how this kind of ppl live in malaysia?
brapa?
Jan 15 2020, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Jan 15 2020, 12:13 PM) haha, i've encountered similar incidents as well. some chinese auntie talk to me in chinese as tho as i can understand them... while i'm a dark skinned indian. when replied in english or malay they just look confused. they talkin african to u actually cabutz ..
masamura
Jan 15 2020, 09:29 PM
Try Penang. Even worse. My wife is one of those people that can't string a proper sentence in Malay. Luckily she can speak English. Luckily I speak all languages.
LowKeras
Jan 15 2020, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 03:27 AM) U no lispect me can decipher unker without translator?  No, coz u young and knowledgeable. This is i expected from u. If u cant understand. I be sending a 14th floor gift card to you
TSkurangak
Jan 15 2020, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(LowKeras @ Jan 15 2020, 09:30 PM) No, coz u young and knowledgeable. This is i expected from u. If u cant understand. I be sending a 14th floor gift card to you  Ayam saddingz.
ikankering
Jan 15 2020, 09:48 PM
malaysia very complicated for 30m ppl. even i don't understand myself.
TrustULoveU
Jan 15 2020, 09:48 PM
lol
ScooterBoi
Jan 16 2020, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 02:37 PM) can explain this? why unker=sampah? i asked so many ppl, nobody explain it to me... QUOTE(kurangak @ Jan 15 2020, 02:40 PM) oh.... now i get it... why i live in same building as him? idk, maybe because i dun want to commit to an expensive property when my plan in life is to go back to sabah when i reach 45? Thank you for the clarification that you are not born and raised in kl... for a moment I thought you were trolling with all your (silly) questions. You should be more observant and move about more and explore KL more. Just like the man you are talking about, who is living within his own enclave and don't have to interact outside his enclave, it looks like you are similarly living within your own world and experiencing culture shock in meeting him.
TSkurangak
Jan 16 2020, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(ScooterBoi @ Jan 16 2020, 07:59 AM) Thank you for the clarification that you are not born and raised in kl... for a moment I thought you were trolling with all your (silly) questions. You should be more observant and move about more and explore KL more. Just like the man you are talking about, who is living within his own enclave and don't have to interact outside his enclave, it looks like you are similarly living within your own world and experiencing culture shock in meeting him. so u admit, that this is a normal occurence; for a 50-60+ malaysian chinese to struggle to speak both malay and english, in KL?
not in kampung, but in the heart of KL metropolis, mind u.
i admit, the place that i currently live is not affluent. but it is also not a PPR or low cost apartment building. meaning that this uncle is quite well to do economically.nvm. i refuse to discuss this any further than it is. theres already alot of theory in this tered that can explain why unker cant speak BM or BI. ill just accept that some malaysian in malaysia just choose to speak in their mother's tongue without showing any effort to learn BM and BI tered /kolos. This post has been edited by kurangak: Jan 16 2020, 08:16 AM