QUOTE(mat2020 @ Jan 22 2020, 07:07 PM)
What are your plans for this career path?Chat If you are a politician. What will you do?, Politics and Economy.
Chat If you are a politician. What will you do?, Politics and Economy.
Jan 22 2020, 10:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 22 2020, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(BillCollector @ Jan 21 2020, 10:31 PM) I would do the following :- 1.) Cut the civil service by 50% - There are 1,600,000 civil employees at the moment. What ideas do you have for the private sector to absorb 800,000 jobs? 2.) Deregulate the economy and make corporate tax, income tax and GST to be 5% Also implement a state and local area income tax of 3% and 1% respectively. Economics and resources to be a state and local area matter rather than Federal matter, Federal government's responsibility is to manage defence, foreign policy, education, healthcare, national water, telecommunications and power grid and reserve bank. - The states already on insanely unequal footing. This would make it worse, not better. Also, dropping taxes so drastically would exacerbate the federal debt 3.) No more funding for any religious organizations, JAKIM, JAWI etc would be funded by Zakat only. - Good luck with your constituency 4.) Implement a Bill of Rights. - It is better if the common person has stronger understanding of legal matters/rights 5.) Free visas for Whites and Japanese, Koreans as well as Taiwanese who earn at least US$120,000 per year and they can operate her tax free on condition they hire at least 5 local persons. - Copy pasting SG/Aus/Western style may at best yield mixed results 6.) All 3rd world migrants sent home. - Hello inflation. Cost of services and goods will be through the roof, and we are going to be out priced by just about everyone. Although we "only" have 60% as many migrant workers, even modern automatic Gundam Robot Neo-Japan has over 1.6 million of em 7.) All oil palm plantations to be demolished and rain forests to be replanted then sold as carbon credits with a very sustainable logging policy. - Rain forests do not grow over night, and there is a reason why palm oil is in demand. We do not plant it just for fun, and it CAN be planted sustainably. Alternatives are arguably even more carbon expensive 8.) Proton to be 100% sold to Geely, Perodua 100% sold to Daihatsu and be taxed like any other car. Cars to be taxed based upon real world fuel economy and emissions, then by weight and dimensions. Motorbikes banned. New national rail system and strong emphasis on rail transport. - Yes rail transport improvement should be lauded. Ownership of Proton/Perodua, eh, is it even important enough to care? 9.) Pro-America and Pro-Europe policies. - Insanely short sighted. I could type up a huge storm about this topic 10.) 2-term limit on PM, MPs and judiciary. The following to be elected by the public :- President, PM, MPs, Senators, State legislators, City Councillors and mayors as well as state police commissioners. - Sure why not. More power to the people. |
Jan 23 2020, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(BillCollector @ Jan 23 2020, 01:50 AM) 1.) There are ways to do so, naturally many of them retire each year and easiest to just not replace them. It can be done over 3-10 years. 1. JPA has already frozen hiring for years. Waiting for them to retire is not the solution. Luckily there ARE solutions, and they are being implemented. 2.) You also seem to forget that with such a low tax regime it would spur plenty of economic growth and 80% of people pay no taxes at all in this country. If implemented properly that low tax rate probably will bring in more money than it does now. 3.) It has to be done in stages. 4.) A Bill of Rights is a good starting point. 5.) Any immigration policy will have its pros and cons. However it is better to have high value ones than those from less desirable 3rd world places. 6.) Are you sure on this?? Do you realize it cost equally as much if not more in wages to hire foreign labor? Again it has to be done in stages. 7.) There are fast growing trees and there is always bamboo as well. Having as much oil palms are essentially putting all eggs in 1 basket. 8.) My point is there won't be a national car program any longer. Rail and public transport would be the main stay of transportation and it should also be one of the main drivers of economic growth. 9.) Why?? 2. Considering your pro-white bent, I am surprised that you are going for the low tax route. Them progressive white countries (Denmark, Belgium, Netherlands, Canada, Norway) have some pretty insane taxes, either in the form of VAT, income or corporate tax. But yeah, if we want to be a tax haven, there has to be some sort of incentive for them to do so, apart from just low tax. What ideas do you have? 3. I am not even going to address this due to cultural sensitivities, other law makers can handle it. 4. Considering (again) point #3, any Bill of Rights would be controversial at best, and impossible to implement at worst due to strong opposition. 5. It is doubtful that free visas for whites, Koreans, Japanese or Taiwanese would entice them to come here to bust our tables. High value is not a universal term that can be applied across the board. Businesses are not hiring 'less desirable 3rd worlders' just for fun ya know. There is a point to it. 6. Yes I am sure. Because if it costs equally, if not more to hire foreign labour, exactly WHY is it done? Is it because corporate bosses speak <3rd world language> better than English/BM? 7. No, palm should not be our only agricultural product. However, again there is a very good reason why it is in high demand. It is not like we grow them and then throw them into the sea or something. 8. No other country has a national car program. It may have been relevant 30 years ago, but not anymore. Due to our geographical location, another form of hightech heavy industry should replace it. Again luckily, it is slowly being implemented. 9. Oh sure, you can adopt things like IP law, aerospace and maritime standards, accounting/architectural/engineering standards etc. Or even stuff like Western Values, progressive ideology (democracy, meritocracy etc). But other things like trade policies, foreign policies, security etc? Hell no. Why? Because they give no shits about us. We are not even their neighbours, we have zero leverage on them. They have no incentive to have our best interest at heart, as their priorities are their OWN constituents first, meaning there will be a conflict of interest. A stronger SEA bloc would be the desired goal, not someone a million miles away. Just because the guys at the nicer neighbourhood have nicer houses does not mean that they should be parents to your children. If anything else, you should concentrate on making your own neighbourhood nicer for a start. |
Jan 23 2020, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 23 2020, 11:13 AM) . Yup. This dude comes across as someone who has only seen KL on TV or something, rather than actually living in it.Seems you, a half-White man who identifies as fully White by appearance, wants Malaysia to be like USA, eg states have a lot of rights, eg state police and state laws. You also have a lack of empathy towards poor folks who have to ride motorbikes, ie they could not afford to buy costly new cars that have been stacked with excise duties. . |
Jan 23 2020, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 23 2020, 12:33 PM) . yus, I knowTo be exact, BillCollector lived in PJ from 1 to 11 years old, lived in USA and UK from 11 yo to 31 y o, somehow became a nominal Christian while in USA and moved back to north PJ from 31 y o to till now 42 y o because he was "tricked" into marrying a pregnant Malaysian Chinese girl while working in UK. ....... His dream was to marry a good White girl but his pursuit for riches/money got in the way. ....... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4612114/+920 - post #934 . but that is the thing, he comes across as someone like that. not even politician/law maker yet, but already so detached from the realities of MY |
Jan 23 2020, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 23 2020, 01:05 PM) YB, how do you intend to achieve #10?Also, what sort infrastructure improvements and military changes do you propose? I must point out, #1 automatically makes the subsequent 10 items that much harder to implement. |
Jan 23 2020, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ Jan 23 2020, 01:25 PM) If you deregulate, you create an environment where employers do not need to pinch pennies and can focus on improving the business. I don't know about your experience, but my experience with business who use low skill foreign labor is crap, I honestly cannot go back to the same business because of the horrible level of service because pay peanuts get monkeys. By deregulate, do you mean reduce tax? Most businesses here focus more on improving margins by reducing cost i.e. hiring monkeys. If this is the route, I am unsure if dropping tax will incentivize local skilled labour vs cheaper foreign ones.2) military, time to put that NS training to some practical use. Those who attend gets priority placement in local universities (free from brainwashing), and put talents where they belong, ie smart ones get to do high tech stuff, not so smart ones do grunt work, like building infrastructure for military and civilian use (see below) 11) infrastructure. I don't know if you have read about the Eisenhower Highway system, but that's where I still begin. The roads built are up to standards for landing aircrafts. Improve water delivery infrastructure, efficient border checkpoints, faster govt processing, eg passports, railroad, shipping ports. While this seem like more regulations it is not. It is narrowing the focus to infrastructure efficiency and less of regulating how infrastructure is used. Get the foundations right the rest will fall into place. By NS do you mean PLKN or like a hardcore version like in SG, KR and ISR? I dunno man, the programme itself was just a giant money making scheme for a couple of vendors. Would love to hear more details on your infrastructure ideas. |
Jan 27 2020, 10:47 AM
Jan 27 2020, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 27 2020, 10:59 AM) Sadly in Malaysia if you implement policies which will improve the country but touch on "Race and Religion". Even if your policy will make RM1 = USD 50, people will reject it. that is a pretty touchy subject, but luckily there are still plenty of policies that actually skirt around that very issue |
Feb 2 2020, 07:45 PM
Feb 2 2020, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(mat2020 @ Feb 2 2020, 10:49 PM) That will be a good start.QUOTE(mat2020 @ Feb 2 2020, 10:49 PM) 1. Through cable/connection. Either via family or friends, i.e. Primary/High school/College/Uni mate, ex colleagues, business partner, in-laws etc. 2. Hand picked/meritocracy. Many were chosen from Uni or from their industry, go up the ladder to be SUS/SUSK and eventually get the chance to be candidate. |
Feb 3 2020, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 3 2020, 12:16 AM) Assemblymen mostly you only got choice to see what project you can do in your area. Not much on policy you can do. You would have to handle complaints by your constituency, do event and give out contribution to school, ngo (yearly got budget so you have to know how to manage your finance well). When you give contribution liao they will invite you so you have to give speech. Then need to do walkabout and program... then if got disaster such as fire, flood or anything then you have to go on the ground to arrange shelter all this, liasing with with oejabat daerah and jabatan kebajikan. After that if they really poor eh then you have to see if you want to contribute abit of fund to help out the repair or not. QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Feb 3 2020, 12:20 AM) If you choose pkr then you will definitely need connection. Even now at their branch election votes buying still play a very big part and the amount is not small amount. PKR if you are branch chairman then chances of you getting selected to be a candidate will be higher, but of course connection and which camp you support plays a big role in every parties is important as well. Yup, this. |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:54 AM |