Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it
sabrina222
Jan 18 2021, 03:19 PM
Guys, whats the best SC credit card to replace maybank's amex visa gold card?
And how do you guys sign up for the credit card? through the same RM which helped us open this privilege account? or go to ringgit plus?
sabrina222
Feb 4 2021, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(viole @ Feb 4 2021, 04:56 PM) i use maybank amex gold cash back. to me, none could replace it if you want to use it for big ticket items. amex has unlimited cap on cash back amount. I earned easily rm200 cash back per month during travelling last 2 years. mine capped at rm 50 cash back weekends hmm
sabrina222
Feb 5 2021, 09:17 PM
is the opening of this account FOC?
Just signed up today along with platinum visa card..
sabrina222
Feb 5 2021, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 5 2021, 09:45 PM) got meh? debit card fee i thought deposit monthly 1k then waive dy
sabrina222
Feb 9 2021, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 9 2021, 12:10 PM) Card activation and flags enabling are two different things. If you didn't activate the card before upon receiving it, you need to activate it first. As mentioned earlier, the Debit Card settings under Card Management in the app/portal is useless as it is not able to retrieve your current debit card setting. That section is merely a service request raise page to CS to set the preferred setting. boss, my account is activated today.. but it shows i-salary something instead of privileged savers.. same thing one ah? currently i am having 2 standard chartered debit card one is basic saver one is this high yield account so annually i will kena charge rm 8 + 8 is it? should i close the basic saver account? This post has been edited by sabrina222: Feb 9 2021, 05:36 PM
sabrina222
Feb 27 2021, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Tronoh @ Feb 25 2021, 03:45 PM) for what it's worth, I've spoken to an RM and she said either conv PSA or super salary payroll-i will get the 0.9% credit spend, and the chat service people is wrong. we'll see. QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 25 2021, 03:46 PM) Yes, credit card spend bonus will be credited in on 1/3/2021. I have 2 questions.. 1) So salary-I account can get the CC 0.9% ah? 2) for debit card, can i top up big pay account rm 10 x 5 times to fulfill the criteria?
sabrina222
Feb 27 2021, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 27 2021, 11:28 PM) 1) Will be answered on 1/3/2021 2) Not under exclusion and will be known by 31/3/2021 The date how they determine start and end of the interest? Is it based on account opening date? Or based on month irregardless of registered date ah?
sabrina222
Feb 27 2021, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 27 2021, 11:37 PM) Calendar month for determining eligible transactions to award bonus interest. Bonus interest is calculated baaed on MAB in the PSA and credited on the dates mentioned earlier. Mine is I-salary... apparently the CS told me just now they wont charge rm 8 debit card fee for this account hmm
sabrina222
Mar 1 2021, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 1 2021, 06:08 PM) sabrina222: What is the verdict for Super Salary-i {Payroll}? How to check ah??