Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Unifi Plus Box, All about Unifi Box discussion

views
     
aznirul P
post Feb 15 2020, 10:59 AM

New Member
*
Probation
0 posts

Joined: Feb 2020
QUOTE(diowee @ Feb 14 2020, 05:11 PM)
Uninstall the Unifi TV app and re-install again to change the id login.
*
Noted.. tqvm
cannavaro
post Feb 15 2020, 12:06 PM

CATTENACIO
*******
Senior Member
2,821 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara


QUOTE(aznirul @ Feb 15 2020, 10:59 AM)
Noted.. tqvm
*
an easier way is to just clear the app data and cache.
Khazaira P
post Feb 17 2020, 09:21 AM

New Member
*
Probation
0 posts

Joined: Feb 2020


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2020, 12:55 PM)
hope someone can test HBO Go and Astro GO.
*
Install astro go using adb.. but it won't show in apps drawer.. just go to play store and install tv apps drawer.. u can see your apps there.. Same as hbo go and Netflix.. but netflix you have to install version 6.26.1 build 1531696.. but it doesn't support 4k.. You'll need mouse or air mouse for this apps cause unifi remote don't support these apps..
eddyann
post Feb 17 2020, 10:35 AM

Gold Miner
******
Senior Member
1,941 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: ||| Royal Creek |||



QUOTE(Khazaira @ Feb 17 2020, 09:21 AM)
Install astro go using adb.. but it won't show in apps drawer.. just go to play store and install tv apps drawer.. u can see your apps there.. Same as hbo go and Netflix.. but netflix you have to install version 6.26.1 build 1531696.. but it doesn't support 4k.. You'll need mouse or air mouse for this apps cause unifi remote don't support these apps..
*
how about netflix FHD? can support?
cannavaro
post Feb 17 2020, 10:43 AM

CATTENACIO
*******
Senior Member
2,821 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara


QUOTE(Khazaira @ Feb 17 2020, 09:21 AM)
Install astro go using adb.. but it won't show in apps drawer.. just go to play store and install tv apps drawer.. u can see your apps there.. Same as hbo go and Netflix.. but netflix you have to install version 6.26.1 build 1531696.. but it doesn't support 4k.. You'll need mouse or air mouse for this apps cause unifi remote don't support these apps..
*
You can create a shortcut direct on the homescreen like other native ATV apps by using this:
CODE
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/felker-tech/tv-app-repo-android-tv/tv-app-repo-android-tv-1-1-4-playstore-release/tv-app-repo-android-tv-1-1-4-playstore-android-apk-download/

For HBO GO, there is a native ATV app that can be used. This is the only working ATV version for HBO GO Malaysia so far. You can also find this on the playstore if you use hong kong server via vpn or dns.
CODE
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DnIyEB6-EKV77kfUYKP0qrkWX5Z90IGN/view?usp=sharing



cannavaro
post Feb 17 2020, 10:43 AM

CATTENACIO
*******
Senior Member
2,821 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara


QUOTE(eddyann @ Feb 17 2020, 10:35 AM)
how about netflix FHD? can support?
*
nope no certification from netflix.

aznirul P
post Feb 17 2020, 02:51 PM

New Member
*
Probation
0 posts

Joined: Feb 2020
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 15 2020, 12:06 PM)
an easier way is to just clear the app data and cache.
*
great.. much easier.. tqvm thumbsup.gif
novuspwr
post Yesterday, 08:43 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
5 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


Hi..

Anyone have experience picture on any channels got freeze for 2-3s but not the sound.. then ok again... it then happen again after a while
Marcossius
post Yesterday, 10:11 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
37 posts

Joined: Jan 2014
QUOTE(novuspwr @ Feb 19 2020, 08:43 AM)
Hi..

Anyone have experience picture on any channels got freeze for 2-3s but not the sound.. then ok again... it then happen again after a while
*
Same with me while watching Parasite on TVN.
cannavaro
post Yesterday, 10:40 AM

CATTENACIO
*******
Senior Member
2,821 posts

Joined: Sep 2005
From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara


QUOTE(novuspwr @ Feb 19 2020, 08:43 AM)
Hi..

Anyone have experience picture on any channels got freeze for 2-3s but not the sound.. then ok again... it then happen again after a while
*
Yes happened a few times but im not using unifi plus box.
I guess I can rule out 'using a modded unifi tv apk' as the reason for that freeze

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Yesterday, 10:40 AM
novuspwr
post Yesterday, 12:18 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
5 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


Any solution for this problem? I'm using unifi plus box connected to LAN with 300Mbps.. so I don't think it network problem.
awang
post Yesterday, 01:26 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
474 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seremban/ Kuching



QUOTE(novuspwr @ Feb 19 2020, 08:43 AM)
Hi..

Anyone have experience picture on any channels got freeze for 2-3s but not the sound.. then ok again... it then happen again after a while
*
same with me..in the end i change back to old stb..

wasting rm10/mth expecting for upgrade but instead the quality is so so and lost a lot of previous valuable function e.g pause, rewind, ff, back 2 hours, subs, program, etc..

in the end, its just a regular android box..or maybe the unifi apps is not very polished for this box
vaizard
post Yesterday, 11:00 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
287 posts

Joined: Sep 2008


QUOTE(Marcossius @ Feb 19 2020, 10:11 AM)
Same with me while watching Parasite on TVN.
*
Same with me.. Always happen on TVN n TVN Movies.. Oh.. Im using cable btw...

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0330sec    2.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th February 2020 - 07:15 PM