The Official Upcoming iPhones Rumours Thread, Rumours, Leaks, What We Expect

TSwestlife
post Jun 12 2020, 02:44 PM

14,238 posts

3 new models as expected. Should be the same line-ups as now.

For me no need to choose, the highest end model -> take my $$. Hahaha.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/12/apple...ase-regulatory/
TSwestlife
post Jun 14 2020, 06:44 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(shazmiey @ Jun 14 2020, 12:10 PM)
Thinking of upgrading from 6s now, should I wait or just buy ip12? Worried its just a small update from ip11 to ip12. whats your opinion guys?
anyone who buys the 'current' iPhone just few months before the new one to be released = water fish unless u can buy it at at least 1/5 off the price.
TSwestlife
post Jun 15 2020, 11:54 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 15 2020, 09:36 AM)
I hope even the lowest model will be with an OLED screen and 1080p resolution this round...
if it is the case, it will be a bummer. then those who choose the cheapest available iphone 12 will not need to enjoy a compromised 720p display which to me it makes a big difference for view experience especially reading text.
TSwestlife
post Jun 16 2020, 08:55 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 16 2020, 07:45 AM)
Looks very likely we'll get the boxy iPad Pro design smile.gif

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/15/apple...es-leak-images/
yeah. which i think they should. to make the consistent design language across products also.

a iPad Pro design of iPhone = take my $$$. haha. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Jun 18 2020, 08:19 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 17 2020, 09:05 AM)
To get our first glimpse at the next iOS

KL time @ 1.00a.m., Tuesday, June 23rd, 2020
Likely will Keep my iPhone X to be under iOS 13.

IPhone X is snappy on iOS 13 however when doing mobile gaming, the whole system will become very laggy if played for long time, Guess it was due to the overheating of processor thus the speed throttled.

I will certainly get iphone 12 pro max this year since my iPhone X is going to be 3 years soon.
TSwestlife
post Jun 23 2020, 09:38 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 23 2020, 06:51 PM)
looks nice. take my $$$. tongue.gif
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 10:22 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:04 AM)
First and foremost, don’t believe every rumour you read on the Internet. Second, don’t think any phone company would ship a phone without a charger, unless the phone runs on AA batteries laugh.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM)
Hahaha, he can still be wrong. Anyways, we'll just have to wait and see. The recent iPad Pro 2020 prices have given some hope that there won't be any drastic price increase for the 2020 iPhones..
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 29 2020, 10:06 AM)
1) Ship without earphones = drive more sales for AirPods. This is a possibility, but a darn shady move - surely will get backlash.

2) Ship without charger = no way. It doesn't make sense for a phone to be shipped without a charging duckhead - Not all USB Ports has the same output of watts to power the phone - it just doesn't make any sense.

Then again, these are all rumors. Irregardless if its MingChi Kuo or whoever, I would reserve my comments until the product is officially out. Take these as a pinch of salt.
Yeah. No point to vent angers over something that has not even become an fact.
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 04:01 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM)
Ok bro.. Lets wait and see. Question is would you pay RM6k or more for an Iphone this round bro?  laugh.gif
seriously i will. buy with contract at most only spend about sgd1k++ for 512GB or 1TB model. haha.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 03:39 PM)
Nah.... no need to rage. Why bring up your blood pressure?  tongue.gif  Just boycott.
take my $$ for the iphone 12 pro max 512GB/1TB model.

cannot wait to upgrade from my iphone X 256gb model this round haha.
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 05:32 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(stargazhe @ Jun 29 2020, 05:20 PM)
Just curious how much you have utilized your 256GB on your current iPhone X, and why you are looking for 512GB or even 1TB.
Left 14.69GB.

So 512GB At least will good for me.

I take photos a lot. Sometimes 4k videos. With the much better camera of iphone 12 pro max vs my iPhone X, it will certainly takes up even more storage.
TSwestlife
post Jun 29 2020, 05:59 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 05:52 PM)
Maybe this year they will start with 64GB and then straight to 512gb and 1TB for the Iphone 12.  tongue.gif
more likely to be 128gb, 256gb, 512gb and 1TB like iPad Pro if they really have 1TB version.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 04:42 PM)
Oklar... your Iphone X is a bit err...outdated . Time to change.  laugh.gif
certainly, already used for 3 years to come before switching new iphones. worth it already.

finally can pass on my iphone 6 Plus on iOS 10 (secondary phone) to my dad. haha.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jun 29 2020, 06:00 PM
TSwestlife
post Jun 30 2020, 03:07 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 29 2020, 10:26 PM)
I am curious if Apple will conform to the masses and go with a USB C port for this round of iPhones after the EU regulations or still stubbornly stick to their lightning ports.

https://www.xda-developers.com/eu-vote-forc...es-adopt-usb-c/
Seriously I dun mind they use lightning connector again. becos lightning connector is very easy to plug in without aligning or not so easily to scratch the connector on the phone when plugging than usb-c.

As Long as the lightning port supports USB 3.0 and above and not USB 2.0, I am fine actually.
TSwestlife
post Jun 30 2020, 07:25 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 30 2020, 07:21 AM)
Won't be win win if the adapter just is given free for Europe customers only and the rest of us have to buy it, hahaha...
Actually the USB C is also pretty easy to connect but yeah, I'm fine if they stick to Lightning too.
Not as easy to connect as lightning for sure without aligning.

You can do it faster by not aligning first but it can cause scratches easily over time.
TSwestlife
post Jul 1 2020, 12:45 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 30 2020, 09:22 PM)
It's not a bloody breakthrough. I already have the cable that has an adapter that switches from USB Type C to Lightning. Just a simple adapter. But when Apple "creates" one, it would costs you an arm and a leg for it after claiming it was a breakthrough. LMAO.
yes, it is just a connector, similar to micro-usb, usb type c. the underlying usb standard is more important.
a lot of existing apple devices are using usb 2.0. that's also the reason why backing up to PC takes longer time.

actually i love lightning port than usb type c. just i hope that the underlying usb standard should be up to 3.0 or 3.1.

i am not sure if latest iphone 11 pro/pro max or 11 support usb 3.0 yet. but i am sure my iphone X one is only usb 2.0 still.
TSwestlife
post Jul 2 2020, 10:03 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 1 2020, 07:51 AM)
IMO usb 3.1 needs to be up in the next iPhone. USB c connector should be better too as it is more standardized. As for the backup time it doesn't really bother me much. I have most of my files in the cloud already.
not a big issue to me whether they change to usb-c or not. importantly must have 3.0 and above.

actually good thing if it is not usb-c, a lot of existing power adaptors can be reused. a lot of power adaptors still have USB-A as the port. if usb-c, need to buy new adaptors.
TSwestlife
post Sep 22 2020, 01:34 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 09:38 AM)
Yeah. Sound nice the name. Haha.
TSwestlife
post Sep 22 2020, 06:51 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2020, 05:11 PM)
Still no news yet of the launch sad.gif
end of the month the date of the event should be announced.
TSwestlife
post Sep 23 2020, 12:05 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(pechkeks0110 @ Sep 23 2020, 11:40 AM)
looks like the touch ID from new iPad will be apply to iPhone 12? any news?
Got rumours but seriously I think the chance is not very high le.

But if Apple did indeed do it, I am sure this year iPhone series 12 will be super hot selling.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 23 2020, 12:05 PM
TSwestlife
post Sep 23 2020, 03:17 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 23 2020, 02:56 PM)
Hope there is Touch ID as the current situation where majority are wearing mask causing Face ID not being able to be used.
indeed it will be very useful now.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2020, 06:01 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2020, 05:52 PM)
Ya bro, can't wait smile.gif

https://gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_12_prices...-news-45599.php

Looking forward to the 128GB Pro Max smile.gif

Looking forward to 512gb/1TB iphone 12 pro max.
TSwestlife
post Oct 2 2020, 08:34 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2020, 06:04 PM)
What's the storage usage on your iPhone X so far bro?
My usage so far. Haha.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0288sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:15 AM