2007, 09:50 AM)
haha.. thx thx.. u shud go as well since u have the same lens, unfortunately... ur shift
thx sinchan.. next time shud bring a Jusco or Carrefour chair.. the stage was so high
Haha its oklah, somemore that time i was going to get sick aledi. Also not so nicelah seing 2 fellas using the same lens + cam in a same time whistling.gif haha jk
travis_ckf
post Sep 4 2007, 09:53 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Sep 4 2007, 09:05 AM)
sad.gif try more mf..

LOL.. Sifu definitely better..
Nolah must salute u also coz u using MF while i just a snapper. Seriously consider using vivid or else, get a cam that supports AF lens. (hint, D300...... whistling.gif ) sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 4 2007, 11:20 PM

6,413 posts

watlao, ini mana u ambil punya???? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Sep 4 2007, 11:20 PM
travis_ckf
post Sep 17 2007, 08:46 PM

6,413 posts

I declared kensim as our senget king! tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 18 2007, 03:20 PM

6,413 posts

Lyvk is our model of the week! Beats Velva out of it! thumbup.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 23 2007, 08:37 PM

6,413 posts

We should propose 8tv to have Oi Choo as the host for hok chiak! brows.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 26 2007, 04:44 PM

6,413 posts

Nah, 2 more natalie pics for ur enjoyment!! tongue.gif

travis_ckf
post Sep 26 2007, 05:47 PM

6,413 posts

Those r my older picslah, still a noob back then blush.gif
travis_ckf
post Sep 26 2007, 11:26 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 26 2007, 10:37 PM)
... and still a nood now.

Dun forget, you're still learning PHOTOGRAPHY ... girls are just SUBJECTS. If you're shooting more and more girls and ZERO improvement, that means you're collecting girls pics and nothing goes up your head. I am slowly seeing a small 'gang' of event girls' lovers starting to form here in Lowyat Forum. I am in no position to whack anyone's butt but there will come a time there will be more photography FOLLOWERS than LEARNERS: Everyone follow everyone and nobody learns anything.

Be careful ...
It was never my intention for me to unleash ur rantings again. I was just posting some older pics of natalie i took a few months ago to kensim as a light (non serious) reaction after he been posting pics of natalie in his thread. It was just a light joke until ur reply which seriously saddens me.

What do u mean i have no improvement? Do you know i have lack of useful comments on my current posting of the fashion in pavillon, safe for comments from compmac n a few. I dont see u commenting on my thread anymore, sometimes posting non related topics in my thread. How can i learn with such feedbacks?

Though i have to agree with yr followers than learners arguement. wink.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Sep 26 2007, 11:28 PM
travis_ckf
post Oct 2 2007, 10:32 PM

6,413 posts

Overall not a bad attempt. Pic no 1 & 8 will look nicer if u take it nearer, Compo wise are all fine!
travis_ckf
post Oct 3 2007, 10:55 AM

6,413 posts

Seriously good stuffs u have here but pic no 4 is alittle too close.
travis_ckf
post Oct 3 2007, 04:18 PM

6,413 posts

snowmei just sign a death warrant frm caryn whistling.gif
travis_ckf
post Oct 3 2007, 04:45 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(caryn_eternal @ Oct 3 2007, 04:42 PM)
Travis...! Mana ada... shakehead.gif
Arr? Somebody help me leh...  icon_question.gif  OK! We go makan ya, still got err... Your Pasar Malam S****** T***** icon_rolleyes.gif
No cubit people lah, where got, say only geh...  tongue.gif
Do u know ken is my middle name? Ouch i now started to get worried shocking.gif

0.0241sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:45 AM