No. Ayam can't brain
To become citizen need know Malay?

Apparently yes, well.. If ure non malaysian applying for citizenship la
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 09:33 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ikankering @ Jan 15 2020, 09:30 PM)
wow! very easy for bangla.
Anybody can learn malay if they want to. So freakin easy even bangla can do it..
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 10:36 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 15 2020, 10:23 PM)
yeah this is so ridiculous. chinese that cant speak simple malay are so rare.

but all these racist supremacist bullshiters want to bring it out every time like its everywhere. lol.

if you simply pick and chinese guy 8/10 sure can speak proper malay. but can we say the same the other way?

can 8/10 malay guy speak chinese?

seriously wtf is it with all this people just because somebody cant speak your language you suka suka want to threathen lucut warganera apenda.

if in western country, any white person that say this kind of thing conlanfirm will kena sound openly as racist nazi KKK.

only in malaysia they can be so anti communist but cannot wake up and see how they embrace one of the core of communism, one supreme race.
uh... no...

example in US

u need to be proficient, read; PROFICIENT, bukan passable, in english to become a naturalized citizen. not only that, u need to learn their history and their govt. u even need to sit for a test for that

https://www.boundless.com/immigration-resou...p-requirements/

same goes for UK as well

https://www.immigrationdirect.co.uk/how-to-...sh-citizen.html

same goes with french

https://www.expatica.com/fr/moving/citizens...sidence-107626/
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 10:44 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 15 2020, 10:38 PM)
yes, but there will be also some second generation immigrant kids which is born into the country.

just one of the many example of how people are standing up against all this racist, "SPEAK MY LANGUAGE OR GO HOME" is synonym with racism.

theyre called racist coz they want to stop ppl from speaking their mother's tongue. did malaysia try to stop chinese from speaking their mother's tongue? no!

and jus soli doesnt extend to the parent of the children who are born in US. u want us citizenship? u still need to meet the requirement, one of which, be proficient in english!

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 15 2020, 10:46 PM
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 10:50 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 15 2020, 10:47 PM)
im not very well verse on us immigration law. lol sorry but sounds like bullshit. so you saying every single baby that was born need to go through english test before can be US Citizen.

stop harping on the citizenship point la its just gonna make you look like a ignorant racist.
haih... wat ure talking is JUS SOLI... u can be a citizen of US if u were born on US soil. but the citizenship doesnt extend to the parent of the child. meaning, if the parent want to become the citizen of US, s/he still need to meet the requirement specified by US, one of which, be proficient in english

capiche?
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 11:05 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 15 2020, 10:54 PM)
yes so? my point is not about applying for citizenship. my point is people are harping on " KALAU X TAU CAKAP MELAYU U BLA BALIK CHINA' im saying in western country if someone say something like this is conlanfirm racist la.

not everyone can speak every language, there will be a small amount of people that can only speak one language that they speak since young. that doesnt make these people any less Malaysian than you or me.
yes, no, maybe. but one thing for sure, that is u failed to integrate into the society and ur circle is only ur race.

even youngsters in rumah panjang deep in the jungle of Sabah Sarawak, orang asli in Pahang jungle, can converse in malay and their mother's tongue,

so what excuse can u give, for someone who live in big cities, have better school facilities, better teachers, has alot of ppl from different races around you, but fail to grasp malay language?

malay language not penting? fine, so be it... but how about english? english pun tabule? mati la ini machiam...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 15 2020, 11:10 PM
kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 11:07 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ryanlit @ Jan 15 2020, 11:02 PM)
My 2 cen opinion ya......

it is kinda true fact ...but mainly  because they putting learning BM to the lowest priority possible....
Bukannya nak jadi cikgu BM pun...bukannya nak makan gaji kah krjaan....

just enough to communicate with group that calling them pendatang ...mind you all this pendatang banyak menharumkan nama negara for positive reason.........bukannyan sperti Bekas duta Malaysia ke Jerman dlm cubaan merogol....
since u mentang mentang call them pendatang.....so the perangai pendatang you are getting lo.....

They had not given choice to pick where to be born, but definitely have choice to decide where they want to excel in their future....which is English and chinese.....

Difficult to understand? well....brain size does matter......
language barrier create and exacerbate prejudism. fact.

kurangak
post Jan 15 2020, 11:57 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ryanlit @ Jan 15 2020, 11:28 PM)
Thats consequences! Fact....

What really putting learning BM to low priority in the first place?....lack of patriotism? it has nothing to do with it....incase u want to put it that way...

They non can survive without Excel in learning BM...thats fact......
Malay gets angry when others dont do well in Malay is merely ego tercabar.....
Anyway.....A malaysian should learn BM because it is an identity as a malaysian.....so tak pyh nak caci for those who are not really good in malay.....look at mirror how you behave before " demanding" ppl to respect you.
yes u can survive, but does that means ure integrated into the society? BM not important? good point, fair enough... but ENGLISH? if u say english oso not important, mati la ini machiam... how do u interact with the society other than ur own race? sure, u can survive, but ure not integrated into the society! u dont integrate into the society, more prejudism arise ! and that is also, A FACT!

old ppl understandable la... olden days, our education system is of low quality, and u need to be privileged in order to have education but today? in this era? hogwash..bullshit.. that just mean u dont want to mingle with other races

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 16 2020, 12:10 AM
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 12:26 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Jan 16 2020, 12:22 AM)
lemme answer for u

because /some/ groups of people consider Malay as inferior language, no need learn also ok.

meanwhile ang moh language must kowtow. if u dun belip, try telling ppl u speak french vs u speak khmer. reaction from those group will be vastly different.
kalau english pun tabule? mati la ini machiam... laugh.gif
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 12:29 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ryanlit @ Jan 16 2020, 12:26 AM)
"dont want to mingle with other races" is what malay usually put this words to the nons......unless you can proof what you just said else it will be  just another bullshit....

living in this country it is almost impossible not to mingle with others..... proof me wrong.....show me an example but not from your own imagination.....

how many of them not proficient in either Malay or English these days?  got statistic? Unless the individual never been to school or really school dropout individual....

If you are a nice person, who wouldnt want to mix with you, right?  only barbarian the people will try to avoid .....common sense...
so why them students (in original post) struggles to speak BM and BI? lazy to learn? ok... fair enough... so how did they interact with ppl other than their race? sign language all the way? laugh.gif
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 02:35 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(ryanlit @ Jan 16 2020, 01:17 AM)
Lazy to learn yes...why not....they are human being just like you ...unless you are being told that you are god race...then it is different story.

Lazy is not only exclusive to one particular race who Mahathir used to said....

"Struggles" is very subjective ....to whos standard you measure this?

Some grad excel in excel BI or BM in writting but couldnt speak fluently in both language, is that sound familiar with you?

And how many of them? you are generalized base on one school teacher braggggging.....which of cause is not a teacher material person obviously.

And what is the school for? 

they have 3 languages to learn propably JAWI in future and thats make up 4.......efficiency will drop unless you listen and read frequently....else will be half baked.

the point here is ...you learn you master it and if not either you are lazy or put lower priority to master it...period.....before it turns to racing mode.
to whos standard? to my own standard la wat else; which is, as long as u can speak broken BM/BI, even if its like bangla, ure considered pass in my book laugh.gif

unless govt do RCI or MOE conduct BM exam like MUET where theres a speaking component in it, we'll never know the what the standard is, or to wat extent the 'struggle' is.

efficiency will drop unless you listen and read frequently...

did u just admit urself that some race simply dont want to mix with other race, until it degrades their language skill? laugh.gif or did i understand that wrongly?

p/s: jawi is not a language. its a script. to compare jawi with arabic is akin to comparing roman alphabets to cyrillic (heck, even cyrillic got several version, but lets not get into that). sure, it helps u to read cyrillic if u know roman alphabets, but itll be most of the times gibberish. and even if u know what ure reading, u still need to understand the language it was written in.
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 02:50 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Jan 16 2020, 01:37 AM)
I forgot why Ponggol diharamkan... LOL!!!
ponggal haram becoz their religion says so.

would u invite ur malay friend to lunch during their puasa month? no rite? coz u know it goes against their religion.

if u can understand that, tolerate with it and move on with ur life, why cant u do the same with this? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 16 2020, 02:50 AM
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 03:43 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(TheBornLoser @ Jan 16 2020, 03:06 AM)
That's why we need more vernacular schools for the nons to be in smile.gif

That way, you Malays can keep to your vernacular schools, we keep to ours, you celebrate your festivals and your religious activities, we celebrate ours.

We can all move on with life then smile.gif
sweat.gif
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 07:53 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(pg84 @ Jan 16 2020, 07:02 AM)
Jangan salahkan kertas putih tidak bertulisan.... Salahkan yg tidak pandai menulis.
Salahkan cikgu tak pandai ajar, Jangan salahkan budak budak.
Product of SJKC. So salah cikgu SJKC?
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 08:21 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Jan 16 2020, 08:12 AM)
All students in the class don't know or all also don't know?  Nowadays I seldom see younger Chinese don't know BM. Not A+ level, but good enough for everyday use.
he did mention SJKC and SJKT. so maybe hes a teacher in SMK?
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 08:24 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 16 2020, 08:13 AM)
All of my SK nons friends speak fluent BM. Much much better BM than rempit. I guess maybe he is saying cikgu BM posted to SJKC are mostly without proper qualification to teach BM.

And one of my BM teacher in school is cina. But she is cina kelantan so it’s totally different story. You definitely cannot survive in Kelantan without learning the language.
eh. one of my non friend even become school debater ok... win medal sumore. thats how good her BM is...
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 08:25 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jan 16 2020, 08:23 AM)
If can speak fluent BM can get tongkat?
who knows? maybe thats the secret recipe of tongkat? laugh.gif
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 10:55 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 16 2020, 10:35 AM)
if chinese speak malay tahap Elizabeth Tan, baru mastarace puas hati? can JV get kroni2 project?

If speak macam ahbeng ahlian, big2 shark mastarace also tada mood mau kasi project/tender?
everything need to revolves around money, issit? laugh.gif

robert kuok, Vincent tan oso didnt speak malay well.. english pun beterabur... but at least they speak... dapat juga tongkat...

ini... kalau mau string a few malay/english sentence pun need to pause for a few seconds to think, how to communicate? cant communicate, how to sell? cant sell, how to get projek/tender? laugh.gif
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 11:44 AM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 16 2020, 11:33 AM)
im trying to make a point that chinese people not knowing to speak malay is minority not really a big issues that all this people make it out to be, then want to bring out to ban SJKC/SJKT

and those who cant speak malay they most probably will never take the initiative to learn because frankly there is no need to.

my issues wasn't about the needs of speaking national language la. i say many times liao la.
my issue is with people that harp on the issues of not speaking BM =nak lucut warganegara, nak marah, nak ban this ban that, nak suruh orang balik china india, nak panggil orang PRC worshippers. this is akin to race supremacist dah. a majmuk country is that its majmuk, everybody have something thats different from everybody. some chinese cant speak malay, some malay cant speak tamil, some tamil cant speak mandarin and its alright because it is the way it is.
didnt learn, then how to communicate with other races?

later butthurt when ppl stereotype malaysian chinese as racist who dont want to mix with other races...
kurangak
post Jan 16 2020, 12:31 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 16 2020, 11:47 AM)
malays also got la who mix with own race, we even have universities or kampung area thats strictly BUMI only then how?

my point again being, some of these chinese they cant speak malay and wont learn, because to them there's no need, they dont interact with malays in their daily lives.

lets put aside the issue of country/nationalism.

i ask you, if you never interact with any orang iban in your daily lives and no need to, will you go out your way to go learn the language?
we're arguing in circles laugh.gif

QUOTE(ykj @ Jan 16 2020, 11:54 AM)
You think human has hive mentality, control each and every single one to do as it should? Learn as it should? And so forth?

Can you stop showing you are basically crazy and illogical?
no, obviously.. but for u to think that it is ok, completely normal for chinese to know only mandarin, very little to none BM/BI is the very reason why the stereotype arise...

This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 16 2020, 12:32 PM

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0245sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:14 PM