11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Upcoming iPhones Rumours Thread, Rumours, Leaks, What We Expect

pokchik
post Feb 3 2020, 04:56 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jan 26 2020, 12:16 PM)
i really miss iPhone 5/5S/SE form factor. to me that size is just perfect.

imagine if they can make all screen on it, or face ID with notch i dont mind also.

it'll be a hit.
i used to think the same.

SE form factor is the best.

but then i got an iphone 7 and been using 7 & SE side-by-side.

after 3yrs, SE seems kinda..

..small.

LoveSexMagic
post Feb 3 2020, 05:13 PM

282 posts

Wonder why Apple skip 'S' line up this year. X > XS > 11 > 11S? But all rumors pointing to iPhone 12.
attw
post Feb 5 2020, 07:30 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(LoveSexMagic @ Feb 3 2020, 05:13 PM)
Wonder why Apple skip 'S' line up this year. X > XS > 11 > 11S? But all rumors pointing to iPhone 12.
Hopefully we'll get a redesigned one, that will justify skipping the S and going to 12.
TSwestlife
post Feb 5 2020, 08:27 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(LoveSexMagic @ Feb 3 2020, 05:13 PM)
becos if there is no redesign, the sales will be bad.

Apple has been going thru drop in sales for Xs and 11 gens. They need to boost their sales like iPhone 6/6 plus and iPhone X.
attw
post Feb 14 2020, 08:55 AM

32,468 posts

MWC2020 has been cancelled due to Corona virus fears. Maybe we won't get a March Apple event and the rumoured iPhone 9/SE 2 might get delayed?
TSwestlife
post Feb 14 2020, 08:59 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2020, 08:55 AM)
MWC2020 has  been cancelled due to Corona virus fears. Maybe we won't get a March Apple event and the rumoured iPhone 9/SE 2 might get delayed?
wah like that. maybe they will announce the new products without event? since this is not the first time too.
attw
post Feb 14 2020, 09:02 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2020, 08:59 AM)
wah like that. maybe they will announce the new products without event? since this is not the first time too.
Ya, probably. Hopefully production won't be too badly affected. When China shuts down, everyone is affected biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Feb 14 2020, 09:06 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 14 2020, 09:02 AM)
Ya, probably. Hopefully production won't be too badly affected. When China shuts down, everyone is affected biggrin.gif
if there is really iphone 9. i believe they will release as per schedule. no one will know when the Covid-19 pandemic will ends.

if they delay, it may compromise the sale for this year iphone 12 also? tongue.gif if they happened to release closer to it.
soitsuagain
post Feb 14 2020, 04:21 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 14 2020, 09:06 AM)
if there is really iphone 9. i believe they will release as per schedule. no one will know when the Covid-19 pandemic will ends.

if they delay, it may compromise the sale for this year iphone 12 also?  tongue.gif  if they happened to release closer to it.
Too early to say. New iPhones generally goes into production around end July/mid August right?
TSwestlife
post Feb 14 2020, 05:18 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Feb 14 2020, 04:21 PM)
Too early to say. New iPhones generally goes into production around end July/mid August right?
Not really. U are referring to usual flagship iPhones that will be announced in September.

We are talking about a new Budget iPhone that will be launching half a year earlier than the flagships.
sonypshomer
post Feb 19 2020, 06:36 AM

1,594 posts

attw
post Feb 20 2020, 08:21 PM

32,468 posts

Yay, or nay?

https://m.gsmarena.com/iphone_9___se_2_pote...-news-41606.php
TSwestlife
post Feb 20 2020, 09:21 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2020, 08:21 PM)
I think it is expected. I dun expect any fantastic redesign of the iPhone 9/SE 2. Likely that it is going to fill in the gap to make it an affordable option of iPhones.

I dun think it can be so good and value for money which will potentially canibolise the flagship iPhones that will be launched in September.

But I think it will make a good purchase option for parents etc who do not need all the flagship functions.

If it is really priced at usd399. I think it is still a good purchase.

iPhone SE 4-inch is really too small for today standard, 4.7-inch is a reasonable size.

This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 20 2020, 09:22 PM
phhweittt
post Feb 24 2020, 06:36 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 20 2020, 09:21 PM)
I think it is expected. I dun expect any fantastic redesign of the iPhone 9/SE 2. Likely that it is going to fill in the gap to make it an affordable option of iPhones.

I dun think it can be so good and value for money which will potentially canibolise the flagship iPhones that will be launched in September.

But I think it will make a good purchase option for parents etc who do not need all the flagship functions.

iPhone SE 4-inch is really too small for today standard, 4.7-inch is a reasonable size.
Yeah,4.7 inch not so small not so big. Just nice for average size people.
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 26 2020, 04:22 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 20 2020, 08:21 PM)
yay but something is off. why so many buttons? left got two right also got two. u guys noticed that?
attw
post Feb 26 2020, 08:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 20 2020, 09:21 PM)

It’s an iPhone, bro. Won’t be “value for money”. Actually they could just continue to lower the price of the XR, that would have been a good phone for parents as well, move everyone to FaceID instead of keeping the old Touch ID. But I agree with the...

QUOTE(phhweittt @ Feb 24 2020, 06:36 PM)
Yeah,4.7 inch not so small not so big. Just nice for average size people.
...both of you. 4.7 inch is like the best size for people who don’t want something too big. In fact they could make the bezels slightly smaller and go up to 5 inch on the same form factor. That would be perfect!

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Feb 26 2020, 04:22 PM)
yay but something is off. why so many buttons? left got two right also got two. u guys noticed that?
Prototype ma, I bet the real one won’t have that many buttons. It’ll be the standard on/off, volume up and volume down, plus mute switch smile.gif
TSwestlife
post Feb 26 2020, 10:08 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 26 2020, 08:42 PM)
It’s an iPhone, bro. Won’t be “value for money”. Actually they could just continue to lower the price of the XR, that would have been a good phone for parents as well, move everyone to FaceID instead of keeping the old Touch ID. But I agree with the...
...both of you. 4.7 inch is like the best size for people who don’t want something too big. In fact they could make the bezels slightly smaller and go up to 5 inch on the same form factor. That would be perfect!
Prototype ma, I bet the real one won’t have that many buttons. It’ll be the standard on/off, volume up and volume down, plus mute switch smile.gif
Haha. Bro. To me is opposite, I always find all Apple products are “value for money”, becos the lifespan of the products are way way more usable than any other brands no matter iPhones, iPads or MacBooks.

Imagine i am still using my iPad mini 2/3, iPhone 6 Plus now.

The se 2 or 9 will still make a deal comparing to older iPhones, the starting price of se 2 if it is $399, vs the current price of $699. Both are LCDs except the bigger body to screen ratio of iPhone 11. It is a $300 difference in USD. It is a deal for anyone who wants to get into Apple ecosystem but could not afford the starting price of $699 and do not need the features of iPhone 11.

XR is cheaper than 11 but there is a limit to how cheap it can be depending on the dealer’s discount. Dun forget that based on Apple culture, one year or two years iPhones official Apple retail price do not drop much. If u look at the iPhone 8 price now on Apple website will know. Especially comparing that se2 or 9 will have similar design as iPhone 8. But it will feature much better processor likely the same as iPhone 11 but at cheaper price than an almost 3 years old iPhone 8. And it has better processor than XR even which it means it can have one or two more rounds of iOS update than XR.

So if u ask me, it really makes a big deal.

Of course for any existing users of iphone 11 or 11 Pro range of users, it is unlikely that this product will bother them at all since they are unlikely to ‘downgrade’. Same for myself, I am aiming for iPhones in September and not March. But the March one is certainly a good choice if I am buying for my parents at no contract. 😜 the other option is that I can just pass them my iPhone 6 Plus after I changed iPhone in September too. The iPhone 6 Plus is still very very ok for normal usage like phone calls, WhatsApp, Facebook, web browsing or YouTube which is more than enough for my father.

This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 26 2020, 10:17 PM
attw
post Feb 27 2020, 07:00 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 26 2020, 10:08 PM)

Oh yeah, definitely. Apple products last a long time. My mum's iPhone 5S is still receiving security updates now even after Apple has "officially" ended support for it. My 2014 Macbook Air is also still going strong and fast smile.gif

I might not get this year's iPhone so soon, seeing that I just signed a contract last year for the iPhone 11 Pro Max. So maybe I'll get the SE2 or iPhone 11 to try around first laugh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 27 2020, 10:44 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 27 2020, 07:00 AM)
Oh yeah, definitely. Apple products last a long time. My mum's iPhone 5S is still receiving security updates now even after Apple has "officially" ended support for it. My 2014 Macbook Air is also still going strong and fast smile.gif

I might not get this year's iPhone so soon, seeing that I just signed a contract last year for the iPhone 11 Pro Max. So maybe I'll get the SE2 or iPhone 11 to try around first laugh.gif
i still got my ip4. its dead for now. but once i change the battery all good to go. LOL.

but yeah, interested in SE2. maybe can finally be happy after the glorious day of the Ip4.
phhweittt
post Mar 1 2020, 11:57 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 26 2020, 08:42 PM)
I think se2 or ip9 wont get small bezels. iPhone 12 maybe? Smaller size with smaller bezels

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:47 PM