QUOTE(ryanlit @ Jan 15 2020, 11:28 PM)
Thats consequences! Fact....
What really putting learning BM to low priority in the first place?....lack of patriotism? it has nothing to do with it....incase u want to put it that way...
They non can survive without Excel in learning BM...thats fact......
Malay gets angry when others dont do well in Malay is merely ego tercabar.....
Anyway.....A malaysian should learn BM because it is an identity as a malaysian.....so tak pyh nak caci for those who are not really good in malay.....look at mirror how you behave before " demanding" ppl to respect you.
There should be a definition.
Good
Decent
Fair
Sikit sikit/not willing to speak
The last group should lose their rights temporarily as citizen. Like someone said, UK US Canada Australia wants you to be decent in Language and their History for PR consideration. A Malaysian requirement, is less than the "decent" level - you gotta be at least Fair & just the language, don't even include the history. Fair enough to go gov office to talk/talk to cops/able to talk and listen to medical services/the market/getting food.
Give them old SRP or current PMR BM papers to pass first, then citizen rights like driving learning/voting/purchase finance banking/dealing with gov is restored.
Doesn't matter if "you are not really good" - your citizenship is secure and protected. Can order mamak? Can talk to your neighbours? Ok good rakyat.
Back to topic, those 16 17 year old but totally kennot speak or pass Malay language - lucut. Learn it to basic asas level. Still young. Once pass the exam, given back citizen rights or else goodbye seek your fortune at other country at age of 30. Are they even a citizen at all.
Want to look at JPN? To apply already need memadai and asas, for the very old pipul who go through war/no school.
(For masukan)
Pemohon mempunyai pengetahuan Bahasa Melayu yang memadai.
(For those born before 31 Aug 1957)
Pemohon mempunyai pengetahuan asas Bahasa Melayu.
No need to be triggered like the tard Ned lah.