testing BAHASA MALAYSIA to "Malaysian"

nuvi
post Jan 19 2020, 07:14 PM

28,042 posts

Inb4 Singaporean all excel in English but most doesn't know their national language.
nuvi
post Jan 19 2020, 07:34 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(nuvi @ Jan 19 2020, 07:14 PM)
Inb4 Singaporean all excel in English but most doesn't know their national language.
nuvi
post Jan 19 2020, 07:47 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 07:41 PM)
Most of their salesperson in shopping mall can speak their national language fluently.

And most of their professional doesn't speak their national language.

See the correlation? laugh.gif
nuvi
post Jan 19 2020, 08:02 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 19 2020, 07:58 PM)
Most professional i met are either hongkies, PRC or Malaysian, and ironically most malaysian who went there can speak proper BM sweat.gif

I thought I'm talking about Singaporean
nuvi
post Jan 19 2020, 08:05 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jan 19 2020, 07:19 PM)
lol
tongsan boleh dapat negara sendiri
neepornjin boleh dapat negara sendiri
Britain boleh dapat negara sendiri
france boleh dapat negara sendiri

then new immigrants cum and they becum Brits and french
but over here cannot.
mati mati mau jadi tongsan juga

Malaysia also dapat negara sendiri what.
Over here all Malaysian is Malaysian.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 08:31 AM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jan 19 2020, 08:49 PM)
but plenty don't even act Malaysian

they speak tongsan national language and then belip in CCP propoganda that tongsan national language is their mother tongues.

they learn 5,000 characters tongsan writting but Don't Wanna learn 3 page of Malaysian alphabet

Depends what's your definition of acting Malaysian. If forcing people of other cultures to accept your culture then I disagree that is how to act Malaysian.

I believe that's your own view that mother tongue language is propaganda. Plenty of people from different countries that migrate to other country and yet continue using and pass down their mother tongue language. It's about preserving their own culture, nothing to do with patriotism, don't mixed up on this.

I don't understand the big hoohaa on expecting people to master a language. Knowing a language can't be measured as someone's level of patriotism. Painting language as patriotism is the actual propaganda. In the end it is only a communication tool between 2 people. When 2 people trying to communicate but doesn't have 1 language that both understand, then it will depend who is more desperate to get the words across. In this situation the more desperate person will have to learn the other language in order to communicate. Using force will only have a negative impact on the whole society. In this age of globalisation, forcing to go with single language is counterproductive.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 12:47 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(mesothelium @ Jan 20 2020, 11:55 AM)
I should point out that even our "leaders" don't always use bahasa kebangsaan.

After all, Rosmah did say, "Can I advise you something" not "Bolehkah aku menasihatimu?"

Can see those that die2 say must only use BM are those with ego issue.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 12:55 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 20 2020, 12:51 PM)
It’s not ego issue. It’s just being too patriotic and too nationalist. That’s what happened when you’re not racist, you don’t have anything else to fight for other than your country sweat.gif

It's not too patriotic and nationalist. It's skewed patriotic.

This post has been edited by nuvi: Jan 20 2020, 12:57 PM
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 01:37 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 20 2020, 12:58 PM)
So what is patriotic to you? What is nationalist to you?

Feeling belonging to this multi cultural country of course.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 01:51 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 20 2020, 01:45 PM)
How?

How? By each having their own culture and not being forced to follow other culture.

You gonna keep asking such questions until you found a loophole to counter back?
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 01:53 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(posmaster @ Jan 20 2020, 01:40 PM)
Actually.....

All Malaysian should speak Malay, Chinese and Indian.....broken also never mind....at least can communicate....

Example is the food, most malaysian will eat Malay, Chinese and Indian food......

Why we cannot speak 3 main languages??

We also can speak some japunis.

Yamete.. yamete... yamete kudasai..
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 02:03 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 20 2020, 01:55 PM)
Nope. I am just want to know how other people define patriotism and nationalism.

Sure. I believe I have answered you.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 02:05 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 20 2020, 01:58 PM)
No one is forcing anyone to follow another culture except few idiots. However, national language is never about individual but collective culture. It's either you're in or you're out.

And no one say they outright reject to learn national language. Only some idiots keep bringing up national language as means to force everyone to only talk this one language.
nuvi
post Jan 20 2020, 02:17 PM

28,042 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Jan 20 2020, 02:08 PM)
Who? I only see some idiot rejecting the national language on the ground that mamy malays dont care to learn about some vernacular languages. It is as it should be some requirement for some of them to even learn how to speak the national language.

Did they say they outright reject to learn national language?

0.0146sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:29 PM