Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Living in Sydney, Malaysian Meetup

views

TShalouwalk
post Jan 22 2020, 12:41 PM, updated 5y ago

16 posts

I came to Sydney initially for a 2-year work, but ended up staying back way longer than expected. Since I grew up and completed all my studies in Msia before arriving, I have no school or uni friends here to meet up to talk about world happenings.. err small talk. wink.gif

I typically find Aussies are a tight-knit community and a bit difficult to establish solid friendships. I work in IT, and office is in CBD close to Pitt St Mall. If there is anyone interested to meet up during lunch hours or other times, feel free to PM. I am a Malaysian Indian man in my 40's with a family and love a few things like nature, travel, space, parenting, spiritual exploration.. smile.gif
Rand
post Jan 23 2020, 06:20 AM

Casual
319 posts

I would if I happened to be in Sydney. Unfortunately I'm based in Melbourne. I think we've got a few members based in Sydney though.
TShalouwalk
post Jan 23 2020, 11:02 AM

16 posts

QUOTE(Rand @ Jan 23 2020, 06:20 AM)
I would if I happened to be in Sydney. Unfortunately I'm based in Melbourne. I think we've got a few members based in Sydney though.
Thanks for responding! Hopefully, the haze there is getting better. Things are much better in Sydney for last couple of weeks, but today is extremely hot with max temp of 41'C!

For those in Sydney, I do go for regular walks at the Hyde Park during lunch hours, if you are interested.
SUSsynapse*!
post Jan 28 2020, 07:11 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(halouwalk @ Jan 23 2020, 11:02 AM)
Thanks for responding! Hopefully, the haze there is getting better. Things are much better in Sydney for last couple of weeks, but today is extremely hot with max temp of 41'C!

For those in Sydney, I do go for regular walks at the Hyde Park during lunch hours, if you are interested.