Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

Batusai
post Jul 2 2020, 01:30 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 2 2020, 12:57 AM)
If ignoring the wealth/insurance portion extra 2%..what will be the optimum amount to put in this account to hit the 3.6% p.a.?  100k?
First 100k will entitle 3.6% p.a (0.1+2.0+1.5)

Amount after the first 100k will entitle 2.1% p.a only.

Can refer back the tnc from previous page

So back to your question. To hit 3.6% p.a yes. Only 100k but monthly still need fresh funds 3k transaction 2.0% and spending 1k on SC credit card 1.5%

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 2 2020, 11:08 AM
Batusai
post Jul 2 2020, 12:23 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 2 2020, 12:18 PM)
withdraw 3k out and ttransfer back in considered fresh fund ?
withdraw out to any other banks (non SC bank accounts) then transfer back in considered fresh fund
Batusai
post Jul 3 2020, 12:48 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Jul 2 2020, 11:54 PM)
Hi all sifu. I'm using super salary-i. Is it necessary to have debit card? I wonder is there any annual fee for the card.
yes must have debit card as you read back previous pages.

RM8 annual fee for the card.
Batusai
post Jul 6 2020, 12:45 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Jul 5 2020, 06:41 PM)
any sifus can help on this?

example
my cc circle dated 8th every month, I spend 1K on 1st of the month,  after 8th only spend rm100 until next circle 9th I spend again …

1 statement will shown rm100 … 

Coz I remember someone shared that CC CB circle calculated by calendar month instead of cc bill date … but for PSA account?
For SC CC cashback is calculated by calenders month. And usually will show on 3rd week of the month under rewards for your CC

For PSA account, the 1.5% p.a. is also calculated by calender month.
1.5% p.a. will reflect in PSA usually on 2nd day of the month.

As long as u fulfill 1k spend on ur CC in that month, the 1.5% p.a. will reflect in ur PSA next month.

As for cashback, check under rewards.
Batusai
post Aug 1 2020, 09:32 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Aug 1 2020, 09:16 AM)
Need to clarify for the RM3000 deposit to entitle another 2.0%, can I just transfer RM3000 into the account and immediately transfer out for other spending? Or do I need to hold the RM3000 in my saving account until the end of the month that I get my interest then only transfer out?
you can do so. fresh fund of 3000 one time transfer in, then transfer out for spending. You do not need to hold the 3000 throughout the month.

of course the more balance you have daily, the higher interest.
Batusai
post Aug 1 2020, 09:43 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Aug 1 2020, 09:35 AM)
If transfer out immediately on same day, also entitled for bonus interest?
Yes I believe so, as long as 3000 incoming transaction.

Although I always wait at least one day and transfer out next day if I needed to use
Batusai
post Jan 11 2021, 06:30 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

Goodbye SC PSA T.T

Batusai
post Jan 11 2021, 06:38 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 11 2021, 05:36 PM)
Revision to Privilege$aver Campaign Terms and Conditions
-1 Feb 2021- 31 Jan 2022

Dear Valued Clients,
Kindly be informed that the Terms and Conditions of Privilege$aver Campaign will be revised as follows effective 1 February 2021:

New PSA T&C: https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-privilegesaver-tcs.pdf

Announcement link: https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-revisi...ampaign-tcs.pdf

Base Bonus: 0.05% pa
Save Bonus: 0.90% pa
Spend Bonus: 1.0% pa
Invest Bonus: 2.0% pa
Up to 3.95% pa

Eurobeater FYA, Kindly revise the interest rate at the title and attach the new T&C.

Interest rate is even lower than OCBC 360.
Goodbye PSA.
any advice which Bank to move to?

Im looking at Hong Leong's pay &save but downside is quarterly payment for interest

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jan 11 2021, 06:44 PM
Batusai
post Jan 11 2021, 06:52 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 11 2021, 06:48 PM)
OCBC 360 or RHB Smart Account
For bill payments,

can use to pay other credit cards via JomPay right? considered as bill payment? and is it considered under same day?

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jan 11 2021, 06:53 PM
Batusai
post Jan 12 2021, 11:20 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jan 11 2021, 07:09 PM)
for OCBC 360 if other bank loan or credit card you have to use interbank transfer (instant transfer or IBG both allowed), unless there's a jompay code provided in bill

if use interbank transfer and you select as loan payment/credit card payment, it'll be counted as "Bill" criteria for bonus interest
Thank you so much for the info!

So with debit card spend, interest seem like increased for PSA then. Time to stay back ka? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jan 12 2021, 11:25 AM
Batusai
post Jan 12 2021, 03:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 12 2021, 01:19 PM)
Also do take note that the debit card spend bonus credit time is not same credit card spend bonus.
There's a lag time of almost a month.

Credit Card Spend Bonus will be on the 1st working day of the Following month.
Debit Card Spend Bonus will be at the end of the Following month which is similar to Wealth/Invest Bonus
I see. Interest will be credited in the same month so should be ok. No need to move around then.
Batusai
post Mar 2 2021, 03:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Mar 2 2021, 11:27 AM)
both 0.9% are different? i got 70.82 yesterday and 69.04 today. 😂
69.04 is for CC spend. The 0.9% max out only at 100k.

So RM900 P.A divided by 365 days, its RM2.465 times with 28 days (Feb) = RM69.04

Batusai
post Mar 2 2021, 03:39 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 2 2021, 03:35 PM)
I thought save bonua interest also capped at RM 100k.
oh yeah. its in the new TnC is it?

If I remember correctly, before this new TnC the save bonus is not capped?

my save bonus was more than RM70.82 though.

This post has been edited by Batusai: Mar 2 2021, 03:40 PM
Batusai
post Mar 2 2021, 03:43 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 2 2021, 03:41 PM)
Before revision it was capped at RM200k.
ah yes, probably some error in Feb? where the cap was still 200k and not adjusted to 100k for save bonus.
Batusai
post Mar 2 2021, 04:43 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 2 2021, 04:11 PM)
U mean u consistently keep 100k in PSA every month?
Arent there better product that gives >3%?
what other products that give >3%? mind sharing?

0.0258sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:05 AM