82 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Banking Privilege$aver by Standard Chartered, up to 4.75%, Seems like so few people talk about it

GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 08:35 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:29 AM)
They cut the credit card benefit and encourage saving rclxms.gif

Anyone would like to share, is it look like min 5 trx on the debit card have no min spending and online is consider as qualified trx?
You'll only know the result for Debit Card Spend Bonus by 31/3/2021 since this is the first revision.

Based on the latest revision on JOP and PSA, they want you to use their product mores.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 12 2021, 08:37 AM
jiaen0509
post Jan 12 2021, 08:39 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 12 2021, 08:35 AM)
You'll only know the result for Debit Card Spend Bonus by 31/3/2021 since this is the first revision.

Based on the latest revision on JOP and PSA, they want you to use their product mores.
So my understanding is Debit Card 5x (no min spend) will earn 0.9%. But we all will only know after 28/2/2021 perhaps on 1/3/2021 only know when credit the interest.
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 08:44 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:39 AM)
So my understanding is Debit Card 5x (no min spend) will earn 0.9%. But we all will only know after 28/2/2021 perhaps on 1/3/2021 only know when credit the interest.
The new revision will only take place starting 1/2/2021.
Base Bonus & Deposit Bonus will be credited on 28/2/2021 (End of the Current/Transaction month).
Credit Card Spend Bonus will be on 1/3/2021 (1st working day of the Following month).
Debit Card Spend Bonus will be 31/3/2021 (End of the Following month) which is similar to Invest Bonus

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 12 2021, 08:48 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 09:08 AM

12,387 posts

Eurobeater There're a lot of changes to the Wealth/Invest Bonus.

The major change is:

The key change is:
Subscribe a minimum of RM 30,000 of Unit Trust/Islamic Unit Trust (“UT”) or;
Purchase Eligible Insurance/Takaful Policy with a minimum annual premium/contribution value of RM 30,000
TSEurobeater
post Jan 12 2021, 09:14 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 12 2021, 09:08 AM)
Eurobeater There're a lot of changes to the Wealth/Invest Bonus.

The major change is:

The key change is:
Subscribe a minimum of RM 30,000 of Unit Trust/Islamic Unit Trust (“UT”) or;
Purchase Eligible Insurance/Takaful Policy with a minimum annual premium/contribution value of RM 30,000
Oh wow, I didn't know the changes were so big. Ok. Will update the tered
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 09:16 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Jan 12 2021, 09:14 AM)
Oh wow, I didn't know the changes were so big. Ok. Will update the tered
Neither do I.
I have just gone through the whole T&C Change PDF (6 pages) and new PSA T&C PDF.

Batusai
post Jan 12 2021, 11:20 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jan 11 2021, 07:09 PM)
for OCBC 360 if other bank loan or credit card you have to use interbank transfer (instant transfer or IBG both allowed), unless there's a jompay code provided in bill

if use interbank transfer and you select as loan payment/credit card payment, it'll be counted as "Bill" criteria for bonus interest
Thank you so much for the info!

So with debit card spend, interest seem like increased for PSA then. Time to stay back ka? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jan 12 2021, 11:25 AM
mamamia
post Jan 12 2021, 11:57 AM

6,428 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jan 12 2021, 11:20 AM)

So with debit card spend, interest seem like increased for PSA then. Time to stay back ka? hmm.gif
Yes, need to stay for sure..
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 12 2021, 01:19 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jan 12 2021, 11:20 AM)

Also do take note that the debit card spend bonus credit time is not same credit card spend bonus.
There's a lag time of almost a month.

Credit Card Spend Bonus will be on the 1st working day of the Following month.
Debit Card Spend Bonus will be at the end of the Following month which is similar to Wealth/Invest Bonus
Batusai
post Jan 12 2021, 03:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 12 2021, 01:19 PM)
Also do take note that the debit card spend bonus credit time is not same credit card spend bonus.
There's a lag time of almost a month.

Credit Card Spend Bonus will be on the 1st working day of the Following month.
Debit Card Spend Bonus will be at the end of the Following month which is similar to Wealth/Invest Bonus
I see. Interest will be credited in the same month so should be ok. No need to move around then.
tiramisu83
post Jan 13 2021, 11:55 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 12 2021, 01:21 AM)
So we r actually getting higher interest come 1Feb due to this new addition for debit card usage. thumbup.gif
Must try this out b4 Feb whether my SCB debit card can be used for ewallet.
sorry guys, to confirm again, is top up ewallet consider as retail transaction?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 12:00 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:55 AM)
sorry guys, to confirm again, is top up ewallet consider as retail transaction?
It is not under exclusion

viole
post Jan 13 2021, 12:33 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Jan 11 2021, 11:58 PM)
Performed minimum 5 Retail Transactions on qualifying SCBMB and SCSB Debit Cards

Do we need to spend on both SCBMB and SCSB?
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 12 2021, 12:23 AM)
wat's the diff?
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 12 2021, 08:29 AM)
They cut the credit card benefit and encourage saving rclxms.gif

Anyone would like to share, is it look like min 5 trx on the debit card have no min spending and online is consider as qualified trx?
since the clause has SCBMB and SCSB Debit Cards, means we need to spend 5 times on debit cards and 5 times on credit card to qualify for 0.9%.

is this correct?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 12:36 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 13 2021, 12:33 PM)
since the clause has SCBMB and SCSB Debit Cards, means we need to spend 5 times on debit cards and 5 times on credit card to qualify for 0.9%.

is this correct?

Debit Card Spend: Min 5 retails transaction
Credit Card Spend: No change as still need to hit RM 1000 spending posted within calendar month
!@#$%^
post Jan 13 2021, 12:36 PM

Safe Trader
17,501 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 13 2021, 12:33 PM)

is this correct?
what is scbmb and what is scsb?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 12:38 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 13 2021, 12:36 PM)
SCBMB: Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad 198401003274
SCSB: Standard Chartered Saadiq Berhad 200801022118
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 12:40 PM

12,387 posts

Change of Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] payment service.

Please be informed that Online Bill Payment services to Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] will be discontinued (including scheduled payments if any) effective 20th January 2021. You can continue paying these bills via JomPAY.

Your existing payee and scheduled payment will not be valid from this date onwards.
Please remove Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] payee list by taking the following steps:
To remove scheduled payment:
1. Log in to Online Banking
2. Click Payments / Transfers History
3. Click Delete at Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] scheduled transaction
4. Confirm delete scheduled payment
Step 2: To remove existing registered payee:
5. Click Payments and Transfers
6. Click 3rd Party Funds Transfer / Bills Payment
7. Click Add a new bill payment payee
8. Find Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS]
9. Click remove
10. Confirm deleted existing registered payee

To make payments to your Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] bills, please take the following steps:
To make payment via JomPAY:
1. Log in to Online Banking
2. Click JomPAY Bill Payment
3. Click ‘Make One Time JomPAY Payment’
4. JomPAY Biller code for Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] [Please check your bill for MPSJ Biller code]

To avoid payment disruption, you may also opt to set schedule payment for your JomPAY Majlis Perbandaran Sandakan [MPS] (Please check your bill for MPSJ Biller code ).

Announcement link: https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-change...ent-service.pdf
viole
post Jan 13 2021, 12:41 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 13 2021, 12:36 PM)
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 13 2021, 12:38 PM)
SCBMB: Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad 198401003274
SCSB: Standard Chartered Saadiq Berhad 200801022118
since there's the AND clause, do we need to use SCBMB and SCSB cards?

sorry, my logical thinking messed up my brain. or we can just use the debit card they issued me? how to tell my card is SCSB or SCBMB? or are they the same?
GrumpyNooby
post Jan 13 2021, 12:42 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Jan 13 2021, 12:41 PM)
since there's the AND clause, do we need to use SCBMB and SCSB cards?

sorry, my logical thinking messed up my brain. or we can just use the debit card they issued me? how to tell my card is SCSB or SCBMB? or are they the same?
Did you read the table from T&C?
viole
post Jan 13 2021, 12:47 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jan 13 2021, 12:42 PM)
Did you read the table from T&C?
yes. there's where i found the AND clause.

the way i understand it, i need to use both SCBMB AND SCSB cards. if i can just use either, its usually using OR.

as i have mentioned, my logical thinking messed up my brain.

82 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:36 AM