Latest update on the next gen iPhones...
https://www.lowyat.net/2020/214296/apple-wi...2-in-july-2020/
The Official Upcoming iPhones Rumours Thread, Rumours, Leaks, What We Expect
Jun 3 2020, 11:08 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Latest update on the next gen iPhones...
https://www.lowyat.net/2020/214296/apple-wi...2-in-july-2020/ |
Jun 15 2020, 09:36 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 12 2020, 02:44 PM) 3 new models as expected. Should be the same line-ups as now. I hope even the lowest model will be with an OLED screen and 1080p resolution this round...For me no need to choose, the highest end model -> take my $$. Hahaha. https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/12/apple...ase-regulatory/ |
Jun 16 2020, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 15 2020, 11:54 AM) if it is the case, it will be a bummer. then those who choose the cheapest available iphone 12 will not need to enjoy a compromised 720p display which to me it makes a big difference for view experience especially reading text. Looks very likely we'll get the boxy iPad Pro design https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/15/apple...es-leak-images/ |
Jun 17 2020, 09:05 AM
To get our first glimpse at the next iOS
KL time @ 1.00a.m., Tuesday, June 23rd, 2020 |
Jun 18 2020, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 18 2020, 08:19 AM) Likely will Keep my iPhone X to be under iOS 13. More reasons to buy the iPhone 12 Pro IPhone X is snappy on iOS 13 however when doing mobile gaming, the whole system will become very laggy if played for long time, Guess it was due to the overheating of processor thus the speed throttled. I will certainly get iphone 12 pro max this year since my iPhone X is going to be 3 years soon. https://www.gsmarena.com/apples_iphone_12_p...-news-43816.php |
Jun 22 2020, 12:28 PM
It would be sad if tomorrow really marks the end of iOS and the beginning of iPhoneOS
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/06/22/apple...leak-video-xrs/ I don't think Steve would have approved |
Jun 23 2020, 06:51 PM
Jun 24 2020, 07:59 AM
Jun 29 2020, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 08:40 AM) What a great way to charge you rm699 for a power adapter to "save the environment". First and foremost, don’t believe every rumour you read on the Internet. Second, don’t think any phone company would ship a phone without a charger, unless the phone runs on AA batteries Next IPhone 13 will come without a box. You would need to pay rm399 for an environment friendly made from recycled toilet paper. LMAO. Either Apple owners have gone nuts with greed or they think Ifags are pure morons to continue to buy their overpriced shit to make them a zillion dollar company. attw |
Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 09:15 AM) Bro,. Its reported by mac rumours. The leak was reported by the Kuo guy who is really accurate with his leaks. Looking at how greedy Apple is nowadays, it doesn't come as a surprise to me. Maybe after all the backlash, they wil u turn and include the charger instead though pricing their phones at inflated prices again. Hahaha, he can still be wrong. Anyways, we'll just have to wait and see. The recent iPad Pro 2020 prices have given some hope that there won't be any drastic price increase for the 2020 iPhones..This post has been edited by attw: Jun 29 2020, 09:48 AM |
Jun 29 2020, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 29 2020, 10:06 AM) 1) Ship without earphones = drive more sales for AirPods. This is a possibility, but a darn shady move - surely will get backlash. Heh heh, yeah, same here. Don’t think they will ship it without a charger, but without a pair of earphones is absolutely a possibility.2) Ship without charger = no way. It doesn't make sense for a phone to be shipped without a charging duckhead - Not all USB Ports has the same output of watts to power the phone - it just doesn't make any sense. Then again, these are all rumors. Irregardless if its MingChi Kuo or whoever, I would reserve my comments until the product is officially out. Take these as a pinch of salt. QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 10:22 AM) Yup, after it becomes a fact, then we can rage QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:33 AM) I’ll pick the cheapest variant probably, hahaha... |
Jun 29 2020, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 03:39 PM) I am curious if Apple will conform to the masses and go with a USB C port for this round of iPhones after the EU regulations or still stubbornly stick to their lightning ports.https://www.xda-developers.com/eu-vote-forc...es-adopt-usb-c/ |
Jun 30 2020, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 29 2020, 11:01 PM) Won't be win win if the adapter just is given free for Europe customers only and the rest of us have to buy it, hahaha...QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 30 2020, 03:07 AM) Seriously I dun mind they use lightning connector again. becos lightning connector is very easy to plug in without aligning or not so easily to scratch the connector on the phone when plugging than usb-c. Actually the USB C is also pretty easy to connect but yeah, I'm fine if they stick to Lightning too.As Long as the lightning port supports USB 3.0 and above and not USB 2.0, I am fine actually. |
Jun 30 2020, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 30 2020, 09:15 AM) Well, its going to be a "revolutionary lightning to usb type c dongle, first in the world (for Apple)". A breakthrough in technology that will evolve mankind in providing unrivalled convenience. All for a small price of rm299. Hahaha, just wait... once Apple implement these radical ideas, Android will follow suit |
Jul 6 2020, 08:48 AM
Chill, guys. A forum is where we express our thoughts and opinions, no need to get all testy. Particularly for something that isn’t confirmed yet
I watch the MKBHD video too and I get the part about e-waste too, and like him, I generally don’t use the new cable and brick from my new phones as I tend to use my old existing ones - till they eventually give up the ghost, that is. But seriously, leaving out the charging brick and cable would be a very bold move. The backlash would be unthinkable, hahaha. It is likely they could leave out the earphones though, lots of phone companies are already doing this. |
Jul 6 2020, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 6 2020, 02:10 PM) The best part of owning an iPhone is the unboxing part. How the charger is placed and how the rolling of the cables and earphone is unmistakably Apple at it's core. If they do not include this anymore I can tell you I'm going to miss it fucking lot! I have to agree with you on this. I’ve unboxed many phones over the years, and Apple’s attention to detail even in the packaging and placement of the accessories is second to none I especially miss the not-so-eco-friendly plastic casing for the EarPods back in the day! |
Jul 9 2020, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 6 2020, 01:20 PM) Dont mind the fags bro....they are programmed to die die must defend Apple. Bro, monkey see monkey do?Looks like the rumour could be very true indeed. https://www.lowyat.net/2020/216411/apple-su...s-old-adapters/ https://www.lowyat.net/2020/216649/samsung-...-with-chargers/ |
Jul 11 2020, 06:45 PM
Jul 11 2020, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 11 2020, 06:51 PM) Bro.. it's not about giving rebates or what ... but rather you are selling something at premium price but you are unwilling to include all the needed accessories. It's like buying a car but not including the steering wheel or seats. Yeah, true too. Lets wait and see, I guess.Note 20 first |
Jul 11 2020, 07:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:19 AM |