Jan 15 2020, 09:35 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
640 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
i swear all this post is just trying to stir shit. yes not knowing how to speak basic BM and English is big problem everybody also understand la.
whats the point of pointing out SJKC? SJKC UPSR how many passing rate for BM? |
Jan 15 2020, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(ykj @ Jan 15 2020, 10:20 PM) That is probably you, because Malay speaking local Chinese are everywhere. yeah this is so ridiculous. chinese that cant speak simple malay are so rare.Stop this stupid fake news. And don't mix up with fasih in bahasa and sekadar boleh bertutur. but all these racist supremacist bullshiters want to bring it out every time like its everywhere. lol. if you simply pick and chinese guy 8/10 sure can speak proper malay. but can we say the same the other way? can 8/10 malay guy speak chinese? seriously wtf is it with all this people just because somebody cant speak your language you suka suka want to threathen lucut warganera apenda. if in western country, any white person that say this kind of thing conlanfirm will kena sound openly as racist nazi KKK. only in malaysia they can be so anti communist but cannot wake up and see how they embrace one of the core of communism, one supreme race. |
Jan 15 2020, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 15 2020, 10:28 PM) LOL so? but all this racist want to bring it out as its one of the main criteria as a MALAYSIAN. last i know, being a Chinese is also one the major race in malaysia, and so is mandarin and tamil is also part of the core of Malaysian languages. If a Malaysian can't speak chinese, that's understandable and very normal la, this is Malaysia, our official language is BM, not Mandarin, not Cantonese. If you said that about English, ada masuk akal la because we were occupied by British, tapi Chinese? lol facepalm betul la orang cam kau ni so you want to talk about English, same scenario. maybe 6/10 chinese guy can speak english fluently. maybe 9/10 indian guy can speak english fluently. maybe only 3/10 malay guy can speak english fluently. and these 10 malay guys are not your typical pasar kampung uncle aunty, some can boast about having masters degree but basic english also cannot? whats the excuse? BM already mandated by government every single person that go to school have to pass BM in exam. so every kid already have textbook knowledge of that language. language is this way, if you no use it, you never practice it, slowly slowly you will forget. who to blame this? blame your own, why BM until to date is not global? not use in private sector? even in media also. who to blame la you tell me. blame the language being not practical and no real world usage. LOL. as in my point is nobody is refuting the facts that a person that cannot speak malay in malaysia is bad, but i want to emphasise is all this racist come out from every crooks and crannies biting on this point to push their malay supremacist ideology, and start shouting balik china balik china, buang negara, lucut warganera bullshit. This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Jan 15 2020, 10:36 PM |
Jan 15 2020, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 10:36 PM) uh... no... yes, to apply for citizenship yes. but there will be also some second generation immigrant kids which is born into the country. you all keep trying to pinpoint this oh la la you want to apply for A-country citizenship, you must speak A-country language! so are you trying to bring back that all the chinese/indian/non malay in Malaysia is immigrant? that they are begging/applying for YOUR citizenship? you all need to wake up and knock your head that all these are MALAYSIAN born and raise no matter you like it or not. example in US u need to be proficient, read; PROFICIENT, bukan passable, in english to become a naturalized citizen. not only that, u need to learn their history and their govt. u even need to sit for a test for that https://www.boundless.com/immigration-resou...p-requirements/ same goes for UK as well https://www.immigrationdirect.co.uk/how-to-...sh-citizen.html same goes with french https://www.expatica.com/fr/moving/citizens...sidence-107626/ If malays can defend shithead racists like Zakir Naik why cant malays help and defend your fellow countryman? is it because they think they're supreme? the better group? just one of the many example of how people are standing up against all this racist, "SPEAK MY LANGUAGE OR GO HOME" is synonym with racism. This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Jan 15 2020, 10:41 PM |
Jan 15 2020, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Jan 15 2020, 10:41 PM) plotektor like him always got excuse, tak payah la, buat penat je are you daft? majority of the people here understand that if you are born and raise in Malaysia if you cannot speak Malay then there's a problem. but its a minor one. but yall making it as if its a god forsaken crime need to ban this ban that shut down this shut down that.BM no standard la, Chinese world class language la, China next superpower la, BM not mainstream enough la, BM low class la tok kok a lot but still not getting the point of knowing the language of your OWN country so back to original post about the cikgu, if he has a problem teaching english/malay to students because of the language barrier doesnt it mean he's not qualified to be one? if you go to any language class, easiest way for someone to pickup a language is by using their own mothertongue as a reference, as a translation, etc. so the teacher maybe have to be proficient in both Chinese+English/Malay This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Jan 15 2020, 10:46 PM |
Jan 15 2020, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 10:44 PM) theyre called racist coz they want to stop ppl from speaking their mother's tongue. did malaysia try to stop chinese from speaking their mother's tongue? no! im not very well verse on us immigration law. lol sorry but sounds like bullshit. so you saying every single baby that was born need to go through english test before can be US Citizen. and jus soli doesnt extend to the parent of the children who are born in US. u want us citizenship? u still need to meet the requirement, one of which, be proficient in english! stop harping on the citizenship point la its just gonna make you look like a ignorant racist. |
Jan 15 2020, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 15 2020, 10:48 PM) Sometimes I don’t understand this kind of people. Claim they are malaysian, but talk about memperkasakan bahasa mandarin as if you can’t survive without mandarin. My bosses from germany don’t know shit about mandarin but they are doing fine. Heck even a regional manager from china speaks english to us not mandarin when we have regional meeting. lol you see this is where the problem is, yall keep saying chinese is another country language, bla bla bla PRC bla bla bla. Just leave the duty of memperkasakan bahasa mandarin to PRC. Stop comparing national language and optional language that not everyone find useful. you really cannot see how racist that sounds? after so many years you all still cannot treat other race as equal as malaysian, then ada hati nak depa petahankan your culture? |
Jan 15 2020, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 10:50 PM) haih... wat ure talking is JUS SOLI... u can be a citizen of US if u were born on US soil. but the citizenship doesnt extend to the parent of the child. meaning, if the parent want to become the citizen of US, s/he still need to meet the requirement specified by US, one of which, be proficient in english yes so? my point is not about applying for citizenship. my point is people are harping on " KALAU X TAU CAKAP MELAYU U BLA BALIK CHINA' im saying in western country if someone say something like this is conlanfirm racist la. capiche? not everyone can speak every language, there will be a small amount of people that can only speak one language that they speak since young. that doesnt make these people any less Malaysian than you or me. |
Jan 15 2020, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Jan 15 2020, 10:54 PM) That’s a fact. Mandarin is the national language of PRC. I am not saying you should stop learning your ancestor’s language. I am just saying that stop comparing the importance of learing your ancestor’s language with our national language. That’s all. What is so racist about that? because most chinese malaysian do not identify with PRC anything at all la. to them their language is malaysian chinese language, not PRC language. even PRC mandarin and our mandarin got some differences with words usage, tones, sentence structure and pronunciation.but you all asyik jer say nak say ooo PRC worshipper asyik nak cakap bahasa PRC. whats so difficult to recognise that chinese malaysian are equally malaysian as you? why sikit sikit nak threathen orang balik china? sikit sikit want to say PRC this PRC that. as if orang cina here berhutang with malay people need to beg from malays to remain as a malaysian. This post has been edited by Ned_Fromthenorth: Jan 15 2020, 11:00 PM |
Jan 15 2020, 11:08 PM
biarlah aku dah x larat nak sembang with racist that cant see everyone else as equal
Jan 16 2020, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(RobUlstan @ Jan 16 2020, 09:07 AM) This non-BM speaking Malaysians is just a symptom of a bigger issue. sorry but a person citizenship is not determine by how will you speak the language or much you love the flag. lolRoot problem can be seen in this example. Bahasa Malaysia is supposed to be YOUR language. If you think the national language is not yours and you even belittle and denigrate it then how do you expect other people to perceive you as a Malaysian? I view this same as those idiots who disrespect the Jalur Gemilang. |
Jan 16 2020, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(RobUlstan @ Jan 16 2020, 09:44 AM) Well as per my post, I am not questioning the person's citizenship but his nationalism. If he/she does not feel like it's important to love or even know the national language (or the flag) then don't complain when people criticize them. well nationalism is fucking stupid anyway, im gonna putar sikit. how is proficiency in the language shows nationalism? or love for the country? i love french cuisine, love the language, love the songs, but i sure as hell cant speak a single french. but im not gonna self identify as a french and declare myself as french. but i have a problem if criticism manifested in a way thats racist. how is " balik china tongsan la" a criticism? how is pitchforking and want them to be strip of their citizenship a criticism? even the cikgu puaka in his post already mention should remove their citizenship. all this just reeks of malay supremacist. |
Jan 16 2020, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(posterc @ Jan 16 2020, 11:23 AM) kau bodoh ek? the issue is not knowing to speak a language of other race because they can speak yours. the issue is you cant speak the country's national language im trying to make a point that chinese people not knowing to speak malay is minority not really a big issues that all this people make it out to be, then want to bring out to ban SJKC/SJKTplease dont breed & simpan bodoh tu sorang2 and those who cant speak malay they most probably will never take the initiative to learn because frankly there is no need to. my issues wasn't about the needs of speaking national language la. i say many times liao la. my issue is with people that harp on the issues of not speaking BM =nak lucut warganegara, nak marah, nak ban this ban that, nak suruh orang balik china india, nak panggil orang PRC worshippers. this is akin to race supremacist dah. a majmuk country is that its majmuk, everybody have something thats different from everybody. some chinese cant speak malay, some malay cant speak tamil, some tamil cant speak mandarin and its alright because it is the way it is. |
Jan 16 2020, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 16 2020, 11:38 AM) every malaysian should be able to speak and understand bahasa kebangsaan and that's that yes they should, but some couldn't and its alright. this is the way lol QUOTE(Owdan90 @ Jan 16 2020, 11:40 AM) If bangla, pakistan, viatnam, myanmar and so fort so on is born here why not? they are human being after all. yes border control is important, if they are here legally either through immigration or born here whats the issue? how do you treat a human being when you are outside? you be nice, polite, and you dont go on and on about " GO HOME TO YOUR COUNTRY, YOU NOT DESERVE TO BE HERE BLA BLA BAL" this sentiments is racist.u can accept them to be part of ours? confused.gif |
Jan 16 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 16 2020, 11:44 AM) didnt learn, then how to communicate with other races? malays also got la who mix with own race, we even have universities or kampung area thats strictly BUMI only then how?later butthurt when ppl stereotype malaysian chinese as racist who dont want to mix with other races... my point again being, some of these chinese they cant speak malay and wont learn, because to them there's no need, they dont interact with malays in their daily lives. lets put aside the issue of country/nationalism. i ask you, if you never interact with any orang iban in your daily lives and no need to, will you go out your way to go learn the language? |
Jan 16 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(CTSBD.ONE @ Jan 16 2020, 11:46 AM) why so? can you explain in another context besides "its the national language, if you cant speak it get out". yes maybe its embarassing and funny at worst. why is it not OK for someone to not speak another language? |
Jan 16 2020, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(posterc @ Jan 16 2020, 12:00 PM) see. then dont be suprised when meleis dont want to give up their malay rights. lol this is what im against, all this tuan rumah mentality. as if other race is in debt to malay for their citizenship.scared sudah bagi then later war run away pulak can we say that 100% all malays are willing to die for the country? honestly, i only will if my family is in danger, if during war and there is a chance of moving my entire family someone safe and start new elsewhere i will take it. but all this tribalism is why war will never go away, if the rakyat rakyat of all country just stand firm and not want to go to war, the soldiers the police everyone just not go to war and fight, and if the big heads/leaders want to go to war, let the leaders fight the war. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 AM |