TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 10:27 AM, updated 6y ago

464 posts

Looking for headphone:
- Must have Bluetooth
- Must have mic, since I'm gonna use this for meeting
- Preferably over ear headphone. On ear headphone are acceptable. In ear earphone are ABSOLUTE NO, they are one of humanity's biggest mistake, second only to Javascript
- Roughly RM250 or thereabout

Any suggestion?

I was using Edifier W800BT previously, so you know my standard are pretty low lol. I have my HD 555 if I want to be audiophile, too bad it's not BT and doesnt have mic.

This post has been edited by red4900: Jan 17 2020, 10:28 AM
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 11:02 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Jan 17 2020, 10:48 AM)
Sennheiser BT 4.50

A tad expensive but good quality
lol, budget is roughly RM250, this one is RM750 woi

My boss aint gonna be happy if I request for this biggrin.gif

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 17 2020, 10:53 AM)
realme buds realbuds 199 promo price (ends 21 jan). why headphones when u can have active noise cancelling super low latency, pocketable earphones
- Mencucuk dalam telinga. Very uncomfortable, meeting can lasts 1-1.5 hours at most. That's why I look for headphone, not earphone, especially in-ear
- Could be acceptable if I travel often since it's small, but I dont
- Noise cancelling is a useful feature if I'm at loud environment, but I take my meeting in my room, at night. No noise
- It's for meeting, not for online gaming where split second latency makes a different whether you are dead or alive

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 17 2020, 10:51 AM)
Top up a bit get Sony wh1000x
Overpriced piece of shit

I mean, overpriced is okay if the quality is there. But this one is just shit.
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 11:04 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(yohomies @ Jan 17 2020, 11:02 AM)
You might wanna focus more on the mic quality since its for meeting, before others rage
Ada beza ke

I've used meh / good / excellent headphone, so I know how to differentiate the sound quality

But mic I dont know sia, coz I dont hear myself and I never have anyone complaining even with the cheapo Edifier W800BT lol
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 11:05 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 17 2020, 10:59 AM)
This. I find it better than ath bt headphone.
Which model are you comparing it to?

As much as I love Sennheiser, but this one is out of budget la, too expensive
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 11:09 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Jan 17 2020, 11:05 AM)
ts, what is the real usage for this headphone?
music? movie? or business/callcenter purpose?

if mainly for music, then stick to the mainstream brands. personally i like bluedio cheap and cheerful low end budget, or go straihgt to sony 1000xm3. havent seen a medium end one that is good

if for business and can claim company, then stick to jabra for superior voice quality.
Business meeting. As I said, I already have my Sennheiser HD555 for my audiophile needs

Can claim company, but Jabra is overpriced af in MY, and budget is around RM250 only. My old company used Jabra Evolve 75, but my colleague seludup masuk from Denmark and the price is half from here

Dunno about other Jabra model, hence looking for recommendation here
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 11:29 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Jan 17 2020, 11:09 AM)
parrot ziks?
QUOTE(gongmakai @ Jan 17 2020, 11:14 AM)
ausdom ANC8. but dont expect jabra like....but for casual use, i think it is quite ok. battery life also not bad..and main thing, quite comfortable
First time I heard of these two brands.

Will look into this as well, thanks for the suggestion!
TSred4900
post Jan 17 2020, 01:10 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jan 17 2020, 12:12 PM)
i have to stop u there. sir, u have to try real wiressless earphone. btw this is not earbuds. it is earphone.
it is light. without wire tangling puling it down, hence u wont even notice it is in your year.

headphone? gets hot around your ears.
Eh you meant this one?

www.lowyat.net/amp/2020/203795/realme-buds-air-wireless-charging-malaysia-price/

0.0112sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:51 AM