31 posts

M: create foundations for malas

Nobody:

M: ko semua malas aduh
Namelessone1973
post Jan 14 2020, 06:57 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:43 PM)
i work hard but then the harder i work, the harder the gomen tax.

so - machiam mana?
Isn't this normal. You work harder, you earn more, you pay more tax. It's no specific to Malaysia whether its BN or PH.
pr0pofol
post Jan 14 2020, 06:57 PM

149 posts

lemme get this straight
so Tun wants us to behave like a 1940s japan? in 2020?
Phoenix_KL
post Jan 14 2020, 06:59 PM

156 posts

true. how many boss have lembugini? Work harder you dogs.

ikankering
post Jan 14 2020, 07:09 PM

42 posts

i want anwar pm
shaniandras2787
post Jan 14 2020, 07:12 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kingmafia @ Jan 14 2020, 06:48 PM)
Still doesn't deny that you can earn more income when you work harder.
true but the underlying principle as to why people want to earn more money (willing to work harder) is so that they would be able to enjoy spending it.

the economic fact remains now is that the majority of Malaysians are barely earning enough just to get by and maybe for some lucky ones, slightly more than enough but never enough to be loose in terms of spending. I am excluding the T20s.

citing an elementary hypothetical example, RM100.00 could probably get you a week's worth of household groceries 2 years ago whereas now, you'd probably get 2 days out of the same amount spent.

people used to be able to survive based on their normal 9-5 salaries and only put in more effort if they want something off the top like that semi-detached house or that brand new BMW. this is an economic model where it rewards the diligent. at the moment, the extra hours (that was supposed to get your WANTS now becomes mandatory to get what you NEED).

so while it remains true that everyone could earn a bit more income if they put in more hours BUT at what costs.

the utility for every money earned has dwindled so drastically over the years that it appears to be more rewarding to be "lazy".

the point is this, unless the economy is fixed and the government stop doing nonsensical things to further deteriorate the already messed up climate - there is no point (incentives) strong enough to drive the people to work the extra hours.

if you knew that your company is not paying out year end bonuses to you despite all the amazing efforts that you have contributed, would you still be amazing? I doubt it.

this is the bigger picture.

tictac88
post Jan 14 2020, 07:14 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 14 2020, 06:20 PM)
rakyat malas, he and his cronies songlap all okay.
so BN no songlap and all suci. really joke of the day.

Jag23sys
post Jan 14 2020, 07:16 PM

18 posts

For how farking long he wants to keep saying this?!

People ended up pandai menyamun instead over the years
ladytarot99
post Jan 14 2020, 07:16 PM

392 posts

#TruthHurts

This post has been edited by ladytarot99: Jan 14 2020, 07:47 PM
SUS8bitguy
post Jan 14 2020, 07:21 PM

91 posts

So he is asking us do 3D gali jamban???

Gali Jamban, you will dapat 'Emas'.

Enjoy your Emas!

This post has been edited by 8bitguy: Jan 14 2020, 07:21 PM
missysleepy
post Jan 14 2020, 07:24 PM

718 posts

Pokok pokok di tumbang only crony Sarawak, Bukit di bomb setiap hari untuk membina perumahan .. Tun M dan kawan kawan yg songlap.

rakyat kena malas so they can songlap.
SUSTheBornLoser
post Jan 14 2020, 07:29 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(dadah @ Jan 14 2020, 06:38 PM)
they politicians, Regular people not greedy at all.
1/3rd of the regular people are of the kuat dengki, senang cemburu dan iri hati type.

1/4th of the regular people are of the "cepat guna keganasan untuk menindas puak / kaum lain" type.

2/5th of the regular people are of the "senang percaya fitnah" type.

Still quite tinder box material overall, LOL!
smallcrab
post Jan 14 2020, 07:29 PM

140 posts

The afterlife is all that matters to them
Imp Bron
post Jan 14 2020, 07:36 PM

143 posts

Bangla with minimum wage in Malaysia can build house in kampung. Malaysian with minimum wage can barely survive alone here. that's why many malaysian berebut rebut do 3d jobs illegally in other countries

His fault for not controlling the rise of cost of living compared to wages for few decades he is in power
Skylinestar
post Jan 14 2020, 07:36 PM

Mega Duck
10,476 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2020, 06:02 PM)
Mahathir also urged people in the country to emulate the values of people in Japan, South Korea as well as China.
The gomen can start by NOT putting religion as numba wan. Dare?
assakechik
post Jan 14 2020, 09:00 PM

okay boomer
emburrar
post Jan 14 2020, 09:01 PM

14 posts

siapa suruh x kroni
jbrown4423
post Jan 14 2020, 09:03 PM

dulu melayu malas, sekarang cina, india pun malas - tun M tongue.gif
lyc1982
post Jan 14 2020, 09:06 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

he forgot he's the one who gave them the fish...instead of fishing rod
viole
post Jan 14 2020, 09:09 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

But no matter how hard the low skilled guys work, they wont be rich enough.

The key to become richer is through innovation and r&d. Not simply work harder suddenly country become top economic power house.

And hows his own brainchild project. Still struggling and asking for help.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0176sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:50 PM