> Kurang mahir BM

RobUlstan
post Jan 16 2020, 09:07 AM

101 posts

This non-BM speaking Malaysians is just a symptom of a bigger issue.

Root problem can be seen in this example.

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 15 2020, 10:38 PM)
"SPEAK MY LANGUAGE OR GO HOME" is synonym with racism.

Bahasa Malaysia is supposed to be YOUR language. If you think the national language is not yours and you even belittle and denigrate it then how do you expect other people to perceive you as a Malaysian?

I view this same as those idiots who disrespect the Jalur Gemilang.

This post has been edited by RobUlstan: Jan 16 2020, 09:07 AM
RobUlstan
post Jan 16 2020, 09:44 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 16 2020, 09:36 AM)
sorry but a person citizenship is not determine by how will you speak the language or much you love the flag. lol
Well as per my post, I am not questioning the person's citizenship but his nationalism. If he/she does not feel like it's important to love or even know the national language (or the flag) then don't complain when people criticize them.
RobUlstan
post Jan 16 2020, 10:44 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Jan 16 2020, 09:50 AM)
well nationalism is fucking stupid anyway, im gonna putar sikit. how is proficiency in the language shows nationalism? or love for the country? i love french cuisine, love the language, love the songs, but i sure as hell cant speak a single french. but im not gonna self identify as a french and declare myself as french.

but i have a problem if criticism manifested in a way thats racist.

how is " balik china tongsan la" a criticism? how is pitchforking and want them to be strip of their citizenship a criticism? even the cikgu puaka in his post already mention should remove their citizenship. all this just reeks of malay supremacist.
Well if you think loving your own country is fucking stupid then there's not much to discuss further as we'll just agree to disagree. I will always have problem with people who claims he is Malaysian but cannot identify with the symbols of the country.

As for the racists and their racists ways, that's how racists are. No need to give them more additional points to make themselves appear more valid though.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0203sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:35 AM