> Phuket vs bali. Which win for your heart?

TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 03:24 PM, updated 6y ago

76 posts

Which place you vote for your dream travel place?

I even rate bali higher than anywhere in Japan.
Give you sexy bali girls video

This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Jan 15 2020, 03:26 PM
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 04:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 15 2020, 03:29 PM)
Bali. Stayed there for about a week, traveled the island using a scooter I rented. One of my best damn vacations.
Anywhere if can rent scooter or campervan will be dream holiday. I don't know why people enjoy holiday using train. Cannot see and stop where got beautiful views.
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 04:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 15 2020, 04:00 PM)
Bail is so jammed nowadays.
It is so different from 8 years ago.
Which part of Bali? Bali you need to explore gem places such as nusa penida, nusa lembongan, amed, kintamani, singaraja, lovina etc. Not only just kuta, ubud, uluwatu, seminyak, legian la. Rent scooter to explore hidden gem. Backpacker like angmoh

This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Jan 15 2020, 04:06 PM
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 05:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 15 2020, 04:20 PM)
even in bangkok I rent scooter. Ride from Bangkok to Ratchaburi just to COD an item with a local there. 4 hours+ return trip on a scooter.

Seriously damn fun. Now, I truly wish that I have not only my gf to go with, but more friends to tag alongside...
Bali is actually quite packed nowadays but I'm not too worried because I ride bike only. laugh.gif

Going up the Bedugul, then northern area is one hell of an adventure. I didn't know it was gonna be cold at the time, went up the mountain without jacket. Wore only short sleeve, short pants. Haha... it was crazy.
Bali is not as packed as in Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto. Damn, I went to arashiyama and fushimi Inari I got headache too many human.

This July I will explore Bangkok, chiang mai, and chiang rai. Heard Bangkok and chiang mai polices everywhere unlike Bali no police. Don't know whether rent bike in Bangkok or not. Any tips?
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 05:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(hotdayum @ Jan 15 2020, 05:21 PM)
Batu Ferringhi also not bad wat
what you get there?
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 07:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 15 2020, 06:22 PM)
Rent saja. Put on helmet at all times, don't play phone when riding then you'll be fine. I am Chinese so they don't kacau because bkk has a lot of Chinese-Siam also. My friend from there look just like a typical Chinese 😂

Abide by the law you'll be fine. Got rule such as dunno which Rama bridge bikes cannot cross. So make sure you follow that rule.
Browsed one blogger. He was stopped by chiang mai police need to pay 500 baht fine.
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 15 2020, 10:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PATAR @ Jan 15 2020, 08:13 PM)
I have never been to Bali. But I say anything but Phuket. Phuket is the worst place in Asia I have been to.
can share why worst? my worst place so far is osaka-kobe
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 16 2020, 07:29 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wataula @ Jan 16 2020, 07:20 AM)
that is legal, this one under table la ...haiyo
I rather give rm2 under table than give rm7 legally. ups
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 16 2020, 08:35 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Jan 16 2020, 07:59 AM)
From my experience Bali is fine if you want to go there for a clubbing holiday, it's hot and full of (sometimes drunk) aussies. For a family holiday just so so, better go to surabaya and bromo imho.
Surabaya and bromo are too dull. I have been there before including batu and Malang. the good thing only the nice and cheap food Malang, Batu, surabaya> Bali. however, for ambience I vote bali>>> any of them.
TSL.Torreira
post Jan 16 2020, 08:48 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Jan 16 2020, 08:40 AM)
Bali not hot for you meh? or maybe I went during the hot season. Even going to the more forest areas I was sweating so much, and I wasn't fat yet that time
quite hot. but not as hot as I were in Singapore. Last time, I went to Bali in October. In Singapore Last September.

0.0140sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:01 PM