/k WILL U BE HAPPY IF UR BOS...
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 01:58 PM, updated 6y ago
Do you feel proud if your boss give you a pat on the back and tell you good job because he recognised your effort and contribution in the job?
or
Do you prefer him shoving money into you for your contributions?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 16 2020, 02:06 PM) Since you're the only one that answered both. Getting acknowledged is definitely a short-term motivation but it makes you feel proud. Do you feel acknowledgement and climbing up the ranks in company have correlation? Although this is a weak question but I would like to know your input
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Jan 16 2020, 02:16 PM) Fuck la praise email congratulations employee of the month or whatever I want money like 50 also can The effect definitely feel less powerful when you send group email. If acknowledgement was given to you personally 1:1 for the good job you've done this week. Would it not have motivated you the following day?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jan 16 2020, 02:14 PM) i take money better. dun belive in pak on the back shit QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 16 2020, 02:38 PM) last time when i was employed i really hate this kind of pat/good work bullshit. wtf im not 12, if im doing a good job you give me more money la. What's the frequency of patting / acknowledgement. How often you get that? or how often the manager does that? Weekly or monthly or annually basis?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jan 16 2020, 02:47 PM) nvr once still prefer cash though Ceh then its illogical i ask u dis lah. Your company don't practice acknowledgement .. cinamen company?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Jan 16 2020, 02:48 PM) Do you like your job? do you like what you're doing everyday?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(oc_rooney @ Jan 16 2020, 02:50 PM) Both la. Tapi if no 1 tak ada pun takpe as long dia tak kacau. Since you're the only one that answered both. Getting acknowledged is definitely a short-term motivation but it makes you feel proud. Do you feel acknowledgement and climbing up the ranks in company have correlation? Although this is a weak question but I would like to know your input - Also, so long he don't kacau.. does it mean he gives you freedom to make decisions?
TSClericKilla
Jan 16 2020, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(kopihazelnut @ Jan 16 2020, 02:55 PM) Word means nothing.. Next week boss or yourself already forgotten.. Motivation comes when u get rewards n recognition.. Technically you agreed that motivation is the combination of rewards + recognition When you first answered, you inclined towards financial incentives only.