Is your commute killing you?
MR_alien
Jan 15 2020, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 15 2020, 06:11 PM) come try fight, my colleague somewhere near Eco-majestic (she wont let us know where) to 1U on train + MRT/LRT able to sit inside train/LRT/MRT is totally different than driving/riding despite the trip is the same 2 hours
SUSnasilemaksedap
Jan 15 2020, 06:25 PM

Good lah
After die road less car
Kek
apecorp
Jan 15 2020, 06:32 PM
Im one of those who travel frm JB to SG. Average 2way, 5 - 6h.
TSeXTaTine
Jan 15 2020, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 15 2020, 06:11 PM) come try fight, my colleague somewhere near Eco-majestic (she wont let us know where) to 1U on train + MRT/LRT My condolences to you. How you take train from near eco majestic?
TSeXTaTine
Jan 15 2020, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(apecorp @ Jan 15 2020, 06:32 PM) Im one of those who travel frm JB to SG. Average 2way, 5 - 6h. Oh this is the worst commute even worse than the worst you can have in KL. You take bus or motor/drive in?
SUSBora Prisoner
Jan 15 2020, 06:39 PM
Why so bodoh go live so far from work
wild_card_my
Jan 15 2020, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 15 2020, 06:22 PM) able to sit inside train/LRT/MRT is totally different than driving/riding despite the trip is the same 2 hours For the time being you can still sit if you board MRT from some ulu like eco majestic, but LRT unlikely to be able to sit because there are more people
TSeXTaTine
Jan 15 2020, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Bora Prisoner @ Jan 15 2020, 06:39 PM) Why so bodoh go live so far from work No mani...
SUSAud power
Jan 15 2020, 06:58 PM

My commute 2 minute walk to bus stop, 5 minit bus ride , 8 minit train ride
Total 15 min Feel gooding can sleep until 9am in morning
But 6000rm rent
SUSAud power
Jan 15 2020, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(apecorp @ Jan 15 2020, 06:32 PM) Im one of those who travel frm JB to SG. Average 2way, 5 - 6h. Lol you probably gain 10 years age after few years working like this
SUSBora Prisoner
Jan 15 2020, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Jan 15 2020, 06:42 PM) Wonder where do janitors and cleaning ladies that work in the city live
SUSAud power
Jan 15 2020, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Jan 15 2020, 05:54 PM) last time 1 hour one way. quite suffer. now i work next street, still suffer but i dont spend hundreds commuting to suffer. my first job spend 5% of income and 4 hours back and forth travel in jam. feel so retarded now that i think of it. Wow 5% Mine is about 2%
tictac88
Jan 15 2020, 07:03 PM

useful lifespan definitely is wasted during the time spent on commuting. luckily smartphone is invented, so that time can be wasted on /k during commuting instead.
tictac88
Jan 15 2020, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 15 2020, 06:42 PM) For the time being you can still sit if you board MRT from some ulu like eco majestic, but LRT unlikely to be able to sit because there are more people cannot take LRT in the opposite direction to reach the end point, then immediately grab a seat in the empty train?
Richkierich
Jan 15 2020, 07:06 PM

Commuting in kl is the ultimate productivity killer
MR_alien
Jan 15 2020, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 15 2020, 06:42 PM) For the time being you can still sit if you board MRT from some ulu like eco majestic, but LRT unlikely to be able to sit because there are more people as long as you're not driving, anything is better than driving/riding because driving/riding is an energy intensive "sport" it drains u physically and mentally people thought oh!, just sit and drive only...u still need to switch your feet from gas to brake and your eyes needed full attention it's really tiring to be driving long hours whether is short or long distance standing vs driving/riding, i'd take standing anytime This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 15 2020, 07:21 PM
wild_card_my
Jan 15 2020, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(tictac88 @ Jan 15 2020, 07:04 PM) cannot take LRT in the opposite direction to reach the end point, then immediately grab a seat in the empty train?  You could, this is what LRT users for Kelana Jaya line used to do; the ones that are 2 or 3 stations from the end line would board the train going the opposite direction to where they were going, riders from KJ station would end up without any seats. Now the line has extended, staying close to the end line is not worth it anymore. Even as a man, I hate going onto LRT, I wouldn't like my wife to use it too, so no to working in KL for here - that is fine, KL office is overrated, I am based only in the lame-duck Cyberjaya
wild_card_my
Jan 15 2020, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 15 2020, 07:20 PM) as long as you're not driving, anything is better than driving/riding because driving/riding is an energy intensive "sport" it drains u physically and mentally people thought oh!, just sit and drive only...u still need to switch your feet from gas to brake and your eyes needed full attention it's really tiring to be driving long hours whether is short or long distance standing vs driving/riding, i'd take standing anytime Two words: PILOT ASSIST or whatever those things are called by different manufacurers now I understand where you are coming from though, and I doubt at your age you will let AI take control of your life hehehe
PulseAngel
Jan 15 2020, 07:24 PM

30 minute to work, 1 1/2 hours go back. kota kemuning to KLCC
arsenwagon
Jan 15 2020, 07:33 PM
Kek
Smart ppl stay not more than half an hour
I've had to commute via mrt and bus before, fhuuuu. Experience not gooding. Have to rely on bus timing which is infrequent. Then have to keep being on alert else miss bus stop. CCB .Only good thing is sometimes got gooding amoi . Last time got one amoi everyday I see her altho I sometimes change time balik. Sighs. Jelly single guys, can do whatever the f they want without repercussions